Caraco Pharmaceutical Laboratories Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting Work Place
Compression Operator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 13, 2015
I learned how to make a varity of generic medication/tablets, to help improve customers health. The hardest part of the job were when they changed management to a younger diverse management team. I twere very hard to understand and communicate with them. I loved making the medication daily.
Pros
Making medication from pure granules
Cons
Communicating with management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caraco USA
detroit USA (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 16, 2013
A typical day at work would be stimulating disciplined and challenging.

How to comply with strict FDA norms and to work in a cGMP environment.

Management was supportive

Co- workers were enabling and supportive

Hardest part facing the onslaught of the USDFA inspectors day in and day out.

Preparing for inspections.

Most enjoyable the hardship brought about an area of change and bonding between teammates.
Pros
great place to learn and work
Cons
a little less organized
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place for new hires
Manufacturing Sr. Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MiJune 21, 2013
Is one of the best work place for me as i started my carrier here.
Pros
support of managment
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Hours
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Wixom, MIApril 18, 2013
The pay rate for a material handler seems to be in line with what warehouse associates earn in Michigan, but anything dealing in the pharmaceutical industry should pay more.

The benefits package is great, low costs health care, free life insurance, etc.. but those things are more appealing to salary employees.

The hours suck. Period. There is a huge turn around and I mean huge. After I left, more than 50% of the material handlers quit or were fired within 3 months. With people leaving almost every other week, it creates more work for everyone, subjecting you to mandatory overtime, which in turn...makes more people quit. It's a crazy cycle that you think upper management would have picked up on by now.

Management was cool, but there turn around is high as well. I never had a problem with my supervisors while I was there and some seemed to be sympathetic to our issues as lower-level employees but they don't set the wages.

There is job security if you do what you're supposed to do, but most of us who can find something better, usually do...and leave before 6 months.
Pros
clean, benefits
Cons
work hours, compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Wixom, MIMarch 5, 2013
Never again wasnt a good place to work never have time to perform basic functions in life
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasnt a bad job
Inspector and Packer (Former Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIJanuary 27, 2013
It wasn't a bad job at all. We were simply underpaid. We only made $9 in a Pharmaceutical lab for crying out loud.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caraco was a good learning experience
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 3, 2012
Caraco was my first stepping stone out of college. I learned the real application of Accounting at Caraco. I had a really wonderful mentor and Manager who helped me grow professionally from an accounts payable clerk to an account manager.
Pros
healthcare was free.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Wixom, MINovember 30, 2012
this company has a great benefits package. The hours are long and the pay is somewhat low but all in all not a bad company to work for.
Pros
good job, good people
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be better
Section Leader (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 29, 2012
would be ideal work place if there were room for advancement, excellent health benefits,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caraco is a very fast paced work place.
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 7, 2012
My typical day consisted of monitoring the accounts payable and receivable functions. I learned to efficiently place my education from University of Michigan into practice at Caraco. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning different aspects of accounting in a work setting
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  detroit MichiganApril 25, 2012
good place
nice people
nice culture
good structure
nice environment
ok for compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging , Line leader
Packaging and Line Leader. (Former Employee) –  FarmingtonFebruary 28, 2012
I like working at Caraco. Management is ok. Caraco closed the Farmington workplace and didnot call back all the worker that worked as line learders back to work at the new caraco.To whom it may concern. I am very interested to discuss possible opportunities with in Caraco. I think my background and experiences enable me to quickly adapt and help any corporation. I would say Caraco trained me good. growth and advancement is good at Caraco.
Pros
one 30min. lunch and two 15min. breaks. ok
Cons
healthcare is very good at carco.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caraco Pharmaceutical Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7

Caraco Pharmaceutical Laboratories Reviews by Location