Find companies:
Capital One
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,435 reviews

Capital One Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented and a fun atmosphere
Teller I (Current Employee), Chauvin, LAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: low pay
Rouses was a overall learning experience. Enjoyed everyone I worked with! I have to say most companies do not care about there employees life outside of work. My management team where there when you needed them!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy to work there
Senior Lock box representative (Current Employee), melvilleAugust 22, 2014
great business.
friendly staff
convenient location and profitable business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter
Fraud Intake Coordinator (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 22, 2014
Pros: casual dress code
Cons: pay
High call volume call center working in the dispute department was like clock work i would deal with irate,confused,polite and, entitled customers on a daily basis from main stream clients to high value customers with credit lines from $300 - $40,000 plus. If customers had any issues with a purchase made on their Capital One credit cards whether product – more... or services we would educate and emphasize with our customers on the possibilities we have for them and their rights swell as ours to properly file a dispute to regain proper services rendered or a possible refund or understanding of the charge and/or service that needs to be provided. The co-workers are in most cases pleasant to work with and it was a very diverse place to work. Hardest part of the job at times was helping the customers understand the situation and what capital can do due within our policies as well as Visa and Mastercards policies also. Most enjoyable factor working there would probably be the day to day situations that we can actual solve for the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and meet new people
SENIOR RECOVERY ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Chester, VAAugust 22, 2014
Things are always changing for the better and you have great opportunities in advancement and also meeting new people. Fantastic place to work and also has awesome benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environmnet to work.
Clerk in Transit / Senior Balancer/Shift Leader (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJAugust 21, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no overtime
Capital One Bank was my family since 2006, everything that I learned and I have is because of this company....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Senior Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), FL/ VirginiaAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great incentatives and recognization of aasoicates
Cons: the downsize in june 2014
I enjoy working with people and I'm very enthusiastic on my job. My typical day is to review what job expectations are needed to be fulfilled for that day, My goal is to met or exceed the job for that day. I like staying ahead of anything I have to do. I plan how I will do this each day. I feel if you don't enjoy your job and give 100% then you shouldn't – more... be there. I'm a team player and listen to the good and bad. I motivate and maintain a high level of engagement for co-workers. The most enjoyable thing is to help my manager, co-worker and business to achieve and provide the values of the business. Follow the guidelines reduce operating cost but not quality. Provide feedback limit operational risk in accordance to company and regulatory standards, policies and practices. I enjoy seeing a project grow from the ground up. The hardest part of the job is when I have to write up a cc-worker. I have a heart and love for people but I also can't put the company at risk for a co-worker that does not want to follow the policies of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice laid back atmosphere
Multi Branch Banker / Designee (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 20, 2014
Feels like working at a credit union. If you are hitting your numbers there is no micromanaging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enteraining and motivating
Customer Serivce Represenative (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great cafe
Cons: inapproriate customers
a typical day at capital one requires a lot of self discipline because for my position, i work long hours and talk to different people on the phone everyday with different moods. but i learned patience is the key to be successful in this line of business. management is great, when you're in need or have a question, they're there for you right away and – more... they're extremely knowledgeable. my co-workers are wonderful, they really lighten up the mood, so its impossible for you to come into work in a non pleasing mood because of your co-workers. i would honestly say the hardest part of the job is not knowing if the incoming are going to be back to back, or if they are going to be slow. the most enjoyable part of my job has to be the fact that we have teams that like to do team themes, potlucks, outings and celebrate birthdays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for but hard to get advanced.
Account Manager (Current Employee), TampaAugust 20, 2014
Pros: 401k, vacation
Cons: micro-managed and incompetent managers.
Customer service on the phone all day servicing incoming calls and making sure all of the customers are completely satisified. I sign on to the phones every day and micro managed throughout the day. I have learned to be very patient with people and sadly to say that all people are not treated equally. For the most part, my co-workers are nice and enjoyable – more... to be around. The hardest part of my job is when at the end of the call, I have done everything possible to please the customer, but they are still displeased and ask for a supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good entry level job
Relationship Banker (Former Employee), Mattituck, NYAugust 20, 2014
good job for right out of college. learned alot about general banking and client facing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bank Teller/Customer Service (Current Employee), Valley Stream,NyAugust 20, 2014
Bank Transaction, Making Referrals, Great Team To Work With
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Tigard, ORAugust 19, 2014
Fun Environment.
Great people.
High employee morale.Lots of room for advancement and involvement in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time Capital One Teller
Teller (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAAugust 18, 2014
Complete customer deposits and withdrawals
Complete business deposits and withdrawals
Refer products to customers on an as needed basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast growing company
Operations Unit Manager (Current Employee), Plano, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: gym, frequent employee recognition
Cons: multiple systems of records used to to prior acquistions
Capital One is quickly assuming it's place as a midcap market leader for home mortgage lending.This comes with it's challenges, in particular vast number of systems used but is also not without it's rewards. The Plano, TX campus is situated in a very clean, park-like setting and employees enjoy a work environment similar to a university campus rather – more... than a large corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment and the opportunity for advancement is great!
Teller II (Former Employee), Pearl River, LAAugust 17, 2014
Pros: bankers hours, fast pace environment, work with others
The banking industry will always be around, and for most companies it will only grow. They are continuously educating you, and preparing you for the next step in your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales pressures
Teller (Current Employee), MarylandAugust 17, 2014
Pros: its a professional environment
Cons: somethings
Be ready to sale sale sale. Banking is changing so sales is what all the banks are relying on to make money.
Its a good experience to learn banking they provide an excelent training about compliences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
TELLER (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 16, 2014
Pros: hour breaks
Cons: advancement
-Meeting new people
-Helping customers
-Great co workers
-Learn new things every day
-Not too stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress
Repossession Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 16, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no equality and high stress
If you want to be in high school environment where people lie and cheat and get away with it then work here. They terminate people for struggling but dont for cheating? If you want equality dont work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Financial service specialist (Former Employee), Washington D.CAugust 16, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
DO NOT include any
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company to work for
Collections agent (Former Employee), tampa, floridaAugust 16, 2014
they care about their employees. give plenty of breaks, are flexible, throw parties, provide snacks. thorough training. tons of activities at the building.

1 2 3 4 5

About Capital One

Capital One isn't just concerned with what's in your wallet; it's interested in your bank account as well. The company is best – Read more