Capital Management Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capital management is a great company to work for.
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 11, 2017
Capital Management is a great company to work for. Very professional, with the opportunity to grow within the company. Within 6 months of employment, I was promoted to manager due to my outstanding work ethics as a bill collector. Capital management provides benefits and paid time off for their employees.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Fixed schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Head of Collection (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 15, 2017
Was good place to work in, friendly people, competitive atmosphere, had fun working there for that many years, would recommend such company for work in future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qucik paced.. stressful.. favorites played.
Phone agent (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 8, 2017
At first I enjoyed the job but the transition from training to the real deal was poorly organized. The point system needs to be changed as well as LVP sheets. You have to document every minute your away from your seat and logged off your phone. Example: bathroom for 3 min from 12:55 to 12:58. Or "spoke to management for 10min from 11:00-11:10". Absolutely ridiculous. In a fast paced environment when your answering a phone one call after another you need a little breathing time to clear your head. The calmer you are the better the call goes and less mistakes are made. They focus too much on time and points that all of thier customer service reviews are so poor.
Pros
Money and food trucks
Cons
Unorganized..focus misplaced
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and agravating
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 19, 2017
I really didn't like the work environment it was just to much like I really didn't like getting up and going to do a 8- 10 hour shift is was so aggravating it was like I lived there didn't not time away form that place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for adults 20-22
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 16, 2017
Great environment, awesome staff and management . There is just no room for advancement within the company without switching to another project . It's a good starter job for experience but not for someone looking for a career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and crowed
coustomer service rep (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 31, 2017
Not the place for anyone to work in its unorganized they never know what's going on and it's pointless in being in training because you never used the information you learned on training pn the floor
Pros
Restaurants come everyday for lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 24, 2017
Very fast paced and stressful. Little management intervention. work was sent by e-mail. I didn't understand the collection lingo. Not an easy place to work.
Pros
the cazy kids I worked with
Cons
no management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor communication
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYJuly 18, 2017
Communication from management about HR issues is very very poor, and I was literally bullied by an HR representative. The HR staff makes many mistakes on timekeeping and benefit policies but won't take responsibility for them, preferring to blame the employee instead well after the fact; then senior management is not supportive at all. I would not advise anyone working in such an environment. This all happens behind your back while your immediate supervisor thinks you are doing a good job.
Cons
Lack of/negative communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful place
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 12, 2017
the hardest part of the job is management, very poorly...no communications skills. stressful place to work at, in the morning you are greeted with a beat down meeting full of belittling & complaining, not to mentioned vulgar words & irate tone of voice.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job suck
collector (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 9, 2017
all they care about is making money its a terrible place to work. i rather be poor then to go work back for them. Nothing good to say and it should be shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 19, 2017
Great place to work. Very professional workplace. Also good on hours .Great job if you looking to make a lot of money . The business is very strict also .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 29, 2017
management wasnt helpful at all .. didnt get any help after training , wasnt trained properly .. job also had alot of favoritism going on and no employee appreciation
Pros
good lunches
Cons
bad management .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lineant
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 11, 2017
I had a ok time there. After applying and working for other collection agencies though, i see Capital Management as being the worst. Benefits are awesome but its very strict there.
If your looking for somewhere to go. Try Everest inc.
Or The northstar Companies. Awesome pay Awesome Debt. And has the most comfortable work enviroments. Capital Management is very strict.
Not saying you cant make money there though.
Pros
Commission rate
Cons
Cant eat at desk. Cannot talk at all to co workers. Management are very disrespectful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive business workplace with great benefits.
Collector (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 10, 2017
Overall good job to have including good benefits and financial progress. Very strict environment and time is very demanding. Attendance is very important but that leads to more money made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manageable WorkSpace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NY 14206January 26, 2017
I would keep an headset on sit at the desk and answer calls all day. It was limited to incoming calls so i would just have to wait for the phone to ring i would discuss people mortgages and credit card/debit card information.
Pros
it was sitting all day
Cons
location was far out would have to catch bus at 5am to be to work by 830am
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seemed like no advancement but managers were always willing to help.
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 17, 2017
Enjoyed working there but it was too far from home and conflicted with my school schedule, would have stayed working there but it became too much for myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay is not bad for no experience.
Mortgage Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NY 14206December 25, 2016
The job was a good place to gain experience, seeing it was my first job but there is not really a friendly atmosphere here. After working for here for a few years, I needed a change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment!
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 29, 2016
I had a great experience working there, it's a great environment. Management is excellent and always willing to help and put effort in training if the employees are hard working with good work ethics. Attendance is key, most people quit or get fired due to poor attendance. In this bussiness it's important to be punctual and be at work everyday in order to succeed. The manager's are always there to help if you need it. The work place is friendly and feels like family!
Pros
Bonus checks are based on how well you do, if you put in good effort and do what you are suppose to, your bonus check will reflect on your perforance.
Cons
TAC points due to minor attendance infractions. No grace period when you are late, even by 1-2 minute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Debt Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 12, 2016
recorded customer calls
logged information for customer scheduled payments
helped clients with future scheduling for payments
updated customer information
logged paper memos
Pros
easy work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXSeptember 6, 2016
Excellent company, but after a year I wasn't allowed any vacation. I often worked 12 hour days. I didn't feel appreciated. The kitchen director went on 2 week vacations, I was so unhappy there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Capital Management Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 65 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1

Capital Management Services Reviews by Location