Find companies:
Capsugel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Capsugel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pharmaceutical Company
Research and Development Senior Scientist (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCJune 5, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: now owned by an equity firm
Good place to work. Good People. Decent hours. Heavy work load. Must be able to multi task and perform various job duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recently purchased by private equity
Pharmaceutical Business Development (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCMay 21, 2014
Pros: good benefits package
Cons: no regard for the work force. a "robot" style of management
Capsugel was recently (2011) purchased by a private equity firm known as "KKR" (Serta, Nabisco, Toy r' Us). Lack of experience in the pharmaceutical work place has caused some questionable management changes. My position was eliminated due to one of those changes. The focus is on generating revenue, not bringing new medicines to market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
QA/Finishing (Former Employee), Greenwood, INMarch 4, 2014
Pros: health benifits
Cons: 12 shifts
Employment here will give you the insight needed to learn the manufatoring of pharmaceuticals. Some days are long but the people employed here can turn a bad day into a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for the past 20 years.
Procurement Department-planner/scheduler/jr buyer (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits were excellant
Cons: being bought and sold as a company lead to my job being cut or eliminated.
I have really enjoyed the employment experience within Capsugel. I held several position from manufacturing, where I started to the last job in Procurement as a junior buyer (planner/scheduler). I take away many fond memories. I have learned so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Temporary Chemist (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCFebruary 20, 2013
Capsugel is a great place to work. The management was great and so were my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No place to acquire a career
Inventory Control Clerk (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCFebruary 9, 2013
Cons: everything
I was never allowed any opportunity to advance, management is deceitful and dishonest. Its seems advancement is based upon the buddy system. None of our complaints as emplyees are considered they simply advise you to "Do what you need to do" with no regards to your complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I've ever worked for!
Worldwide Stores Clerk Temp (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCOctober 16, 2012
Cons: great people to work with, willingness for time off, great enviornment, overall trustworthy company!
Capsugel is by far the best company I've ever had the privilege of working for. I was 17 when I first started working there through an internship with my high school. My intern position was supposed to end after I graduated but Capsugel decided to keep me working in a temporary position. My day consisted of filing paper work, creating manuals, pulling, – more... packing, and shipping capsule machine parts internationally and domestically, creating excel sheets, and stocking inventory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have ever worked for
LAB TECHNICIAN II (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: no longer a division of pfizer
Every day was a challenge working with Capsugel. I enjoyes every day. The people there were not just my coworker or supervisor, they were more like mentors. I respect every one and I appreciated all that I have learned from them all. Strong believers in team work and the company had the best benefits ever with a personal gym on site. They had health – more... incentives and even book fairs on site. Definitely recommend this company to anyone!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, good work environment and pretty easy work.
Equipment Cleaner/Grinder (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCMay 15, 2012
Pros: go to lunch whenever you want
Cons: dye gets on your hands
This is one of the best jobs i have had in a long time. The reason why this is one of the best jobs i have had in a long time is because of the environment, co-workers and work days. When you arrive at work, you have to keep in mind that this CAN be a stressful job if you come in unprepared. As long as you get your rest, eat and come in with a clear – more... mind, everything will run smoothly. The hardest part of the job is to make sure you have the tank room cleared when the supervisor comes in. This is because tanks come in every 10 mins and you only have 12 tank washers and it takes about 30 to 40 mins for them to wash before you can put another set on. The most enjoyable part of work is when you have everything caught up and you have other time to do the things you need to do that will take a numerous number of minutes to do. In this job, i learned how to be a better team player and more skills about team work because with team work, you can get things done twice as fast as you would by yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good company to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCMay 12, 2012
Pros: family fun days, benefits, compensation
Cons: hours
Good benefits and pay, good training, long hours but pays off, good coworkers, a company that cared for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goede werkomgeving met veel aandacht voor de jobstudenten.
jobstudent (Former Employee), BornemJune 29, 2014
Pros: lekkere en goedkope middagmaaltijden
Het leukste van deze baan was de afwisseling en het samenwerken met de collega's. Ook was het fijn dat er vele jobstudenten waren waarmee je dan samen kon werken.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productieve en gezellige werkomgeving
borsoroperator (Former Employee), bornemNovember 23, 2012
Pros: bedrijfsrestaurant
Cons: was de enige vrouw van de operatoren
Zeer mooi bedrijf, alles op en top in orde. Goede opvolging en regelmatig opleidingen op de werkvloer.