Cardinal Glennon Children's Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good co-workers
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 22, 2015
Staff nurse. Usually very busy. Co-workers willing to help if they can. Managers try to provide necessary equipment and supplies needed.
Pros
good co-workers.
Cons
long call hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registration Host
Registration Host (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 12, 2014
Handle inquiries and patient intake. Maintain updated bed ability and facility services information. Ensure all papers are properly filled out and input into system. Maintain daily schedules. Enter and verify that all patient demographics and billing information correctly entered/verified at time of check in. Process encounters daily for and balance to co-payments. Collect balances due at time of check in. Direct patients to relevant areas of building. Answer phones. Assign patients to room. Obtain signed statements. Store patients' valuables. Record payments. Keep admission desk clean and organized. Perform insurance data entry. Contact nurses and doctors about surgeries and meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardinal Glennon
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 18, 2014
I love this hospital!! My co workers were great and very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family centered hospital
Floor Nurse (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 10, 2013
I work 12 hour days from 7 AM to 7:30 PM. I learned everything I know about pediatrics from this hospital. We care for children of any age, and any disease or surgical process. The hardest part of my job is being able to leave work at work. You cannot help but feel these families pain. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to make a difference in a child and their families lives. When the families are exhausted, they lean on you for help and support for their child. That is a huge gift and burden at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 22, 2013
* flex shifts
* Work with doctors and nurses
* office closes for lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is what I do to make my service exceptional!
Lab SupportTechnician (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 20, 2013
Draw blood,answer telephones,set up micro,run hemoglobin A1C test and result them. Greet and direct patients and parents, and families to where they need to be. Train new emplolyees and make sure that the shifts run smooth. Train epic and beaker for the front office. Perform cystic fibrosis test on patients.
Pros
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive learning
Technician (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 22, 2012
Agreat place to work .A very positive atmosphhere to learn the medical terminology.
Pros
works with family busy schedule
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day
Resource Associate/Transporter (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 15, 2012
There was not a typical work day at Cardinal Glennon and that is why I loved it so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Resource Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 12, 2012
The job itself it is very experiencing in it own way I love the patients and some co workers but i just wish they would change in regards to benefits and perks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture