Canon U.S.A., Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 430 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company To Work For
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYApril 20, 2017
Canon is a great company to work for. The Melville, NY headquarters is state of the art. Everyone is very professional and the benefits are very competitive including all the time off you get. I don't have anything negative to say about this company.
Pros
Benefits, work environment, 35 hour work week
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable conservative company
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 18, 2017
Canon values its employees and is a stable employer. The opportunities to advance are limited. Sales requires over 50% travel on a monthly basis. This is a Japanese company run with very strict business guidelines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working envoirnment
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jamesburg, NJApril 5, 2017
good working environment
Training available on other technologies
Travelling to out of stat location for instalations
Helpful management
Medical benefits
Dental benefits
Vision benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a good place to work employees are a good team work
DIGITAL SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Woodridge, ILApril 4, 2017
Canon is a good place to work I feel comfortable to work here but i need to move on in my my career.
good team work
friendly management
45 lunch time
Pros
good benefits health care insurance
Cons
it is hard to move on for a new position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Representative
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 2, 2017
• Specialized in IT software and equipment sales.
• Achieved 100% of quota through the implementation of creative sales strategies and territory management.
• Performed extensive customer needs analyses and site surveys, meeting with decision makers, understanding corporate goals and the industry of each account, completing an account profile for each account, identifying challenges within the accounts document workflow, and continuous customer appointments.
• Prepared proposals, presentations, and product demonstrations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very low pay
Digital Copier Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 30, 2017
Pay is very low
Upper Management was horrible.
Learned that I did not want to be in the copier business.
You have to drive your own car and pay for the gas.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed several accounts across the Tri-State
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lake Success, NYMarch 26, 2017
As an Operations Manager, I was responsible for placing staff into locations and ensuring that all aspects of the contract were fulfilled. I assisted with creating policies and working on team building.
Pros
Good benefits and room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good complany
PeopleSoft Functional Project Manager (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMarch 23, 2017
Nice company to work with. They have challenges just like every other company, the end-users in Newport News were simply great to work with--a real pleasure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a wealth of experience & knowledge at Canon & am grateful for the kind support, understanding & patients my associates have extended to me.
Budget, Inventory and Quality Control, Manager (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILMarch 21, 2017
Glad to work with professionals in an outstanding global org. Open field to apply talents, skills and knowledge as hard work, dedication was rewarded.
Pros
Learn, apply and grow
Cons
Big corp. syndrom and cultural sensivities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A strong and diversified technology company
National Channel Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamesburg, NJMarch 20, 2017
A global leader in imaging technologies, with strong financials and a dedicated workforce. A very international culture and workplace, with many Canon Inc, Japanese employees in leadership roles in the USA. Long hours are expected, but are recognized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'll keep the comments to myself
Mailroom Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 6, 2017
I thought the company would be cool to work for. In the beginning it was but after that it just became a cut throat. Managers don't really care about you. The raises sucked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMarch 4, 2017
Only copier company I know of who wants you to fix copiers with no parts, no ordering parts overnight, etc. Horrible customer satisfaction, you do a good job you get a bad rating because customers are so mad at Canon. Copiers are cheaply made and break constantly. Canon bought my company and the customer satisfaction went down immediately and rarely did they switch to a Canon copier.
Pros
Good benefit packages
Cons
Horrible place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great experience
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 3, 2017
You are a contractor with the company you work at. a typical day us answer phones, schedule catering, check visitors in, sort and deliver the mail and keep kitchens clean. The worst part of the job is there is a lot of down time it's not that busy everyday. You are basically supposed to stare into space for 8 hours. The most enjoyable part is the people you work around.
Pros
The people in the company you contract with
Cons
Micromanaging managers, No work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Latin America Sales
Senior Account Executive/LATAM - US HQ (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2017
My duties involved developing new sales channels as well as increasing actual sales channel and most important to explore new opportunities in LatinA
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannon is a great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 24, 2017
Canon is a great place to work, while most assignments were subcontractors positions you do have the choice of getting semi permanent positions. The benefits were great.
Pros
Benefits, work life balance
Cons
never really belongs to the great companies you worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Sales Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYFebruary 22, 2017
Advancement is great but only if you are willing to live in NY. I would pass over this career choice had I known how the company truly worked. There is no balance for work and home life.
Pros
Travel
Cons
You will have no balance in life, work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAFebruary 21, 2017
The people are awesome to work around and very fun and pleasant workplace. The supervisors are great. They are always busy what I like.
Pros
Everyone one is treated the same
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atomosphere
Senior Facility Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 20, 2017
Productivity, learned new policies and code regulations, development of team focused projects. I thoroughly enjoyed working with a diverse cultural of colleagues as well as their diverse educational and work background. Excess travel was the hardest part of my job. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with a great team.
Pros
Benefits and Bonuses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Fist time job
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXFebruary 20, 2017
Great out of college job. It teaches you how to hunt and what sales is all about. I would recommend any college granduate to apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job at Camon
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAFebruary 19, 2017
Over l this was a great company to work for. The benefits were great. Lovf my co workers I got along with everyone. I enjoyed going to work daily.
Pros
Benefits and the people
Cons
No cons lived it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canon U.S.A., Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 520 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5