Find companies:
Capital One
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,602 reviews

Capital One Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with sharp people
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Plano, TXNovember 19, 2014
Pros: job security and great working environment with lots of toys/technology
Cons: at times you can feel like just a number as this is a very analytical organization
This organization is filled with the best and brightest... once you work here everyone else will try to recruit you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
General Customer Service (Current Employee), laurel, MDNovember 19, 2014
Capital one is a stable and solid place to work. They make the work life balance non-stressful. They also keep us entertained with different company events every other week!!! :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Melville, NYNovember 19, 2014
Pros: the work environment as a whole.
Cons: no base salary increase
Capital One was a great place to work and everyone was great to work with. Even when the day got a little hectic, we all worked together as a team to get our work done. I always enjoyed getting up and going to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Lead Teller (Current Employee), Fresh Meadows, NYNovember 19, 2014
Good company to work for. Great benefits and compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work overall
Senior Procurement Specialist (Current Employee), VirginiaNovember 19, 2014
Pros: great work/life balance
Cons: a few too many egos
I have enjoyed my time at Capital One. Everyone who've I had the opportunity to work with has been bright and on top of their game. I was never in a meeting in which I had to explain things a second time due to someone misunderstanding something said.

That being said, the only real "negative" that I could think of is that I tended to get a little tired – more... of hearing how "everyone there is so smart". But I recognize why they're so quick to say that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT LAST YEAR, CHANGED SO MUCH THIS YEAR
Branch Manager (Current Employee), VIRGINIANovember 18, 2014
IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE, CHANGING A LOT INTO A DIRECTION NOT DESIRED BYMOST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviornment
customer service call center rep (Former Employee), baton rouge, la.November 18, 2014
Pros: great job opportunity
Cons: work holidays
cashier, returns, exchanges, store credit, resolve customer issues and concerns professionally set seasonal store displays,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, good atmoshphere
Digital Operations Coordinator (Former Employee), Irving, TXNovember 18, 2014
I enjoyed working at Capital One bank, and atmosphere was good for most of the part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Fraud Account Supervisor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 17, 2014
Nothing to write home about, same dreary thing day in, day out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Telephone Banker (Former Employee), Irving, TXNovember 16, 2014
Pros: work enviroment, healthcare benefits
Cons: n/a
Great Company to work for. They offer excellent Benefits, and a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee driven
Universal Banker (Current Employee), bronx nyNovember 15, 2014
Pros: weekends off at certain branches
Assists client with financial needs, anywhere from opening and closing accounts, applying of loan applications and financial review help. I've learned to not judge a book by its covered and appreciate the simplest things in life. I have a great team I work with, a branch full of dynamic people who love what they do. The hardest part of my day is not – more... being able to help a client, unless it's completely out of my power I won't stop and make sure that person understands I gave it my best. The most enjoyable part is the feeling of knowing I hit all my targets and goals I set for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CapitalOne/Sharebuilder
Automation Test Engineer (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 14, 2014
A great company to work for.

On an average day I was responsible for creating and maintaining our automation suite.

Managers were almost always available and went out of their way to make sure their directs had what they needed to success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace ever changing environment.
Sr. Agency Liaison (Current Employee), Richmond VANovember 14, 2014
A typical work day consisted of responding to about 120 plus emails. Attorney’s calling to discuss potential suits and possible remediation, Meetings with department heads. I've learned I can do anything given the opportunity. Management trusts my opinion and knowledge, Sr. Management and V.P.s value my multi-departmental knowledge and values my ability – more... to map out processes to help eliminate waste. My Co-workers are a combination of many personalities from many different back grounds I've taken the time to try and understand them all. The hardest part of my Job is, knowing when to say enough for today, let’s start fresh tomorrow. The Most enjoyable part is the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with a great culture
Administrative Assistant / Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Tigard, ORNovember 14, 2014
I became a Capital One employee in May of 2012 with the integration of my former company, HSBC into the Capital One credit card portfolio.
Capital One has been a wonderful place to work and advance my career. I have had the opportunity in the administrative professional role to strategically partner with my senior leaders on a variety of initiatives – more... and projects.
Admins at Capital One are highly valued and I was able to expand my scope by becoming part of an internal admin training team called Admin University, originally as their communications workstream lead and eventually as a trainer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Sr. Inbound Call Specialist (Former Employee), Laurel MDNovember 14, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: lack of personal time to regroup between calls.
The Call Center for Capital One was a stressful environment for me. When we were not on a recorded call with an irate customer, we were either rushing to or from our 15 minute break. While dealing promptly and professionally with customers we also had to keep in mind our call handle time, our sales pitch, providing correct information, and other requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay was great but that was about it.
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VANovember 13, 2014
Pros: lax dress code, good pay, nice people
Cons: hours, very few advancement opportunities
Nice, easy job. Hours were long though so balancing personal and work life was not easy. Management was very nice, nice team members. Not too many opportunities for advancement. A lot of my training class either quit or was fired within the first 5 months. For me personally, I was financially secure but literally every other aspect of my life went down – more... the drain. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Accountant Manager/ Risk Specialist (Former Employee), Plano, TXNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches, many company functions
Cons: advancement in the company
I enjoyed the team of people that I worked with. I enjoyed this company because they would reward you for your hardwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Client Associate Specialist (Current Employee), NYNovember 12, 2014
Very demanding
lack of understanding from management
great place to learn about banking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer committment
Process Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 11, 2014
Pros: great working location
Cons: working through unknowns
Work/Life balance is a challenge and locating information to resolve an issue or complete an inquiry can be a very long process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafe
Default Operations Manager (Current Employee), Plano, TXNovember 11, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: slq2cq
Every building has a cafe with great food. The campus is beautiful. The people are great. The benefits are comparable. The health center and gym are special.

1 2 3 4 5

About Capital One

Capital One isn't just concerned with what's in your wallet; it's interested in your bank account as well. The company is best – Read more