Find companies:
Cardinal Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
536 reviews

Cardinal Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardinal Health is a good company to work for, it is a good stepping stone in my career path.
Senior Pharmacy Technician, Specialty Pharmacy (Current Employee), Columbia, MDApril 15, 2014
On a daily basis I interact with customers and I am able to resolve any issues that arise on a daily basis. At my job we work as a team through note taking and face to face interaction to resolve any and all issues that may arise including insurance issues, delay in shipment, and payment inquiries.
Obtaining experience within a speciality pharmacy I – more... have been able to handle the back end of operations. After experiencing these back end operations such as, resolving insurance issues. I would like to further my knowledge within the healthcare industry with insurance claims processing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making health kits for different hospitals.
Material Handler (Current Employee), Fort Mill scApril 10, 2014
Pros: pto
Cons: pay
Work starts at 10:30. We go to our areas and pick! We pick things like needles, gauze, scaples, gowns, ect There is really nothing hard about the job and the easiest part is the picking!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place you want to work
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee), Groveport, OHApril 9, 2014
Cons: short breaks
I worked at this place thinking it was a special place to be at but it changed so quickly they treat you like your just a number they enjoy letting people go and putting there picture on the wall after they let you. a lot of lies and mistrust from management you just dont know who to trust.I would not tell anyone about this company .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Under appreciated.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYApril 7, 2014
Pros: none!
Cons: long hours, mediocre pay, poor policies
This is by far the worst place I have ever worked. They expect people to work 12 - 13 hours a day everyday. The turnaround in this place is horrendous. This is the only company I have worked for that laid off a third of their workforce and then a couple of months later is posting jobs to hire new employees. Avoid this place at all costs you will not – more... be happy. Typical example of Corporate America not caring about their employees. They think they own the people that work for them. They use people up and discard them like trash. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PET manufacturing site
Laboratory Technician II (Former Employee), Memphis,TNApril 5, 2014
Pros: none. this place sucks.
Cons: horrible management, radiation exposure, third shift, benefits not so great while they last, long hours starting may 1st, 2014, no career advancement
Working at Cardinal Health PET Services was the worst experience. Working 3rd shift I'd awful to begin with, but it gets worse. They say you will only work 8 hour days with a break which is a lie. They are telling the employees that starting May 1st the techs will be working 12-16 hours shifts! Starting in 2015 there will be no PPO insurance. The pharmacies – more... are awful to deal with. The management is absolutely incompetent and will throw you under the bus if it means saving their skin. The supervisor rarely even comes to the site, and will lie to your face. No career advancement. It is way more stress than the money is worth. I quit and the other techs are currently trying to escape this place too. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company with good compensation and benefits
Director (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMApril 4, 2014
Great company with good compensation and benefits. Plenty of advancement opportunities. Amazing coworkers who made coming to work a pleasure. Most difficult part of job was meeting incredibly high expectations, often without support of executive leadership. Intentions were usually good, just lacking vision and strategy for specific teams within the – more... organization. Would still highly recommend this company to others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but no life or job security.
Back up lead (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLApril 3, 2014
Pros: great pto
Cons: long hours, always changing something, no job security
A typical day at cardinal on night shift is long. You never work an 8 hour shift. No one is happy there, everyone is exhausted and mad. The best part about the job is the pto. The hardest part is you are always tired and it feels like you have no time off. Also in the 3 years I have been there I have went through 2 lay offs. Also, if u want to work – more... for this company you better like change. They are always trying to change how you do something which is frustrating when you are trying to make trucks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Representative Case Manager (Current Employee), Lisle, ILApril 3, 2014
Cardinal is a great company to work for. With such a large company there is always room for growth and advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex business with great learning experiences
Presource, Account Consultant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 2, 2014
Learned a great deal of information about healthcare environment and how to apply yourself in sales. Taught to be very organized with such a large workload of administrative work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 2, 2014
Work is work. They always ask employees for feedback on making the company better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work. Knowlegdeable to medical supplies.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCMarch 31, 2014
Pros: catered lunch, benefits, great pay
A typical work day would be me coming in santizing myself and putting on lab coats as follows to inspecting and packing medical supplies so they can be shipped to different hospitals in the U.S. Management taught me a lot as far as how important my job prior to shipping the supplies.My job basically distinguish the difference between a healthy inspection. – more... Its like me having someone else's life in my hands like im inspecting the next item that will be use for and open heart surgery or delivery a baby. My co- workers were very helpful. There really wasnt any hard part of my job. The most enjoyable part of the day was when we met our goals of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Logistic Coordinator (Former Employee), FloridaMarch 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits, a lot of pto, free lunches
Cons: low pay
Good company, they provide good benefits and PTO ( 3 weeks to start with). However, pay is low and not much room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun enviroment
Material Handler I (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCMarch 27, 2014
Cardinal health is a very paced work facility. A lot of friendly people and a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse associate
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Ontario, CAMarch 26, 2014
Organizing customers orders, making sure everything is correct and shipped out daily. Putting product on the shelves for co workers to pick items for customers orders and also packing orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace also my first real job
Quality Advisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 25, 2014
Pros: good staff
Cons: the hours
I learned how to work with other people. I also learned how to perform under pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
ABAP Senior Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CaMarch 23, 2014
Does not seem to attract the best and brightest. Mid level management has very little power to do much of anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Specialist, Reimbursements, (Current Employee), Dublin OhioMarch 21, 2014
Pros: worklife balance
A typical day at work is working with Pharmacy Business Consultants and Pharmacies to make sure that reimbursement is being paid out according to the market place is being paid out accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse/Forklift Driver (Former Employee), TNMarch 20, 2014
Didn't like any of the co-workers. It was very hot the warehouse had no air. The supervisor was very rude and didn't want to train right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Professionals
Study Administrator III (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCMarch 19, 2014
A typical day was working with department heads on contracts, preparing for supplier visits, arranging staff training as well as staff lunches, while making sure all FDA regulations were being followed in the labs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Captain (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCMarch 19, 2014
Pros: game day
Cons: can't say
My day was consisted of going in finding a cart that works. Going to the order station and getting an order to pull. Once order was done I put all boxes on the line to be taped together. The hardest part about it. Well It wasn't one I really enjoyed working with the others.

1 2 3 4 5

About Cardinal Health

Headquartered in Dublin, Ohio, Cardinal Health, Inc. (NYSE: CAH) is a $108 billion health care services company that improves – Read more

Cardinal Health Photos