Find companies:
Cardinal McCloskey Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Cardinal McCloskey Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Family Worker (Current Employee), Bronx, NYJuly 29, 2014
Nice staff at the individual centers, but the main office was a different story.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Quality Assurance/Quality Management Specialist (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMay 30, 2014
Worst experience of my life!!! turn over is incredible. No support or communication from hire ups. Every man for themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Cook (Former Employee), New YorkJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: family orientated atmosphere, always room for growth
Cons: short breaks, poor health care, poor dental, unfriendly supervisors
Well the experience I had at Cardinal McCloskey was certainly fun, friendly, and productive. A typical day at work for me, well it was to go in and do all the work I had to do and give 100% which I was recognized for and always thanked and appreciated for all the work I do. My co-workers took some getting used to but once that happened we were a family – more... and thats what I love about this company, however as friendly as this company may be they are very unpredictable and will let you go in an instant without letting you know. I was let go with only 2 days notice of finding another job and parents and staff were very upset with the way they were treated being let go. When I was re-hired by this company all the family and friendliness had gone and employers and supervisors no longer cared for their employees. I had to leave this company after 4 years because I was being disrespected and my work was not appreciated. I was taken advantage of with this company. Never again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), Valhalla, NYDecember 4, 2013
Pros: meals
Cons: health care
Cardinal McCloskey pays well
the give good training
provide on-line training to receive pay raise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), White Plains, NYNovember 26, 2013
The company are focused on their clients more than the well being of their staff. There are too many people who are out to get others terminated instead of working as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Parent Advocate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: always learning because we had to deal with a lot of clients experiences, positive or negative was always a learning process.
A typical day at work was busy at all times and very overwhelming at times because of families situation daily needed to be faced. i learned a lot working for Cardinal McCloskey Services specially with clients daily life. i had great coworkers very respectful and always willing to help. it was over all a great environment. one of the hardest part of – more... the job was knowing when families separate and kids enter the foster care system. but there were part of my job that i enjoyed and was when failies recuperate for sake of their children and have a better life for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waiver Service Provider
Waiver Servcie Provider (WSP) (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 22, 2013
I am a highly motivated individual, a team player who work and communicates with others effectively in this capacity by providing services to develop and enhance daily living skills for youths in foster care and being a mentor to the families I worked with. I am also required to deescalate any potential crisis that may arise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent place to work
Therapeutic Foster Care Recruiter Trainer / C (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJuly 29, 2013
Descent place to work. Nothing negative to say.........................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet great people
Program Manager (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJuly 23, 2013
Pros: lots of flexiability with work schedule. lots of room for advancement
Cons: lack of consistency and no offical training process for incoming staff.
Cardinal McCloskey is a good place to work for. You meet lots of wonderful people who are willing to share their wealth of knowledge. You can learn many different skills at this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enhanched direct support professional
Residential Habilitation Counselor (Current Employee), Valhalla, NYMay 10, 2013
Pros: good benifits, awesome company to work for.
Cons: no breaks and no tuition reimbursment
I work with Autistic young adult, I teach them how to be as independent as possible. The most rewarding part of the of the job is when one of them are able to master a goal that we have been working on. the down side of the job is that they are non- verbal and some times it is hard to know when they are going through feelings of pain and anxiety. I – more... work with an amazing bunch of people that love the individuals we serve and are dedicated to them as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Medicaid Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Valhalla, NYMarch 13, 2013
Pros: great clients!!
Cons: ha! too many to list!
No room for promotion. Fired the MSC Supervisor and then expected the one MSC to pick up all the slack with no additional compensation!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Environment, Recommend to anyone who what to be a dedicated Social Worker.
Intake Social Worker - Preventive Department (Former Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: room for advance and further your education.
Cons: no comments.
Made very lasting Relationship with Co-workers throughout the years. Must be dedicated to children and families needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Steress environment but fun co workers to be around
Case Mananger (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: wonderful work environment, very helpful co-workers.
Cons: long unexpected work days, very steressfull environment at times.
Mornings will typically include checking e-mail and missed phone calls. Setting up home visits and keeping appointments for your clients is vital. You may have a parent child visit from 10:00am- until 12:00pm then home visit from 12:30 until 1:00pm then court in Queens family Court from 2:00pm until 5:00pm or whenevere the previous court hearing ends. – more... You 9:00am to 5:00pm can turn into a 8:00am until 10:00pm in a case or two. That would be the hardest part of the job but then if your schedule is clear the next day you can take those extra hours back and come in late the following day. I have learned that if you want something done you have to do it yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from upper management when requested or when they see that a person is in need of the support.
Former Employee (Former Employee), Bronx officeMay 2, 2012
Pros: some of the co-workers
Cons: if u r not in the in crowd then you're over looked
Most Definitely the most less enjoyable job i have ever had. Management was not supportive although they stressed to hear an opinion of yours during meetings, it became a work environment that was run by a dictator instead of it being a comfortable atmosphere to work in given the difficult work in dealing with these families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but productive work days
Residence Counselor (Former Employee), White Plains, NYApril 19, 2012
Pros: free meals, use company car while at work
Cons: no scheduled breaks
working with persons with disabilites in a residential home, workers would prepare consumers for their days by batheing them, feed them breakfast getting them ready for day programs they attend.
often the consumers would have other appointment for the day (doctor, dentist, ect) in which works would have to transport consumers to and from desinations.
after – more... their day consumers get home workers prepare dinner for consumers and play activities till it time to prepare them for bed. – less