Cardinal Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work staff
Temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHApril 20, 2016
I have worked several temporary agencies and this is the best one i have ever worked for. I refer people i know that are looking to go here.
Pros
All around great temporary service
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need more help with finding their clients employment
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Brownstown, MIMarch 3, 2016
They don't pay enough attention to their clients, making sure they find work and updating when new work come in. You can call in to say your still available yet there is never anything for you. How is that a temp service ???
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A gateway into the work force.
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Northwood, OHDecember 20, 2015
Cardinal Staffing allowed me to work a type of job that I had never had experience in. I learned so many things at Norplas Industries. Things that I will take with me forever.
Pros
Variety of jobs
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff members.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHDecember 16, 2015
Overall I enjoyed my experience and interaction while working with them. They were very helpful in placing me at a job that fit my needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIApril 12, 2015
I would input information, keep employees stock up, answer phones, set appointments.
I learned how to multi task
I really didn't know the management
My coworkers were all helpful and polite
The most enjoyable part of my job was the coworkers
Pros
Paid Lunch
Cons
Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHDecember 1, 2015
Very fast pace
I learned about cars before they even hit showroom
Team Players
(Hard part) none I experience
Learning more about the mobile world
Pros
Cafeteria/Chefs on the job
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Taylor, MINovember 14, 2015
My experience with Cardinal Staffing has been very good as far as I know. They try their best to place you in a good working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor employment
manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHOctober 3, 2015
They did not find good job opportunities. The pay was very low for the jobs they sent you to. It was hard to get in touch with your job manager.
Pros
low pay
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable place
laborer (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHSeptember 21, 2015
all the ladies were very helpful in finding me work. i could always count on them. they never left me with unanswered questons.. if they called me today with work i would be on top of it
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for.
temp (Former Employee) –  toledo ohioSeptember 11, 2015
good place to work for nice people that get you some good jobs. I worked for a company called team systems they paid good and work a lot of hours the only down side for me was being a temp.
Pros
good place to work for nice people
Cons
being a temp
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Grounds Keeper (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHJune 12, 2014
A typical day consisted loading and unloading a commercial mower around to public parks to mow the grounds of the city of Northwood. I learned how to use a commercial lawn mower, hook and unhook a trailer. u pull a trailer with a 1/2 ton truck and back it up into its parking space. Management was very nice and extremely fun to work with. Because the job was a one person job, I didn't really have any co-workers. The hardest part of the job was learning how to back up a trailer. The most enjoyable part was being on my own and mowing the grass, enjoying the out doors.
Pros
being outside on my own enjoying the day
Cons
sometimes because the location, the location the breaks were not long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive atmophere.
quality inspector (Former Employee) –  northwood, ohMay 28, 2015
continuously staying busy inspecting part. between rotation and inspecting each detail on a part before shipping. The hardest part of the job was getting used to how others work. Being a fast paced determined hard worker its difficult to work with people who are not as enthused as you. The most enjoyable part is getting to meet new people and enjoying working with others as well as staying busy.
Pros
incentives and bonuses
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working for them
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee FloridaMarch 23, 2015
spreadsheet is completed every week. We have to make sure that the retire information and benefits are the same from the spreadsheet and on our system in Data Path
Pros
the company is a private owned
Cons
only a temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Op
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHJuly 27, 2015
I stayed busy working for this company, which is what i like.It makes the day go by fast.I wasn't really there long enough to say all to much.Had to leave that job after my car accident.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 15, 2015
My typical day at work is having a 30 minute team meeting and stretch then i go to my workplace where i mostly inspect parts. My job wasn't hard its just keeping up as a team is what was difficult, but working as a team is one of the many methods I've learned working in a industrial environment. The best part of the job was my co-workers and just having a good time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
general laborer (Former Employee) –  port clinton ohioJune 4, 2015
it is a good company to work for. but they need to work on finding permanent jobsfor people. not everyone has a lot of experience just coming out of school
Pros
they help you find a job
Cons
they need to find you a full time permanent job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrongfully released from workplace.
Entry level (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHJanuary 17, 2014
The average day as a cardinal staffing employee was twelve hour shifts each day of the week and alternate weekends of extra shifts. The co-workers were very polite. The worst part of the job was being laid off after being released to work from an injury at the workplace. The injury was caused by another employee when the assembly line unloaders grew reckless and began unloading over each other.
Cons
long hours during the week (60+).
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 20, 2015
Diane Jerret, and Krystal Trosxell make a good team and are very diligent at finding new clients for their employees. Krystal does a great job of communicating with employees and letting know what is going with the hiring process.
Pros
Very thorough about finding employer
Cons
Not always available via phone
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved the people i worked with
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHOctober 24, 2013
i worked from 4am till 2:30pm and sometimes earlier i learned that you have to handle car parts with care my manager was really sweet and kind i loved the people i worked with. The hardest part of this job was the 10 and 12 hour shifts the best thing about it was the pay.
Pros
since we worked long hours we breaked every 2 hours
Cons
there wasnt a union
Was this review helpful?Yes38No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Efficient Environment
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus OHMay 28, 2014
A day at work consists of daily data entry and scheduling for employees. I managed the operations on a day to day basis which includes paperwork for new employees and payroll entry for temporary employees.
Pros
benefits and compensation package
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cardinal Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5