Find companies:
Capital Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Capital Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See above rating
Clinical Nurse III (Former Employee), Trenton, NJNovember 17, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: parking
Great learning exeperince working a Levell III Neonatal Intensive Care Unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Princeton, NJNovember 4, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pto is used for national holidays
The office is not really busy. On a regular day, we may see maybe 3-4 patients. I enjoy working with the docors and my co-workers. We are all like a little family. The doctors are very pleasant and very easy to work with. I think the hardest part of the job is not being busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a busy place to work
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Trenton, NJOctober 26, 2014
is not in a great area but doesn't feel unsafe. busy hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in all in the begining a good place to work
Accounting-Analyst (Former Employee), Trenton, NJOctober 8, 2014
Pros: health coverage
Cons: the lies
Day starts 7am til 5pm Learned a lot regarding the hospital, function, equipment and day to day operations
In the beginning 1995 Management was good as time went by management took advantage of you For the most part co-worker were nice, pleasant, Hardest part of the job was knowing and listening to management lie right to your face. The most enjoyable – more... part was meeting new people from all walks of life, being the celebrate mile stones or to comfort doing a loss or disappointment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
X-Ray Technologist (Current Employee), Pennington, NJSeptember 29, 2014
Hardest part of the job would when your over worked with limited amount of staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and career opportunity
Medical Secretary ( Temp Agency) (Former Employee), Pennington, NJSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: great company with lots of benefits ( name, discounts)
Cons: short breaks, long temp assignments, management
Although it is not easy to become employed at CHI management can make it difficult to excel in your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHS Reveiw
Telecommunications Manager (Former Employee), Hopewell, NJSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: in general the conection with coworkers.
Cons: the financial stability of the organization.
A day would start with polite verbal exchange with employees to gauge how they were feeling about their projects. I would reveiw and change project plans to keep the individual projects fowing as required. Organize status meeting with high level technical employees. Sit in on executive meeting to further understant expectations of management. Instilling – more... in employee that they are capable of stretching their abilities. I love seeing employees succeed in prijects that they were unsure of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
ClinicalSupervisor (Former Employee), HamiltonSeptember 14, 2014
Cons: watch your back.. everyone talks
Very unprofessional! Supervisor an managers are part of a click!
Beware.. Watch your back!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive healthcare workplace
Unit Secretary/Medical Records Coordinator (Former Employee), Trenton, NJSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great staff, benefits
Cons: uniforms supplied to some staff are not sightly.
Great place to work. Excellent dialysis center with knowledgable and caring staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location
CRNA (Current Employee), Trenton, NJAugust 26, 2014
Convenient location, variety of specialities, all under one roof.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
911
911 Dispatch (Former Employee), Trenton, NJAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: unfair management
Some management very unfair.. The employees are very nice to work with.. Very rewarding when you answer 911 calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Department Secretary, Planning Department (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJune 22, 2014
Learned to be well-organized working for numerous staff members simultaneously. Learned to shift gears but keep track of ongoing projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN Nurse
Triage/Urgent Care Nurse (Former Employee), Hamilton, NJMarch 27, 2014
Delivers nursing care to clients in different specialities
Manages and maintains medical records
Administers vaccinations and Respiratory treatments
Provides education for client care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Materials Clerk (Former Employee), Trenton, NJMarch 10, 2014
Pros: long lunch break
This was a good job with a great environment and good benefits as well room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Per Diem Job
Physical Therapist Assistant (per diem) (Former Employee), NJFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great supervisor
Cons: short breaks, far for me.
Everyone have their cases assign in the morning, since it was a hospital base there were a lot more rules to follow. Busy at times and some other patient would not show up. I was there as per diem to help them out when they need me. all Coworkers were great and make the job very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad I left
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Pennington, NJNovember 5, 2013
Pros: resigning
Cons: everything
I am sorry, but there is nothing good I can say about this employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Clinical Nurse (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 19, 2013
Friendly and professional environment to allow me to efficiently care for patients to the best of my ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Critical Care Technician (Current Employee), Hopewell, NJSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: you can purchase lunch with your id badge
Cons: hardley any lunch breaks
I like working at capital health however I work night shift and the shift is no longer in my best interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful learning experience
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Trenton, NJSeptember 8, 2013
Was responsible for patients receiving proper meals ! Had to prep meal items as well as cleaning, restocking. It was good experience that was the first job I had in the Medical field an when I fell in love with this profession ! It was a good team group so we all could ensure everything was done properly !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working with everyone at this company
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 17, 2013
Employees and management were great to work with. Learned a lot of the nursing facility ways.

1 2 3

About Capital Health

Capital Health System (CHS) serves the residents of New Jersey's capital city through two hospitals -- Helene Fuld Medical Center – Read more