Find companies:
Capital One
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,338 reviews

Capital One Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A continously growing and evolving environment and company
Sr Quality Assurance Coor (Current Employee), Henrico, VAJune 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: hr is a bit of a hassle
Inside of Capital One is an environment that promotes from within, encourages opinions and differences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Astoria, NYJune 10, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job is the relationship between the branch team and the clients.
Clear Expectations are set.
Everyone work's as a team to accomplish our goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD EXPERIENCE
Lead Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Greenbelt, MDJune 10, 2014
Pros: receiving team leadership award, networking with other successful financial associates of the company
Cons: non career advancement for 2 years.
As a lead customer rep, I not only lead a line of 12 tellers, but also managed international funds and transactions for clients. I ensured that financial rules and regulations were continuously adhered to on daily basis. I also took management training quarterly to train tellers in performing financial transactions successfully and spot any fraudulent – more... activities that is about to occur, thereby eradicating it totally. I also aided tellers in attracting new customers by educating customers on products and services that is offered. I attended meetings with senior upper management and board of directors to initiate ongoing development of the bank as a whole among its competitors in the Maryland and District of Columbia area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
Risk Representative (Former Employee), Chester, VAJune 8, 2014
Pros: cafeteria food, benefits, awards, pay, schedule
Cons: the hardships the customers may have and attendance policy
Handled incoming and outgoing automated calls to assist customers with delinquent credit card payments. I have learned that any one person has a difficult life and it takes only one person to be polite and listen to make just a moment cheerful. Management is decent. The co-workers are friendly and willing to work. The hardest part is having to insist – more... a customer that is going through a hard time make a payment. The most enjoyable is talking to the different persons. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Contract Document Reviewer (Former Employee), Plano, TXJune 8, 2014
Excellent Place to work. Would love to work there permanently!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Efficient
Technical Support (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 7, 2014
Pros: benifits and vacation package
Cons: there’s nothing i least enjoyed, every position has its positives and negatives, it’s about and providing the necessary feedback to turn something negative into positive outcome
My typical work day consists of coming in and reading emails during my prep time which is ten minutes. After that time has expired I’m ready to log in to Avaya and receive calls from customers concerning technical issues with their account using a variety of systems. Depending on the nature of the call I sometimes work with my colleagues to resolve – more... an issue that needs to be escalated or I may have to educate customers on computer related issues that may have an impact on them accessing their accounts. There is a weekly team meeting that I’m responsible for conducting and reviewing new policies and procedures. I’ve learned that not everything is in black in white; you have to be very patient and give each customer special treatment. My management and co-workers are amazing, we really pull together as a team and give each other the support we need to maintain department goals and keep moral high. The hardest part of my position is when I know I can’t fix the problem but because it’s not in my scope of practice according to the company I’m not allowed to perform the task whether it be fixing their network issues or router or general computer problems. The best part is when I turn someone’s day upside down. We receive a lot of irate customers, when I’m able to resolve the problem and turn their whole emotional state into something positive brings me joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional
Customer Service Representative/ Work from Home (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJune 6, 2014
A typical day at work with me involves providing excellent customer service. I resolve customer concerns quickly and believe showing empathy is the best way to connect with your customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Collections associate/customer service (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 5, 2014
Pros: good benefits, great pay
Cons: location
my first experience with collections and was overall good place to work although I struggled with collections as I was used to inbound only and assisting with customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fraud Recovery Coordinator (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 5, 2014
A typical day at work is pretty quiet and just to yourself. I've learned that I have the abilities to move up in the company if I choose to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work with excellent opportunity for advancement!
Fraud Intake Coordinator (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 5, 2014
Pros: team outings, excellent management team, advancement opportunities and training, company morale
Cons: benefits are a little expensive, very strict qa, hard to get into the company
Capital One is a very employee-friendly workplace. The management team does everything in their power to help you advance to the next level. The training is very detailed and fellow teammates are excited and willing to assist if you need extra help. Management is also very friendly and professional. The entire atmosphere is warm, friendly, and professional. – more... They even have team outings to help everyone get to know each other, and the company pays for the outings!! The hardest part of the job was not being able to assist cardholders when I really wanted to. Most enjoyable part of the job was being able to assist cardholders and help them recover funds that they deserved back. I absolutely loved this company and would never have left if not for extenuating circumstances beyond my control. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good job if you can meet the standards and live on the base pay.
Fraud Detection Rep (Current Employee), Tigard, ORJune 5, 2014
Overall good place to work but a very micro managed business. The emphasis is on quality of work and it is a bit difficult to pass their standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Sr Inbound Representative (Current Employee), laurel, mdJune 4, 2014
fast pace, back to back calls, long shifts, and 98% schedule adherance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and great benefits
Applications Manager (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VirginiaJune 4, 2014
Very busy. Long shifts however you have nice short breaks and hour lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr Risk Rep (Current Employee), owasso okJune 3, 2014
Im looking for a great place to work. Im currently trying to get in school for Medical Assistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work envioronment
loan specialist (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 3, 2014
(Overnight Coordinator) Mondial Assistance, Richmond, VA QA representative for SBA Audit. Balanced adjustments and fees for small business loans. Keyed and tracked all deposits and transactions. Reviewed ledger for data errors for further review and auditing. Transposed and attached documents to Manager for SBA Reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional enviornment...
Senior Operations Production Rep (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJune 3, 2014
Pros: bank holidays
Cons: remote location
If you put the work in,you were rewarded.A well establish company that came with many benefits and bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
capital one
Sr. Service and Credit Review Coordinator (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJune 3, 2014
not a good company if you are looking for advancement opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambitious, Growth, and Technology Driven Organization
IT Manager, Program/Project Management (Current Employee), VirginiaJune 1, 2014
Enjoyable environment, excessive hours, and work life balance challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capital One Cares.
Human Resources (Current Employee), VirginiaMay 31, 2014
Pros: great home & work balance; they want you to have a strong family life.
Cons: more respectful for the senior citizens in the company... no one escapes age.
No company is perfect, but Cap1 is constantly looking for ways to better themselves for their customers and for the associates. I worked for this company for 12 years and left for 3 (the most miserable years of my career) and came back. I do not plan to leave again. We must own our personal development, growth and careers; Cap1 is there to assist. It – more... stresses cultures coming together and learning more about each other so that we can learn more about what we have in common versus our differences. My personal rating for this company is one of the BEST 50 places to work in the world. But again, that's just me; it gives me everything that I desire in a place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture
SR OPS PROD REP (Current Employee), Glen, MSMay 30, 2014
wonderful company select departments are not wonderful. The compensation is lack luster but the benefits are great and pto is even better. Plenty of ways to advance depending on the department your in and the manager you have

About Capital One

Capital One isn't just concerned with what's in your wallet; it's interested in your bank account as well. The company is best – Read more