Find companies:
Capital Group Companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

Capital Group Companies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equity and Fixed income reports
Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 24, 2013
Pros: excellent cafeteria
Interfaced with many business analysts on enhancing in house software.
Designed, code, unit test, deployed to production.
Created numerous tools to enhance the productivity on research.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, wonderful environment, rewarding work
Administrative Assistant III-Training Coordinator (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZJuly 10, 2013
Pros: environment, culture, benefits, variety of work.
Cons: future of our site is unknown and may close.
I work in the training department in the Phoenix site. There are 5 service centers and I coordinate all of the training for the associates as well as support a senior manager. I have the opportunity to work on various projects and consult with other departments and associates. The company focuses on professional growth for all associates and gives you – more... many tools to enhance and grow your skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
capital is a great place to work
Senior Account Representative (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZJune 28, 2013
Pros: the respect and flexability
It is challenging no day or hour is the same. The culture is fantastic and what I leaned there regarding finance and work relationships was invaluable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Client Service Specialist (Current Employee), CAJune 24, 2013
Great company to work for with good benefits. Management team is friendly and wants you to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frequent Reorgs
Internal Wholesaler (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 30, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: weak management
Huge company, frequents reorgs with weak middle management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and educational
Business Systems Analyst Associate (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 19, 2013
Pros: occasional free breakfast or lunch during busy seasons, on-site gym
I was afforded the opportunity to learn skills outside my specialty in a collaborative and fostering environment. The most challenging part of my job was multi-tasking on various projects with competing priorities and deadlines. The most enjoyable part of my my experience working at Capital Group was learning from various individuals with diverse and – more... extensive backgrounds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work, cool & fun
ETL Lead / Data modeler / Data Analyst (Former Employee), irvine, caMarch 24, 2013
Good to work here in CG, really its cool & fun. Co-workers are very frendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people you interact with determine your overall impression
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMarch 18, 2013
A very good company, with great vision and goals. Compensation is competitive, however the only downfall is the lack of consistency in process in a department. Management style is subjective to the manager thus creating a deviation in factors considered for performance management - this in turn is also a hindrance to advancement with in a department – more... or for any inter/intra-department move. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Corporation
I&O Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: hour lunch, business casual environment, and the ability to constantly learn and grow
Cons: room for advancement in a large corporation, and being a contractor not getting paid for holidays.
My typical day at CG consists of daily tier 2 hardware, software, and Cisco/Aspect break/fix and troubleshooting issues. CG uses HP CPQ 7800, HP 8000 and 8200 SFF desktops with dual and triple monitor displays. They also use Lenovo T410S and T420 series laptops which are configured to a docking station to utilize dual monitor display. I deploy and setup – more... all of this hardware and install the various applications that they use. Such applications include everything from Microsoft Office products, Adobe licensed software, and the numerous in house applications that they use. I remedy all hardware and software issues that can not be resolved remotely via the helpdesk tier 1 support. I contact and communicate with third party vendors for warranty repairs on hardware and Multi function printer devices. I've learned the most in time management due to the 850 users that I directly support, as well as my ability to troubleshoot quickly on ad-hoc situations. My colleagues are exceptional in terms of support and coverage when someone from our team is out of the office. We all work together to provide seamless end user support. Managements open door policy is extremely nice and supportive. The hardest part of my job is definitely balancing open incidents with the rigourous project testing with Windows XP to Windows 7, and Lotus Notes to Microsoft Outlook for email. The most enjoyable aspect of my job is the satisfaction and praise that I receive in the office daily for my hardware work ethic to resolve incidents and get my users working at full capacity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to have on your resume
Fee Analyst / Accountant II (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 3, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no upward mobility
Very structured job environment. Good bonuses and reputable company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you get hired permanently.
Pbx operator/outside vendor teleconference (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 21, 2012
Pros: excellent compensation and medical benefits, professional work enviroment.
Cons: the work load can be very heavy and vacation time is hard to get.
A typical day was very, very busy and dealine oriented however, the supervisory people are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealer Relations manager
Advisor Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Brea, CANovember 20, 2012
Pros: great pension plan
Cons: moved to northern california
Took inbound calls from financial brokers and helped them with our 29 different mutual funds and all retirement plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leader
Fund Assistant/Secretary (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 15, 2012
Pros: benefits
Definite corporate culture - you know what is expected of you. They are an extremely large company so there is job security. They keep current with technology so there is an opportunity to always expand your knowledge. There is good interaction between departments and each department is efficient and responsive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team environment
Operations Administrator (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 30, 2012
Wonderful place to work, where the team really helps each other in reaching a common goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAVORITISM, MICROMANAGEMENT, BACKSTABBERS
Senior Acct Rep (Former Employee), Carmel INOctober 24, 2012
Pros: good pay, good benefits but they come at a high price
Cons: management poor, favoritism, older workers are overlooked
Rampant favoritism, micromanagement, backstabbers trying to
climb the ladder. You are constantly watched, and if you're not a favorite you do not get good raises, reviews, opportunities. Older workers are overlooked in favor of the young so age discrimination is rampant here also, Managers are insincere backstabbers, Team leaders can get away with all – more... sorts of behavior that an associate would be fired for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capital Group is one of the most famous securies company in China.
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), BeijingOctober 22, 2012
During my internship, I collaborated with my team to reissue stocks of the Zhejiang Wanfeng Auto Wheel Co., worth US $1 billion. I assisted in the completion of the stock reissue report by analyzing annual reports, market value, and industry policies. Using historical and present data, I analyzed the past five annual reports and calculated accounting – more... ratios, such as the price-earning ratio, as well as the dividend yield and return on assets. Based on the results, along with the future cash flow forecast, I performed horizontal and vertical analyses to determine whether the company’s profit was growing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have every worked!
Sr Infrastructure Project Manager (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 18, 2012
Pros: to work. the managment, coworkers and ovanerall culture is great. technology is forward moving, projects challenging and the facilities are the best!
Cons: conversion from contract to associate is rare. contract workers are limited to 18 month maximum.
Cap Group is a wonderful place I am eager to return to Cap Group when an opportunity arises and highly recommend it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Senior Client Services Rep (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAOctober 15, 2012
Micro-managers, Monotonous, no real advancement opportunities and management treats employees like a child.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a wonderful history which is transitioning to a new corporate culture
Human Resources (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 24, 2012
Smart, thoughtful co-workers. Company is moving toward a more results oriented, accountable culture and is experiencing some pain points in the transition.
Strong focus on integrity and collaboration.
Good compensation and benefits programs. Outstanding retirement program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Norfolk, VASeptember 16, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: micro management
I have had the opportunity to work with some of the finest shareholders and brokers on this planet.
I enjoy helping others and this fulfills my need to make a difference.
Layoffs in 2009 has hurt company moral. The micro management can be taxing sometimes.

About Capital Group Companies

The Capital Group Companies, founded in 1931, has built a business being a steady Eddy for its clients. As a rule, the investment – Read more