Capsugel Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Overtime
Relief Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMarch 20, 2017
Process was somewhat uncontrolled in some departments .the company has been sold twice since I left..there's no re8 to write more about this company since it is under new management
Pros
Make a lot of money working overtime but, thing have changed since i worked there.
Cons
Thing have changed since i worked there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Order Change Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJanuary 30, 2017
I enjoyed my time there but know im.ready to.experience something new. The work culture was excellent along with the pay. Capsugel allowed me to gain a vast amount of experience with all aspects of the manufacturing process.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Senior Computer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJanuary 16, 2017
A large variety of technology platforms to support. Many in-house custom applications that were very finicky to work. Learned how to multi-task better while working on production sensitive systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Control Chemist (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCNovember 15, 2016
A nice place to work for. A fast pace work environment. Colleagues were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this company to people looking for employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
swiches hands to many times to count
Mold Bar Operator (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCSeptember 23, 2016
never a stable owner of the company and every time you turn around they are cutting positions here and there all to save a dollar for who ever owns the company at the time
Pros
the wages, benifits
Cons
never feeling stable
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job overall but has a culture of complacency and favoritism.
MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCAugust 26, 2016
My experience at Capsugel was both good and bad as is with most jobs. The job itself was great! I learned a lot and had a chance to further develop my skills as a mechanic. The upper management at Capsugel was considered a problem for most colleagues. Colleagues were often judged on their attitudes, racial and economic backgrounds instead of the quality of their work. Management routinely used personal feelings to decide a lot of matters in the work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenwood scFebruary 18, 2016
Management sucks. Dosent care about employees just profit. All about a buddy system. Bottomline they are not organized in what they perceived to do
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Everthing. Low pay. No advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience and a great comapny!
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCFebruary 1, 2016
I was hired through a temp. service to setup Intermec CN70 portable computer/scanners for implementation of SAP. Although I had no experience with Intermec portable computers or SAP programs, I quickly learned and was programming and trouble shooting the scanners. I also learned their varied software systems and assisted the IT team in their daily operations and their Refresh Project(configuring new computers for replacement of users old units)
Pros
Great company!! Excellent Team to work with!!
Cons
Saddly it was only a temp job. I completed the assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manufacturing environment
microbiologist (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCDecember 2, 2015
Very successful company with many global locations. High intensity work environment and stressful job, but compensated in salary/pay. Heavy work load but there are many opportunities that will come available for you to be successful and grown in your career. Though you may not be recognized for all your accomplishments, you will have great resume boosters and experiences that will enable you to broaden your horizon.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic management
Contract Chemist (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCNovember 29, 2015
The management was excellent. The employees were very knowledgeable and friendly. Compensation was lower than most similar positions overall, but on par with similar positions in the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Print Operator (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCOctober 15, 2015
excellent entry level operator position. Job duties are clearly explained and not too challenging. Management is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not such a good place since Pfizer sold them
Senior Financial Analyst/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMay 7, 2015
Capsugel was a great place to work but since Pfizer sold them they are not so great any more. It is all about the bottom line now unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with!
Global Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCApril 5, 2015
Colleagues at Capsugel in the Greenwood plant are the best! The Capsugel facility is well maintained and has an excellent safety record.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and learned alot
Operator / Quality Check (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMarch 31, 2015
I ran pin daily every half hour we had checks to complete this is where I learned about running CNC. management was ok but worked temps like me until contract was up and they are let go this is a job I was hoping to get. the hardest part of the job is keeping the tight tolerances we had to but I was able to do succesfully
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Team
Microbiology Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMarch 31, 2015
Busy days, Time flies, everyone makes the job enjoyable.
I learned if you are respectful, then everyone respects you.
Management was good, everything went smoothly everyday and made the job easier.
The co-workers were great. They made me enjoy going to work every day.
The hardest part was being part-time and trying to get things done quickly.
The people were the most enjoyable part. It felt more like a place to go and be happy than a place to dread being everyday.
Pros
busy work, fair breaks, distributed workloads
Cons
temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Colleagues
Microbiologist (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCFebruary 5, 2015
This company has many workers will exceptional work ethic and positive attitudes, which creates a great environment for assigned daily tasks or projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok management
Store Clerk (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCNovember 18, 2014
I feel as though working for MAU you have no voice and people can say and do what they want without listening to MAU employees. Also the pay is not so great and its only 12 hr shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Analytical Chemist (temp) (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCOctober 19, 2014
its ok for greenwood sc. not an excited town or work being done there, but its a stress free job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supporting and maintaining Docway Publisher 7.1.2, configuring publishing rules to publish the documents from Documentum 6.5 to SharePoint sites. Depl
Migration Engineer (Former Employee) –  Collegeville, PAAugust 20, 2014
• Configured 200 sites and 1000 publishing rules in Docway Publisher to publish the documents in SharePoint sites.
• Deploy Docway Publisher and Documentum JAR files in Application Server.
• Coordinate with Network team to set up DNS aliases.
• Deployed customized solution files in SharePoint 2010 environment.
• Configuration more than 200 SharePoint 2010 sites to publish the documents from Documentum to SharePoint sites
• Delivering required SharePoint solutions using Onsite/Offshore Support Model
• Written PowerShell scripts to perform various activities.
• Interacting with Vendor directly to install/fix patches.
• Interaction with Engineering teams regarding the build of SharePoint 2010 infrastructure
• Leading the deployment activities for time to time releases.
• Work with Validation team to ensure that all the SOPs and guidelines are followed.
• Schedule meetings with clients to provide status updates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Process Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCAugust 17, 2014
Everyone is pretty nice and willing to help you.
Even though the atmosphere is relaxed, you can tell everyone is always working.
Work does not encroach upon personal life at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Capsugel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Capsugel Reviews by Location