Find companies:
Cardinal Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
599 reviews

Cardinal Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fullfillment
Orderfill Associate (Former Employee), Montgomery, NYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: benefits from day 1 and they are very hard to be matched anywhere else
Cons: managers aren't around when you need them
This job should give you satisfaction for completing your work as you know that it's going to hospitals and that you completing your job on time can save someone's life. Good amount of work to keep you busy, some supervisors are there for you and others are never around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has no idea what their staff does all day
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILJuly 6, 2014
Pros: able to wear jeans
Cons: poor mgmt
those who work are overloaded while half the dept goofs off all day; minimal training; mgmt admits they have "no idea what you do"; medical products and there are spiders, centipedes & mice running all over the office - absolutely filthy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Career Place, But...
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Radcliff, KYJuly 4, 2014
Pros: good management, great benefits, room for promotions
Cons: sub-par company organization
The company was wonderful to its employees and provides good training and support. However, I was unable to get any time off after I was promoted to a short-staffed department. Even a half-day for a doctors appointment was extremely difficult to get. The customers were very angry with us because the lack of staff affected the service. I hope they learned – more... to never put a department on the back burner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive answered between 150 to 200 calls a day.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Radcliff, KYJuly 4, 2014
Cons: very short breaks.
very stressful place to work for.
Management not the most honest people I have ever worked.
The people who worked there where awesome.
I learned how to deal with people over the phone in good and bad situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Nuclear Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 3, 2014
The people are lovely to work with. The management was always a money first people second environment however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun place working with the coworkers
Lead Associate, Warehouse Operations (Current Employee), Aurora, ILJuly 2, 2014
Time is price less!!, Everyday learn something different, pay attention with every detail, work with difference culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Contracts & Pricing Customer Advocate (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 1, 2014
The culture was great. Working at a company for over 16 years provided a great "second" family amongst the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardinal Health is the leading healthcare
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 29, 2014
Pros: free luches on the pharmacy week
Cons: break if posible
I enjoyed to work for Cardinal Health, where i can find good Team management, vision care, and core value.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Order Picker (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 27, 2014
Its an or job but there's a lot of childishness that happens there. So you should just keep to yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the industry leaders in Health Care Medical Products & Services
Inbound Supervisor (Former Employee), Hammond, LAJune 27, 2014
Pros: industry leader, great benifits, decent pay, awsome pto package, lss culture
Cons: company is starting to run too lean, and often have to force inventory in dc to meet demand causing excessive overtime with inbound team, long hours
Cardinal has was a great company to work for over the past 15 years. I have hire many employees over the years, and mentored many young men and women during those years to become better employees, and productive member of society. I have worked with some of the most talented sales reps that the industry has to offer, and have many fond memories of satisfying – more... the needs of the hospitals and clinics that we supported. I will miss all of my co-workers, drivers, sales reps, office staff, Baxter employees, LTL drivers, and the many friends at all levels that I had the pleasure of working with the last 15 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job
Picker and Packer (Former Employee), Romulus, MIJune 27, 2014
it pays well but they dont seem to care much for the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receiving Associate (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 25, 2014
Pros: all pros
Cons: no cons
A great place to work. The company has an expansive diversity with people from many countries and cultures showing great team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging work place
Chargeback Assisant (Former Employee), Dublin, OHJune 22, 2014
Pros: we got incentives when we finished difficult projects. etc:free lunch, snacks, left early
Cons: breaks, kitchen area with pop and snack machines. healthcare started the day you was hired.
Typical work day was completing tasks by the end of business day.
I learned how the different departments worked together to make customer service better for our customers.
Management was constantly in meetings and sometimes was not there when needed the team had important questions.
Hardest part of the job was having all of the departments on the same – more... page.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that we all had fun and worked as a team while working thru difficult tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, great place to work.
Supervisor, Sales Operations (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILJune 22, 2014
Pros: good benefits, promotional opportunities
Cons: disorganized goals from management, job security
Cardinal is overall a very good place to work. The work-life balance is decent and pay and benefits are fair. Management, like anywhere, has its issues. Things change very quickly, which makes it hard to know whether or not you'll have a job at the end of the year. Cardinal does like to promote from within, but don't expect big raises unless you're – more... an external hire. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviroment
Cost Accountant/Sourcing (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJune 19, 2014
Pros: company
Cons: managment
It has a great working enviroment, grea working oportunities and able to learn more every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Assembly technician (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILJune 17, 2014
A typical work day consisted of building and wrapping surgical kits to be sent off to hospitals. I learned what components were used in certain surgeries and how to sterilize items within the kits. Management was hands on, and very thorough. My co workers were hard working and worked at a fast but detailed pace. The hardest part of the job was standing – more... for 12 hours straight 6 days a week. The most enjoyable part of the job was that it was always busy and our jobs varied from day to day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Team Captain (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCJune 17, 2014
On the job I learned the importance of the customer and their orders. I was given the opportunity to expand my job title to be more effective in assisting others where help was needed. The hardest part of the job was receiving negative feedback from customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was satisfying each customers' needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical support environment with great end-users
PC Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 13, 2014
Pros: great end-users and culture in general, good technology and level of staffing
Cons: poor management in it, toxic environment within the department.
Any day would be summarized as break/fix for this position. While the staff were wonderful to support the IT team had terrible management that lead to infighting and negative competition among the technicians. As a result the experience with co-workers would be described as poor. It was difficult to keep individuals for more than a year due to this – more... issue.

The location was excellent and the tools and technology were good. I still miss the end users. They were fantastic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative and Support Services
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), PRJune 12, 2014
Providing administrative support to managers and other departments. Analyzing reports and data from quality supervisors. Coordinating trainings to the quality staff. Collecting data, preparing reports and answers to the FDA. Preparing presentations and coordinate meetings. Maintaining work plan efficiently to meet the departmental goals and objectives. – more... Remain current with policies and procedures. Collecting data and preparing the following reports: MRB (Management Review Board), Quality Metrics monthly reports, Recalls/Field Alert, Mayor Issues, and Significant Accomplishment & Regulatory Agency Activities. Maintain QA Department requisitions, such as ordering and entering office supplies, and/or other purchase needs. Setting up work procedures and maintaining databases. Communicating verbally and in writing answering inquiries and providing information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work environment
Senior Order Management Representative (Current Employee), TNJune 11, 2014
Terrible Management. Staff over worked without strong management support. You voice your concerns and they are never addressed.

Nice Co-workers

1 2 3 4 5

About Cardinal Health

Headquartered in Dublin, Ohio, Cardinal Health, Inc. (NYSE: CAH) is a $108 billion health care services company that improves – Read more

Cardinal Health Photos