Cardiac Science Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great until it was sold to a company in India
Test/Manufacturing/CI Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, WIJanuary 11, 2015
Most of the people I worked with have left. Always talk of closing it for good. Part shortages are common. Most people just use it as a stepping stone to another place. Did not want to leave but was told it was closing at the end of 2011.
Pros
did do a lot of improvement there
Cons
plant closing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational atmosphere
Assembler/Tester (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, WIMay 21, 2014
A lot of team work during work tasking. Learned new job skills from interacting with the Engineering Department on a daily basis. Co-workers were a lot of fun and productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice job
Lab Technician Service Inspection (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, WINovember 13, 2013
A nice place to work. It was close to where I lived. The experience was beneficial.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jack of all trades.
Quality Assurance Consultant & C.S.R (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WAOctober 25, 2013
I walk into an office with a smile & much energy. I have learned that two components to always have is a smile & a set of open ears.

Core Competences
• Data Entry & Quality Assurance
• Proficient Computer Skills
• Excellent Interpersonal Skills
• Ability to Work Well With Others, In Both Supervisory or Support Staff Roles
• Effective Time Management Skills
• Ability to Multi Task
• Organized, Detail Minded, Innovative, Communicator & Dependable
• Warm & Friendly Personality
• High Achiever, Perform Well in High Pressure Situations
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but unstable company
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIOctober 21, 2013
Input invoices
Run Checks
A/P Mailbox
Reconcile vendor Statements
Filing
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
unstable company
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place sucks to work for.
warehouse employee (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, WIOctober 19, 2013
Supervisors are stuck up. Other employees stick their noses in your business & other employees come to work drunk.
Pros
air conditioning in warehouse.
Cons
everything...
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, productive goal oriented staff
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Laguna Hills, CAJune 24, 2013
Hard working, stick to it and productive staff. Not afraid to work long hours to get the job done right.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, WIMay 22, 2013
Snobby bosses, nosey employees, and terrible management.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talking with clients, placing orders, setting up contracts and invoicing. Co-workers are friendly and each has their own personality.
Sales Administration Rep/Contract Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIMarch 4, 2013
Enjoyed working with customers and the many friendly people at Cardiac Science.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
tech (Former Employee) –  U.S.January 20, 2013
Very Good folks. Was very good 401K match. No career development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed being part of the team while making devices that literally help save people's lives!
Assembler 1 (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, WINovember 1, 2012
If we had parts it was a smooth steady day with great co-workers. I did learn alot of critical information that will be able to use in any working environment that I will come across. If bills aren't being paid is the only thing that seemed to be an ongoing issue. I also did not like the fact that the company is owned by oversea owners who have different beliefs and ways of doing things that deffinately impact our facility in the United States. I loved making a product that helps change and keep people alive. There are so many people that have been saved and will use the product made there.
Pros
great benefit package
Cons
constantly out of parts which forces steady lay offs.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Comment – January 20, 2013

Fabulous company and coworkers. Was excellent 401K match.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open support case review and closures
Contract position reviewing open support cases (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WASeptember 3, 2012
Contract position, reviewing open support cases.
Company in transition after off shore purchase.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a wonderful place to work.
Quality Assurance Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WAMay 12, 2012
If I could say two things that I enjoyed about this job:
Co-Workers.
My assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture