Find companies:
Capstone Logistics, LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Capstone Logistics, LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK HERE! DO NOT WORK HERE
unloader (Current Employee), rock islandOctober 3, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: pay, time u get off, benefits
Company sucks they lie about the pay!they only care about the company. Would rather work at McDonald's than work for this place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Lumper (Former Employee), Bessemer,AlAugust 6, 2014
Pros: the pay is up and down
Cons: no equipment to do job with
If you are a go getter then apply cause you will only make money if you are fast on the equipment and can operate everything and you can't care about your co- worker's it is every man for his self just hard core slave work you got to be half crazy to work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUCKS!!!!
unloader (Former Employee), milton pennsylvaniaAugust 5, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: worst run place
False promises pretty hard to make any money what so ever pay isnt steady management is horrible you dont get any respect from ur managment an also no compassion for your personal life terrible place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever!
unloader (Former Employee), South Boston, VA.July 2, 2014
Pros: none whatsoever
Cons: everything about this company
Do not work for this company! They will walk all over you every chance they get. They steal from employees and they do not pay after your first 5 days. It's all production and most of the time is split between 2 or 3 people so good luck making any kind of money. Management does NOT have their employees in their best interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better off at mcdonalds
Freight handler (Current Employee), Mechanicsville, vaJune 24, 2014
Pros: none what so ever
Cons: everything literally
I put this on everything i love you don't want this job! I am a current employee who comes home everyday looking for better employment no lie. Its so bad im willing to work for minimum wage. I dont know about the other sites but the site in mechanicville va is by far the worst place to work id rather pick cotton, the pay is not what they tell you, they – more... dont even clock you in or out , they steal your money, work you all types of crazy hours. I was literally injuries on the job and they refused to send me to the hospital to which i am resolving legally. The manager does not now how to run operations and lies to us and cons us on a weekly bases. The absolutely no leadership, coordination, teamwork, fairness, or appreciation whatso ever. With all that being said steer clear dont believe read any and all comments about capstone logistics nationwide and decide for yourself or hit me up on facebook( brandon johnson, richmond va) for exclusive undercover video of these crooks in action. I literally wish i was still on unemployment compared to this job. Be smart im not lying – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False promises
Supervisor (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJune 19, 2014
Pros: it was a job
Cons: hours. having to lie to your customer to sell them a strategy that everyone knows wouldn't work.
I was put in a junky environment. Not given any training. Didn't know company policies and got in trouble because I didn't know. Was told I was doing great and that I should apply for the managers position. 30 days later I was told I stunk and was going to be terminated. No effective communication. Sold down the river by new manager who was looking – more... to save his own job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend anyone ever working here it is the w no matter what former employee it is a s******* of a job and I would not recommend it to no
lumper unload associate trailer switcher (Former Employee), Salem VirginiaMay 9, 2014
Pros: only if you like getting f in da a
Cons: the entire company everything
I would not take this job is someone put a gun to my head they will screw you over every time you will never get paid fairly or will you make any money you will be lucky if you can make a hundred and fifty dollars a week after working 60 or 70 hours they are not paying s not a mf thing worst job in the world it couldn't get any more horrible I hated – more... the company my coworkers were nice it is a s hole100% if anybody had the right state of mind they would fire capstone and never gave them a contract ever they don't deserve a piece of s paper to wipe my sweaty balls with I quit on them they did not quit on me because I got a job that actually mf paid me they will f you over anyway they can no matter what they tell you it is always a lie wrong and never right if you truly believe that you would not f work there ever it is a s f hole – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company on the decline
manager (Former Employee), illinoisApril 22, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: pay, benefits, micromanaged by someone else, dont care about the associates.
Not what you expect. You will be led to believe you can make so much money and in reality you will make about $300 a week doing something you should be making $600. They will modify your pay whenever they want to ensure they are profitable. Policies can change at anytime and your job as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The bottom of the barrell!!!
Trailer Stripper (Former Employee), Ashley, IndianaApril 7, 2014
Cons: where do i begin?
I worked for this company over the summer of 2013 in Ashley, Indiana and let me tell you it was the worst ran company that I have ever worked for. You literally will never have a exact off time, your pay will not reflect the work that you put in, and might I add that they are so desperate for employees that they will hire anyone and I mean anyone. The – more... management is easily bullied by some of the more aggressive employees. You give them 110% and the give you 1/3 of the pay you deserve. Don't waste your time people. Not to mention that the post on indeed is misleading, it isn't hiring for a plant in Fort Wayne, its for Ashley, Indiana. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you don't have a life.
Shift supervisor (Former Employee), Lockbourne, OhioMarch 1, 2014
Not everyone is treated equally, very high turnover rate and there is a good chance that you will work 7 days a week and get in trouble if you call off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST JOB ENVIORMENT EVER!
LUMPER,UNLOADER (Former Employee), BESSEMER,ALABAMAFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything pay, insurance, work enviorment
WORST JOB EVER!!!!!!!!!IF YOU HAVE COMMON SENSE DO NOT APPLY FOR THIS JOB.DO NOT BELIVE ANYTHING THEY SAY ABOUT THE JOB IT IS LIE!IF YOU LIKE WORKING LONG HOURS FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE SLAVE DRIVERS THIS IS YOUR JOB.IF U DO NOT WANT TO SEE YOUR FAMILY THIS JOB IS PERFECT FOR YOU.YOU BASICALLY WORK TO BACK STABB THE NEXT MAN TO MAKE A LIVING!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT
No one's buisness (Former Employee), No one's businessJune 30, 2014
Cons: everything
The management does not care about you. They are rude and try to make their "partner" fail in any way possible. They don't pay like they promise and they try to cover it up with gift cards. They lie to you about anything they can just to get you to stay.

About Capstone Logistics, LLC

Capstone Logistics, LLC. is the leading performance workgroup partner in the United States. With over 240 operating locations, – Read more