CARBOLINE Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAMarch 24, 2016
no reveiw at this time currently working for company. At time of new adventure willing to proceed with comments and feedback.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for experience. Work load isn't too bad.
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAAugust 5, 2015
My day starts off in the scheduling office. I recieve my batch ticket and proceed onto the floor of the plant. I find my pot or tank and start adding my resin and thinners. Soon afterwards I will add silicon and other powders and later bring samples to quality control. After batch is complete I stage and charge off material used. Some days are harder than others, but we have a couple of workers here who dont mind lending a hand. The hardest part of this job is working behind other shifts. They don't clean up after themselves and make our jobs harder by not taking care of equipment.
Pros
Dinners for safety goals met, free clothing, and off on weekends
Cons
Lazy workers, Union Plant
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE - Run Away!!!
Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 1, 2015
This company has a TOXIC culture. Do not work there! The company does not care about people and is in a constant state of change!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Toxic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized,very poor management
Process operator (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJanuary 26, 2015
work is somewhat physical but not complicated.if you can follow a recipe you can make paint.
Pros
good health insurance
Cons
your on your own. poor management with little to no actual job knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful employees
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAMarch 6, 2014
Start at 6am with a meeting, then off to our work areas to clears faults on the PLC and to make sure that the target weight and the preacts were properly set from the previous shift. Its nice to work and be able to chat with your helper about the job and plans for the weekend and still get the job done properly and promptly. Theres not really anyting thats too hard about the job.
Pros
working with good people
Cons
trying to pump thick paint in the cold
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience at carboline
batch maker/ product handler (Former Employee) –  Dayton Nv.January 22, 2014
Great company benefits , good time off plan and p.t.o. Not very organized in feilds that matter the most. not very structured. Training is poor in feilds they want people to work.Typical day is not very organized by supervisor or mgmt team, fly by seat of pants. I learned product handling of product that need to be packaged and ready for shipment. 70% of the co-worker where great to work with, great people. The hardest part of job was getting the proper training and experience from supervisor/ mgmt team very poor in that catagory. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing what made and sending it out to custmers.
Pros
benefits where great
Cons
poor supervisory/mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carboline
hoaning (Former Employee) –  215 woody rd. pearland txSeptember 10, 2013
this was a steady job. very calm and routine. i had to unfortunately quit because of my relocation.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Material Handler (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Maple Shade, NJAugust 21, 2012
Good work environment. Knowledgeable and great warehouse lead.
Pros
free holiday stuff.
Cons
small staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Maple Shade, NJAugust 2, 2012
Fun atmosphere a typical day is very informative. Co-workers are very helpful and is a team environment.
Pros
free gifts on holidays, turkey, ham, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

See more CARBOLINE reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CARBOLINE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5