Find companies:
Cantor Fitzgerald
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Cantor Fitzgerald Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Receptionist /Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 5, 2014
I'm created, organized with experience track record.
I am motivated, innovate and a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always look over your shoulder.
Energy Derivatives Broker (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2014
Just stay away.Management was always looking for a scapegoat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't believe any of the good reviews
VP (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 6, 2014
Don't believe anyone on this site that says that Cantor is a good place to work. The mission of the CEO and top management is to screw employees out of whatever money they can. Their overtime policy is borderline illegal and their bonuses are a joke. Most of it is given out in a restricted stock scheme that vests after most people have left the firm. – more... The turnover in the HR department is the worse which says a lot. Stay away from this place if you want to have a decent career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Partnership will be exposed as ponzy scheme
Agency Trader (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 12, 2014
At first glance Cantor Fitzgerald seems like any other regional investment bank. After a closer look the CEO of the firm Howard Lutnick and his partnership with the employees is a detriment to paying competitive salaries, hiring top level talent, and it erodes trust between employees and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
high yield broker (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
8am till 5pm
how to be high yield broker
great
very professional
leaving
going out after work occassionally and having fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid firm and progressive management
Senior Vice President (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 15, 2013
I function in the Institutional Fixed Income Sales area, dealing specifically with Middle Market accounts. Cantor Fitzgerald is a primary dealer with an emphasis on Tier 1 accounts. The middle markets efforts at Cantor are relatively new to the firm and continuing to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work but no job security
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee), Burlington MAOctober 31, 2013
Pros: free lunches
I have worked with a great team. Average benefits. No chance to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CF
Compensation Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 15, 2013
Cantor is a very rigid company with a dying brokerage business model. If you need corporate exposure, it's a great place to start your career, but the pay is terrible and the long term growth opportunities are not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 19, 2013
Always fast paced and busy. 50+ hour work week.
Strong Management Team
Important to be self motivated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious stepping stone
Middle Office (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 16, 2013
Pros: people, company prestige
Cons: pay, employee turnover, training procedures
Cantor Fitzgerald is a prestigious company to work for. They carry a lot of notoriety in investment banking and electronic brokerage services.

There is high employee turnover at Cantor. This is because, they rarely promote from within. They are more likely to hire someone for more money from outside of the company.

If you are looking for career advancement, – more... Cantor has a great name. But they are known not to pay well unless you work in the Front office. Best to work for a year, leave for another company, and come back a year later to negotiate a better salary.

But the people at Cantor are awesome. Its a place that encourages others to build great bonds and friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Management
Sr. Java, J2ee Developer (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 10, 2013
Activities are not properly planned. Things are not organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Learned a lot from really smart people
Vice President - Treasury (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 6, 2013
I Learned a lot from really smart people
I was given the opportunity to improve the cash management process and I did
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People. Poorly Managed
Trader (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 25, 2013
One person controls the entire company and it simply does not work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Clerical (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: friendly enviroment
Cons: lack of management
Was a great Company to work for. Made many friends and learned alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 31, 2012
Pros: free lunch, engaged employees and employees
Cons: long hours
Cantor was a great place to work. Left in 1999 before Terrorist attack.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work enviorment...very professional
Senior Equity Trader (Former Employee), manhattan,nyOctober 17, 2012
Pros: excellent pay..rewarded for performance
enjoyed my time at cantor fitzgerald...great managment..worked way up from assistant to head market maker and became partner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place
Vice President (Current Employee), United StatesAugust 8, 2012
lack of professionalism is rampant, no 401k match, worst health coverage in the industry, cronyism is the best way to describe management style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our office is a small family
Assistant Vice President of Operations (Current Employee), Purchase, NYJuly 10, 2012
Pros: discount on my cell service
Cons: healthcare, no 401k match
I have worked with the same group for the past fifteen plus years. We all work well together and independently. Our main focus is to meet the needs of our clients with the upmost professionalism. Most of our clients have followed us throughout our business ventures. We recently merged with Cantor Fitzgerald as a division of their Prime Brokerage business – more... for the New York area. I call my office my second home, but I do feel as if my time is slowly coming to an end. Most of what I did for the original company has been moved over to the main office since we merged. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
New Accounts Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 19, 2012
Pros: great co-workers & management
Cons: n/a
It was a pleasure working at cantor fitzgerald, The people, management, are all very professional
and overall great pleace to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Investment Banking Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 10, 2012
Professional work fun work environment. Great company to work for excellent benefits and approachable staff.

About Cantor Fitzgerald

Neither a choir leader nor a Jazz Age novelist, this Cantor Fitzgerald probably does sing the praises of strong returns. Cantor – Read more