Capital Insurance Group Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative
Subrogation Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAOctober 14, 2015
Over worked and under pay. No support from any managers or supervisors. The expectations are extremely high and un reasonable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your typical insurance workplace
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVSeptember 21, 2015
Hardest part of the job is maintaining patience while on the phone with upset clients and other agents. Best part of the job is the schedule. They are very flexible as long as you get in your 8 hours a day. Great for family life. Another great benefit of the job is that you get to learn the other side of insurance and be knowledgeable in personal life. For the most part, co-workers are great.
Pros
great schedule options, wonderful management team, good pay for job. They pay for your license.
Cons
on the phone for a large portion of the day, busy support team
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
ETL Developer (Current Employee) –  Overlandpark, KansasAugust 24, 2015
good in work environment and very friendly and helpful colleagues.
very good support from management and my colleagues.
The most enjoyable part of the job is to LTE.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great kitchen
Bodily Injury Claim Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CaliforniaJuly 9, 2015
Managers great. Fair. Fun co-workers. Long days. Helping customers was very rewarding. Now the tele commute. Learned to handle Total Loss claims.
Pros
Close to Visalia downtown.
Cons
High production expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, working from home.
Associate Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Monterey, CAJune 3, 2015
A typical day includes:

Processing endorsements, issuing renewals and new business.
Communicating with my co-workers on a daily basis.
Pros
Working from home
Cons
ESOP and hour lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Department needs better management
Agile Coach (Current Employee) –  Monterey, CAApril 6, 2015
Days at work go past 5pm on a regular basis.
Consultants out number the FTE's
Hardest part of the job is changing priorities and changing resources.
Pros
Some great people
Cons
No breaks, teams not protected from change, long work hours, low pay, low moral
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place of high ethics and learning
Business Analyst / Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Monterey, CAMarch 19, 2015
A good org with good people having good knowledge and always supporting . Always enjoyed the co workers company and the approach of organization to make employees bonded.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims Rep I
Claims Service Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CANovember 16, 2014
Overall CIG is a great place to work. The attendance policy is very strict and it is a live call center setting with HEAVY inbound calls. Not for those who do not want to earn a pay check. This is a job where you will actually have to work.

There are great medical benefits and bonus opportunities as well as the fact that it is an employee owned company and you have ESOP.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enough
First Party Claims Representative (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAApril 5, 2013
Super busy never enough staff to handle the volume of calls that came into the claim center. Mr. Boss man asked me if I was going to let anyone else take claims/work ? My response was well ya I cant stop them.Mr Boss man said The first 30 days that you started taking calls you took more than anyone at the Service center, I laughed and and said " in training I was told when and if we don't pickup the calls that ring through someone else is pulling your weight, and well do you know how much I weigh Mr. Boss man, we laughed and i was asked to share the calls. I was actually relieved, there was no way I could keep 100% on my closing ratio if I was taking the amount of claims that I started with. Most of Management did there own thing and didn't bother with me. I loved my coworkers. The hardest part was when Mr Boss left and the Mrs Boss started.
Pros
learned a great amount of respect for claim service reps.
Cons
there was not enough across the board structure, too much segregation of departments
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing and evolving Insurance Company
IT Employee (Former Employee) –  Monterey, CAMarch 27, 2013
A typical work day was very busy
Technical Insurance expertise can be learned
Executive Management is in a state of flux
Co-workers are generally good and responsible people
The huge individual workload is the hardest part of the job
Working with the line employees was most enjoyable
Pros
there were good people working in the company
Cons
management changes and evolving company culture are difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pacific National Insurance was a nice place to work..
Commercial Lines Underwriting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Orange, CaMarch 1, 2013
My typical day incuded the following duties:

- Filing
- Typing
- Data Entry
- Helping Underwriters was a pleasure.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Representative 01/Aug (Former Employee) –  RenoJanuary 30, 2013
Great place to work. Positive managment, good benfits, a great teching environment,
Pros
great place to work.
Cons
closed local call center abreuptly.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here, it was a great palce to work.
CSR II (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 10, 2012
This place was an ideal place to work. The worked with me on all sorts of things and I would have stayed there but need to move out of the city where it was located.
Pros
flex time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture