Capstone Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with cutting edge technology to help to job
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 21, 2017
I loved working at Capstone until conflict with new supervisor. I worked there 3 years and got them the property I managed. I mad 100% on all my training exams and a 99 shoppers report. I felt I was one of the best managers in the company. The work culture was professional and team oriented. The mos enjoyable part of my job was my amazing staff..
Pros
Being treated with respect and professionalism
Cons
be vulnerable to new supervisor who had friend who needed job...mine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Farm Hand (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MSSeptember 11, 2017
Very nice place to work. Loved my coworkers and boss. Made a lot of friends while working there. Loved driving the tractors, land leveling and helping others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Scheduling Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, TXAugust 7, 2017
I worked here part time. A great community to work for. Great pay Great group of workers. Very organized. overall a wonderful property that I worked at.
Pros
worked with your schedule
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIJune 27, 2017
i liked that we got plenty of overtime, thats a plus, great work environment. if you like to work hard then this is the place to work. managment was helpful,
Pros
great work environment
Cons
benefits package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo está bien
Production Worker machine operator label (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMay 23, 2017
Ambiente agradable pero se necesita más oportunidades de superación
Pros
Seguro médico
Cons
Cambio de horario
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 3, 2017
It's a decent place to work. I've been here for four years and have met some amazing people.

There is still a lot of work to be done on the culture aspect of it. Putting people- your employees- first is paramount to success in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Year Project
N/A (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXApril 25, 2017
This was my senior project at school. Not a job. I made light weight concrete and tested its durability and strength using different light weight aggregates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work schedule
Freight Handler (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 12, 2017
The work schedule is cool. I work 5 days a week Monday through Friday and get weekends off. The work is pretty easy and chill. The people and pretty chill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company trying to build revenue in IT
Project/Program Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAApril 4, 2017
Tasked with mentoring senior Federal workers in program management advanced practices. Top leadership was a fan of best practices, but the next tier down were not, and resisted employing the techniques being advocated. Hardest part of the job was being persistent in trying to execute top management vision despite lower level resistance. Best part was dedicated coworkers--all contractors for Capstone.
Pros
Capstone coworkers
Cons
Federal resistance to change at the senior manager level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable job to get hours
Lumper (Former Employee) –  Tolleson, AZMarch 12, 2017
It was a good place to work but, needs more work benefits. Can use more opportunities to advance within the work place. Needs long work breaks and consistent incoming truck loads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 20, 2017
A true pioneering company. Wonderful industry.
Fun atmosphere friendly co-workers. Plenty of training to ensure you can perform your job properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable workplace with decent benefits
Multiple Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Miami, AZNovember 17, 2016
This job has giving me great experience, reliable income for my family and has been a good place to work overall, currently just looking for new opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was time to move on.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNOctober 24, 2016
The job itself was an easy one. Decent work environment. Good people to work with. Poor management all around. It depends on who you were as far as how much work you had to do.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Enhancement Program
capstone member (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTOctober 18, 2016
This is a capstone which was hold by UConn Business School. We are helping the Health Department in State of Connecticut to do research. Helping government of Hartford by doing article research and data research related to HEP (health enhancement program) to determine whether this program is beneficial for citizen’s health improvement.
We are stilling doing this capstone and have not finished yet.
And what I learned is people should pay more attention to some pre-disease, such as prediabetes.
And my group these days are doing research on specified disease, Diabetes.
The most enjoyable part is every time we 3 students gathering together to do some article and data analysis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictale hours
Demolition Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 15, 2016
Laid back work environment but projects are thrown at you at the last minute. Never know how many hours you will have per week. Very unsteady paychecks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work and gain nursing experiance
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chicago Heights, ILAugust 14, 2016
Great place to work and gain nursing experience. Nurses and all of the staff were very open to helping and making me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The feeling of how it is to be an actual nurse.
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 11, 2016
I would follow one nurse for 14 12/shift. I really liked that I was able to do what I would be doing in my career as a nurse. The hardest part was getting use to being on the shift for 12 hours straight without a break. During my lunch breaks, I was still documenting patients assessments sheet. I still loved feeling like a nurse and taking care of patients who can not take care of themselves at the moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Eustis, VAAugust 1, 2016
Wonder people for the most part.
Love the laid back atmosphere.
pay for me was decent for the area.
I would recommend.
Day to day worked on systems and moved systems.
conducted ACAS scans. patching system holes.
Pros
layed back
Cons
advancement with in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead lumper (Current Employee) –  Scranton, SCJuly 21, 2016
A typical day at work for me is good
I learn new thing everyday
The management is Great
My co-worker are great people
The hardest part of the job is making sure everything is done right
The most enjoyable part of my job is getting the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all ok company to work in.
Production Worker/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJune 4, 2016
It is a good job to start in so you can get some experience of how it is to work with responsibilities. I was able to show how to be responsible and was able to get ascended to a better position pretty fast. What I liked about the company is that they see what your capable of and give you the opportunity to do something better.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short Brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Capstone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 87 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4