Find companies:
Capital One
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,545 reviews

Capital One Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace life cycle project releases
Quality Assurance Manager / Testing Specialist (Former Employee), Salinas, CAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: life balance lap top with remote access
Cons: the company closed office in my area i was not able to relocate due to family.
It was always interesting working with various projects and a learning experience. The last project I worked on before Capital One closed in Salinas was Mobile project. The hardest part about Quality testing was training new staff oversees in a rapid fast pace environment. I enjoyed the challenge and long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mid-stage collections
mid stage collections (Former Employee), Owasso, OKOctober 17, 2014
great work enviorment for people to work in good software an systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diamond in the rough
VP, Bank Branch Manager (Former Employee), Far Rockaway, NYOctober 16, 2014
A great bank with a lot of potential. Opportunity for growth is limitless
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, and family oriented
Teller (Former Employee), Cedarhurst, NYOctober 16, 2014
Pros: time off, student benefits
Cons: schedule flexibility
A Typical day at work consisted of greeting customers and inviting them to a familiar comfortable setting. The work consisted of depositing cash and checks, as well as withdrawing. We always adhere to our customers as they are always our priority.
During my time here, I gained patience and insight on how the banking system work. My co- workers were – more... great, very enthusiastic about their job and cared immensely for one another and their customers. The hardest part of the job was definitely the pressure of handling money all the time. The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the relationships I have created with my co-workers and the customers I learned to know and care for dearly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work.
Senior Teller (Current Employee), Laurel, MDOctober 15, 2014
I love the people I work with. It does make it easy to work with people who are supportive and have positive perspective of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Senior Banker Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: very involved with employees, trainings very extensive
Cons: skipped breaks if very busy
Productive fun place to work
Everything Scheduled corporate style
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Software Test Analyst (Current Employee), McLean, VAOctober 13, 2014
Good place to work. Contract ended that is why I am looking for new opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned A lot from this job
Lead Teller Back-up (Former Employee), Bay City, TXOctober 12, 2014
I learned a lot from working for this company! I loved my coworkers and felt like we were family. The only thing I did not like about the job was the fact that it was not personalized, the past three years I was working there I felt like it was more about numbers than how I was treated or how I felt. Compensation was another problem I had with the company, – more... if your branch was not doing good with sales then that determined what type of raise you got if you even got one. It wasn't based on the individuals track record or individuals accomplishments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Auto Finance Account Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 10, 2014
Excellent starting point for young professionals, great training and fun work enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Senior Relationship Banker (Former Employee), Garden City, NYOctober 10, 2014
Pros: great staff
Enjoyed working at Capital One. The most enjoyable part of the job were my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture Poor Pay
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 10, 2014
The culture at Capital One is excellent however, the compensation is probably better at McDonalds. Like most companies in corporate America, promotions are mostly based on who you know and not what you know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Plano, texasOctober 10, 2014
Good place to work
Good Colleagues
Project was challenging but achieved the goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a satifactory employer to work for.
Anti-Money Laundering Surveillance Processor (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEOctober 10, 2014
This is a satifactory employer to work for. This department is fairly new so I reserve further opinion at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great vision, culture evolved from credit card division
SVP Operations (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 10, 2014
Capital One is a unique company that has evolved in the 20 years they have existed. They have grown quickly, while also learning through experiences that ultimately drive the culture and practices employed today. It is a great company with a lot of passion to do the right thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and enjoyable company to work for the past few years
Manager (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WisconsinOctober 9, 2014
Travel over 75% for my positon and loved dealing with the clients on a day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Online Banking Technical Support Coordinator (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: hard to move within company
• Take incoming calls and fulfill requests while delivering the highest level of quality to all Capital One customers
• Build Rapport and deepen customer relationships by FCR, guiding the call and taking ownership
• Stay abreast of all changes, developments and enhancements for all systems, products and online upgrades
• Possess and demonstrate an extremely – more... high level of professionalism
• Communicate in a clear, concise and professionalism
• Sustain a superior level of productivity while representing the bank with enthusiasm
• Uphold a high degree of integrity, while being compliant with bank Policies and Procedures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Westwood, NJOctober 9, 2014
High volume customer service, providing customers with correct information regarding finances. Hardest part dealing with management. Customers are always enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT GREAT GREAT
FLUNKIE (Current Employee), PARIS, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: great
I WISH THEY WOULD STOP HAVING ME REVIEW ALL OF THESE PLACES I USED TO WORK. I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO TELL YOU
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work call center
Account Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 7, 2014
Very fast paced, hard to take breaks, constant drain on your energy. Did not enjoy this job or the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great shifts
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 7, 2014
great shifts available and flexible hours. When merger occurred, management made the process transition very well

1 2 3 4 5

About Capital One

Capital One isn't just concerned with what's in your wallet; it's interested in your bank account as well. The company is best – Read more