Captain D's Seafood Restaurant Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Guest Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 23, 2017
It was an easy and simple job. Handling customers can be a little obnoxious at times but was tolerable. The most enjoyable part of the job was how normal paced it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No structure in this company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 22, 2017
Can't keep mangers happy turnover rate is awfully under paid over worked no structure of upper management only one training store and too many management trainees for one store to handle
Pros
Free manger meals
Cons
Really no time to sit down and relax
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Valley, ALSeptember 21, 2017
Fast food can be so hectic. I used to be an assistant manager there, I could run cashier,cook, and put out food at the same time. I love moving fast pace anyway.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun but stressful place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALSeptember 20, 2017
Area Directors attitude sucks.
Pay raises are no more than 20 cents every year.
The company requires way too much work.
Captain Ds requires you to spend all of your time at the restaurant.
Pros
Good pay, good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Cook/Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Callaway, FLSeptember 19, 2017
A typical day at work for me is the enjoyment of preparing food for our customers. I have learned to work with a team to achieve one goal and that's to keep our customers satisfied. We are under new management at this time so I haven't had the pleasure to really get to know her but she seems to know how to move our workplace in the right direction. The hardest part is washing all the dishes at the end of the night it's a very long process. The most enjoyable part is my co-workers they are great we make a great team.
Pros
I am able to receive a discount on my meals from my favorite resturant.
Cons
Short hours and my lack of having healthcare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well good places to work
Captain/Server (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 18, 2017
The company give u good experiment help u set goals in ur life. Willing to training you show you the correct way not just placing you somewhere and you dont. know what to do.
Pros
customer employee friendly
Cons
willing to help out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and greeting guest in a friendly manor
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Crestview, FLSeptember 18, 2017
Counting and handling cash.
Receive payments and present change to customers .
Manage the register, including all credit card and cash operations.
Appeal to impatient or irritated customers, especially during rush hours .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
n/a (Former Employee) –  Lilburn, GASeptember 16, 2017
Worked there for 3 years and I wouldn't go back. It pays you what a fast food place usually would but honestly you can have any other job and get paid more. Dont stay in the fast food industry. They pay wayyyyy too little for the amount of work you get paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rainbow City, ALSeptember 13, 2017
This is a decent company to work for. Many of the people that I worked with have now become life-time friends. There doesn't seem to be much advancement in pay however
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
poor pay advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly customers
Guest Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 11, 2017
A typical day at Captain D's was like the first day of school in a new place. I tried to understand my surroundings but the people I was working by wasn't friendly nor understanding. The managers were friendly but absent. The hardest part of working there was trying to learn the register. The easiest art was working in the back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Hostess/Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VASeptember 11, 2017
It was a very unsanitary job and all the workers were always slacking and never doing what they were supposed to do the manager was always on our backs event after we've done a good job they'd find anything to scold us on
Pros
Got to clock out at exactly your time to get off
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  House Springs, MOSeptember 10, 2017
Captain D's is an alright place to work for fast food. It is fast paced. The first week was stressful but once you get used to it it's easy. The managers are nice and so are the coworkers. Usually busy on senior discount days and most of the customers are regulars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place just to get on your feet
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  West Point, MSSeptember 10, 2017
Its ok to work here not much money mostly good for college students. I worked here for 3 years tho. Good times and bad. Cussed all the managers out. Never got the raise I deserved was here since the building open. But hey....
Pros
Cool co-workers, laid back
Cons
Managers, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Surf sideSeptember 8, 2017
I love to cook so I enjoyed working there the crew was great to work with never really had a problem loved the hours and the pay I was in high school so it was good to me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome staff
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Arab, ALSeptember 7, 2017
A typical day at work ranges everyday. You always have a really good staff though. It can be very stressful and high paced on some days, but others it can be layed back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weird
Guest Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 6, 2017
The job was great. The people were great. The store manager? More unstable than the mad hatter.
Pay was good for a high school job but could be better for those trying to sustain a solo life.
Pros
50% discount on work days.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productive work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winchester, KYSeptember 6, 2017
It was difficult going to school and having a job but the manager would always make sure I got off work in time to go home and get some rest before school the next day .
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with People That Treat You Like Family
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Bessemer, ALSeptember 6, 2017
I worked all over the store from Drive thru to front counter and kitchen .I learn fast live getting my work all done before time I am a hard worker that lives to work
Pros
Discount
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVSeptember 6, 2017
It was ok to work there loved the owner he worked with me when my mom was dieing of cancer I quit do to having to take care of my mom and kids but the owner called me back and worked with me so I could get my mom to her treatments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees through Upper Management
Store Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Tennessee Valley, NESeptember 3, 2017
Problems bountiful from employee to management. Management is non trustworthy, unacceptable & inconsistent. Employees are rude to each other, and customers are not of importance
Pros
Free Meal
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Captain D's Seafood Restaurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 662 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Captain D's Seafood Restaurant Reviews by Location