Find companies:
CANTEEN VENDING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

CANTEEN VENDING United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be perpared to work hard
Route driver (Current Employee), Columbia, SCMarch 30, 2015
Pros: working by youself
Cons: pay systems, management, hours you have to work.
This job is not your typical 9 to 5 job, your day starts with pulling product from the warehouse and ending your day pulling product and loading your own truck, then you start your route to be serviced. you are out 10 to 12 hours a day, you will be asked to supply your person phone so that the company can call you throughout the day for customer complaints that you will be asked to go back the same day to correct such as a jammed soda or chips etc. there is no management support for you on your accounts. Also have a pay system that is very questionable as the way you get paid so ask questions to get a clear understanding as an commission employee. look into this closely can be very confusing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding
vending assc. (Former Employee), Columbus, INFebruary 5, 2015
Heavey lifting, all day steps , an you cant make everyone happy. It was kinda depressing. Management was very helpful, allways ordering and lifting and moving back an forth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and skillful workplace
Warehouse Associate/ Forklift Driver (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 29, 2014
A typical workday is to provide customer service and make sure vending machines are working properly and products up to date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet office
I-Vend Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee), Suitland, MDDecember 23, 2014
Typical day answering phones and client questions. Entering service calls for broken machines. Scheduling installation, removal, and relocation of machines. Working close with the mechanics. Mailing out refunds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physically demanding, fast paced, detail oriented occupation.
Route Sales & Delivery (Former Employee), East Peoria IlOctober 14, 2014
Pros: independent work environment
Cons: non hourly pay
My responsibilities were to drive to various locations, & fill vending machines, such as soda, snack, food, & or change machines. Customer relations was a must in the physically demanding, fast paced, detail oriented occupation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the management was not great
Vending Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenixville, PAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: bad management
the company as a whole was a good place to work. the management was not great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviorment
Data Entry Clerk/Catering (Former Employee), Augusta, GAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: free food!
Working with vendors!
Working with co workers!
Working events!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor run company
Route relief (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 18, 2014
Was told I was a good worker but was layed off because my app. was not filled out right?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
tech (Former Employee), Vista, CAAugust 3, 2014
Cons: they will screw you
Management is so bad, they have no clue how to run this company.
they lie to you, treat you like dirt, and expect you to do work like a slave. All i have to say is run the opposite direction when you see this company. I would have rated them -10 but it does not go that low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commision Sales.
ROUTE SALES (Former Employee), Berryville, ARJuly 30, 2014
Pros: job only required about six hours a day.
Cons: mgmt. was skimming my collections.
I had a small route, and made pretty good money. However, I know that mgt. was skimming off the top of my collections.

I could have been making more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none great
Route Driver (Former Employee), fort worth ,texasJuly 29, 2014
Cons: management has little respect for you
5 am start till finish on route could be 5 pm or 6 pm
this is a job for someone that a workaholic
not very respect full of it,s employees
having to load and unload on your spare time
the other coworkers were great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst
Route Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: medical, co-workers
Cons: everything else
has to be one of the worst companies ever to work for. co-workers were great.1/3 of your day you don't get paid for.you are on 100% commission you only get paid to fill vending machines . no down time.your route takes approx. 10-14 hrs. a day.you don't get paid to load your truck every day.management is the worst ever.no communication what so ever.only good thing besides your co-workers is there medical plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice friendly place to work
Cash Room Manager (Current Employee), Avenel, NJJune 4, 2014
a typical day is making sure that the money is counted and the deposit is made daily and room is balanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible atmosphere
receptionist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, flApril 3, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: office employees
Worked 1 day in jax office,, ladies didn't introduce selves ordered lunch didn't ask me,, girl that was suppose to teach me very rude,,, left my sweater and she kept it! Claims can't find it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canteen Vending Review
Vending Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free pop & water during summer season.
Cons: long hours.
Typical day: long and busy
What I learned: better time management
Management: Unfortunately, a bit ineffective.
Your Co-Workers: Worked alone so there really wasn't any interaction that way.
Hardest part of the job: early start time (5 A.M.) long days, sometimes up to 15 hours.
Most enjoyable part of the job: meeting people and getting paid once a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Service Route Driver (Current Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 9, 2014
its alright, but the pay is horrible. you'll at least have a 14 hours of work, and its just the same thing over and over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Route Driver (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARJanuary 12, 2014
The management when I was there was very poor. They lacked communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUCKS!!!!!
ROUTE DRIVER (Former Employee), INDIANADecember 18, 2013
Cons: sucks!!!
MANAGEMENT PLAYS FAVORITES!! DOESNT KNOW HOW TO CORRECTLY ROUTE STOPS!!!!!! CHANGES ROUTES EVERYDAY. GETS CUSTOMERSMAD!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way over worked and too under paid.
Warehouse/Driver/Route Relief (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 4, 2013
Pros: lots of exercise and sweating.
Cons: too many to list, literally.
I worked 5 years for this company and broke my back for it day in and day out. The pay isn't that great for the amount of work they give. I am a hard working guy but this is TOO near slavery. Not to mention the management staff doesn't seem to value the work being done and neglect the amount of effort you put into it. All in all I did my best here and it was just time to move on. No room for advancement AT ALL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to work with
Route Clerk (temporary) (Former Employee), Hershey FactoryNovember 15, 2013
I would start my day by taking inventory of the days snacks and then fulfill the needs of each breakroom in the Hershey factory. I learned much about their inventory control techniques including out of date product.

1 2 3

About CANTEEN VENDING

This company points the way to managed foodservices. Compass GroupĀ USA provides catering and dining services to corporate clients, – Read more

CANTEEN VENDING Salaries

Route Driver
$31,000 per year
$14.10 per hour