Find companies:
Capistrano Unified School District
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Capistrano Unified School District Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rigorous academic challenges for all students
Multiple Subject Teacher (Current Employee), San Juan CapistranoMarch 1, 2014
Teaching is a rewarding career, and we are able to positively impact the lives of the children we work with. We strive to address the needs of each child, so that they achieve academic success
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Counselor (Current Employee), San Juan Capistrano, CASeptember 30, 2013
I counsel middle school students, I enjoy working with them!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Teacher (Current Employee), Mission Viejo, CAJune 27, 2013
Teaching is very rewarding. I get to work with great young adults and influence their lives in a positive way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most enjoyable part of my job
Independence Facilitator/ Instructional Assistant (Current Employee), San Juan Capistrano, CAOctober 9, 2012
Pros: sick days
Cons: poor at job placement.
I love working with autistic and down syndrome children. I also love animals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Teacher (Current Employee), San Juan Capistrano, CAAugust 28, 2012
The people at Capo are amazing to work with! State budget issues are my only concern and the district has no control over that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best school district I worked for, 2008 - 09 school year(s)
Substitute teacher (Former Employee), San Juan Capistrano, CAAugust 14, 2012
Pros: well behaved students
Capistrano Unified placed me on their K thru 12 substitute list around
May '08, I started getting calls to sub and found the enviornment very
condusive to learning. The students at all levels were well mannered
(most of them). The schools, classes and the students are far superior
to what I experienced at the four other O.C. & Inland Empire districts
that – more... I worked for.

I continued to get calls after I relocated to Redlands but, unfortunately,
could not take the them because of the long commute. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work schedule
Food Service Employee (Current Employee), Mission Viejo, CAJuly 19, 2012
CUSD offers a fantastic work environment and excellent pay. Also, good benefit packages are available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work enviornment.
Account Clerk II (Former Employee), San Juan Capistrano, CAJune 25, 2012
Pros: i lived seven minutes from home. i had excellant benefits and work hours.
Cons: my favorite supervisor retired.
I paid 1,200 full and part-time teachers as well as administrators. They were very easy to work with. I enjoyed interating with the Orange County employees as well.

I enjoyed working with the computer programers as we developed a computer system for the payroll department.

I would be happy to work there again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), Capo UnifiedJuly 15, 2014
Substitute for various classes ranging from elementary to high school ages. Specialize in mathematics