Capstone Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable workplace with decent benefits
Multiple Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Miami, AZNovember 17, 2016
This job has giving me great experience, reliable income for my family and has been a good place to work overall, currently just looking for new opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was time to move on.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNOctober 24, 2016
The job itself was an easy one. Decent work environment. Good people to work with. Poor management all around. It depends on who you were as far as how much work you had to do.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Enhancement Program
capstone member (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTOctober 18, 2016
This is a capstone which was hold by UConn Business School. We are helping the Health Department in State of Connecticut to do research. Helping government of Hartford by doing article research and data research related to HEP (health enhancement program) to determine whether this program is beneficial for citizen’s health improvement.
We are stilling doing this capstone and have not finished yet.
And what I learned is people should pay more attention to some pre-disease, such as prediabetes.
And my group these days are doing research on specified disease, Diabetes.
The most enjoyable part is every time we 3 students gathering together to do some article and data analysis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictale hours
Demolition Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 15, 2016
Laid back work environment but projects are thrown at you at the last minute. Never know how many hours you will have per week. Very unsteady paychecks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work and gain nursing experiance
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chicago Heights, ILAugust 14, 2016
Great place to work and gain nursing experience. Nurses and all of the staff were very open to helping and making me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The feeling of how it is to be an actual nurse.
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 11, 2016
I would follow one nurse for 14 12/shift. I really liked that I was able to do what I would be doing in my career as a nurse. The hardest part was getting use to being on the shift for 12 hours straight without a break. During my lunch breaks, I was still documenting patients assessments sheet. I still loved feeling like a nurse and taking care of patients who can not take care of themselves at the moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Eustis, VAAugust 1, 2016
Wonder people for the most part.
Love the laid back atmosphere.
pay for me was decent for the area.
I would recommend.
Day to day worked on systems and moved systems.
conducted ACAS scans. patching system holes.
Pros
layed back
Cons
advancement with in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead lumper (Current Employee) –  Scranton, SCJuly 21, 2016
A typical day at work for me is good
I learn new thing everyday
The management is Great
My co-worker are great people
The hardest part of the job is making sure everything is done right
The most enjoyable part of my job is getting the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all ok company to work in.
Production Worker/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJune 4, 2016
It is a good job to start in so you can get some experience of how it is to work with responsibilities. I was able to show how to be responsible and was able to get ascended to a better position pretty fast. What I liked about the company is that they see what your capable of and give you the opportunity to do something better.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short Brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a job
Lumper (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 23, 2016
Always working, it was a pay in conclusion with how much you unloaded. It was consistant and the supervisors worked well and were organized. I got to travel a lot.
Pros
traveling
Cons
health care, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHMay 7, 2016
I was easy hard work. i like the job. supervisors wernt the best but did their job.typical day consisted of lifting boxes and moving them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Final Senior Project
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Canton, NYApril 28, 2016
In co-op with corning
Worked with Radome missiles to automate there current process.
6 figure glass domes have to be handled with care.
had to remove fortification from the bottom of radome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Full Time / Weigher (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTApril 16, 2016
i enjoyed working there due to the people and the pay. I didn't enjoy the drama. And i got along with the supervisors. i learned how to be patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UT 84404April 4, 2016
Worst job i ever worked for, They wouldn't let you know if there was no work for that day until you were there, they dont care about employees there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management.
Selector/Drops (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIMarch 29, 2016
Horrible place to work. At one point I was making min. wage because they were overpaying other positions. They intentionally mess with peoples checks thinking that they wont know, every single week,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced workplace
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDMarch 19, 2016
Hardly reached 40 hrs a week. Management didn't help much. The co-workers are great. Could use more hours. No awards or incentives given out.
Pros
Good workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAFebruary 10, 2016
CAPSTONE has gone out of their way to ensure I am employed to help the customer and CAPSTONE itself. Working on contracts does not have the security of the civil service field, but the enjoyment that I have had with CAPSTONE is the reason why I gave them the first shot in keeping me employed. Very good company, good benefits, outstanding communication between leadership and employees. A+++++ organization.
Pros
Work Enviornment, Hours of work
Cons
Contract work, 1 year at a time, no security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Pay
Lumper (Former Employee) –  Avenel, NJDecember 17, 2015
Made money based of production pay which was considered plus, so the most hard working employee made the most where if you a laid back employee it would show in your check
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like any mining job, job security isn't very good.
Heavy Duty Mine Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Miami, AZDecember 12, 2015
The mine was owned by BHP when I started. A great company to work for. Capstone acquired the Miami operation and with any acquisition a lot of changes come. The company to the employees didn't seem to be very stable at the time of my employment. Most employees were looking for other companies to work for. The cut in pay and benefits was the prime motivation for this. Capstone is not a bad company to work for, just different from BHP.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Drop in pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting area to grow
Staff Mark (Production) (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNDecember 6, 2015
Capstone offered lots of work but through temp to hire. Management was NOT available when needed and leads had a hard time making the numbers. We were not always updated as to what was needed and new comers had a hard time with the training because there was none. Quality control needs lessons on how to speak to employees and empower more employees to do work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Capstone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 76 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3