Carat USA Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Network
Buying Manager- General Motors (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 3, 2015
Carat is a big agency with lots of growth opportunity. Management is plays favorite and culture is very "clicky." The working environment is relaxed, but you have to "fit In" to move up.
Pros
fun
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Assistant, Local Media Activation (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 11, 2014
It was fine, not much in the way of live interaction or activity to keep someone engaged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and engaging
Associate, National Video Activation (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 16, 2014
Great company to work for. The people are amazing and I love coming to work everyday. The hardest part of the job is commuting into the city everyday from Long Island.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent person to work with it.
Mailroom Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 28, 2014
I have to say about my self that i'm a great person to work with it,i love to work any day any time and i hate to say no when to people
when has to be work relate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too shabby
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 4, 2014
working at Carat could be a lot worse. could be better too, but its pretty ok. depending on your team, management is either awesome, or a total nightmare. Relaxed atmosphere, client sponsored events, hard work. If you don't mind downtown Detroit traffic is a pretty good gig.
Pros
relaxed dress code
Cons
some management is awful
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok experience
Mac/PC Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYNovember 27, 2013
The job was good the work when it came in or what i was available to due to the lack of permissions given by the job, my work load was limited.
Pros
great work environment, atmosphere is good
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Dynamic Work Environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 23, 2013
Fast paced company who remains on the forefront of establishing media relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative agency, with a modern culture
Assistant Media Planner (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 6, 2012
Working at Carat was an absolute pleasure. I learned so much in the short time that I worked for them, and the experience was unique on so many levels. What was most enjoyable, was that entry level employees were encouraged to engage and collaborate with their "higher up" colleagues, and share ideas, and opinions. My coworkers were amazing, and charismatic!
Pros
innovative ideas, enthusiastic work environment
Cons
lack of hands-on learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Senior Media Biller (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 10, 2012
busy from the beining of the day until you leave
understood the management level-always worked hard

great co workers, we worked well together

the hardest part of the job- nothing

as long as we can work as a team it was always great
Pros
overtime
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great successful company
Media Buyer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 16, 2012
Enjoyed working at Carat. Great employees and culture/values. Pay is under the norm, but work atmosphere and work/life balance makes up for it.
Pros
great perks. excellent management.
Cons
pay is under the industry norm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9