Cardinal Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here for 9 months
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHJune 3, 2017
cashier, deposits, sales reports, organizing, stocking shelves, customer service, cleaning, organizing, internet store, candle demonstrations, customer email database
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to get a temp job
Temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHMay 22, 2017
an ok place to get a job through. i worked at Norplas in northwood ohio. spent more time at work then i did with my wife and kids.it was either work 70 plus hours a week every day for 9-10 months straight or noting at all.
Pros
free giveaways
Cons
too many long shifts of 12 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works with individuals who are dually diagnosed (mentally challenged and mentally ill).
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHDecember 2, 2016
I was a job coach, I assisted my clients in cleaning up several different parks and around several different lakes. I also had to get contracts with the "board of recreation" for my clients to get on payroll. I passed medication three times a day. I cooked cleaned and assisted with perri care. I also had to assist with many different types of seizures. The management was horrendous, they had absolutely no concern for the clients well being. and they were doing illegal stuff. My co-workers were great, friendly and good to the clients.
Pros
I loved my clients, rewarding, taking the clients to the lake for a bbq
Cons
no breaks and extremely long hours, usually 12-16 hours a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 1, 2016
I had a good time working. they don't have many jobs but if somethings available and you meet the requirements you will get the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work staff
Temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHApril 20, 2016
I have worked several temporary agencies and this is the best one i have ever worked for. I refer people i know that are looking to go here.
Pros
All around great temporary service
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need more help with finding their clients employment
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Brownstown, MIMarch 3, 2016
They don't pay enough attention to their clients, making sure they find work and updating when new work come in. You can call in to say your still available yet there is never anything for you. How is that a temp service ???
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A gateway into the work force.
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Northwood, OHDecember 20, 2015
Cardinal Staffing allowed me to work a type of job that I had never had experience in. I learned so many things at Norplas Industries. Things that I will take with me forever.
Pros
Variety of jobs
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff members.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHDecember 16, 2015
Overall I enjoyed my experience and interaction while working with them. They were very helpful in placing me at a job that fit my needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHDecember 1, 2015
Very fast pace
I learned about cars before they even hit showroom
Team Players
(Hard part) none I experience
Learning more about the mobile world
Pros
Cafeteria/Chefs on the job
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Taylor, MINovember 14, 2015
My experience with Cardinal Staffing has been very good as far as I know. They try their best to place you in a good working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor employment
manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHOctober 3, 2015
They did not find good job opportunities. The pay was very low for the jobs they sent you to. It was hard to get in touch with your job manager.
Pros
low pay
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable place
laborer (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHSeptember 21, 2015
all the ladies were very helpful in finding me work. i could always count on them. they never left me with unanswered questons.. if they called me today with work i would be on top of it
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for.
temp (Former Employee) –  toledo ohioSeptember 11, 2015
good place to work for nice people that get you some good jobs. I worked for a company called team systems they paid good and work a lot of hours the only down side for me was being a temp.
Pros
good place to work for nice people
Cons
being a temp
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Op
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHJuly 27, 2015
I stayed busy working for this company, which is what i like.It makes the day go by fast.I wasn't really there long enough to say all to much.Had to leave that job after my car accident.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
general laborer (Former Employee) –  port clinton ohioJune 4, 2015
it is a good company to work for. but they need to work on finding permanent jobsfor people. not everyone has a lot of experience just coming out of school
Pros
they help you find a job
Cons
they need to find you a full time permanent job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive atmophere.
quality inspector (Former Employee) –  northwood, ohMay 28, 2015
continuously staying busy inspecting part. between rotation and inspecting each detail on a part before shipping. The hardest part of the job was getting used to how others work. Being a fast paced determined hard worker its difficult to work with people who are not as enthused as you. The most enjoyable part is getting to meet new people and enjoying working with others as well as staying busy.
Pros
incentives and bonuses
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 15, 2015
My typical day at work is having a 30 minute team meeting and stretch then i go to my workplace where i mostly inspect parts. My job wasn't hard its just keeping up as a team is what was difficult, but working as a team is one of the many methods I've learned working in a industrial environment. The best part of the job was my co-workers and just having a good time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 20, 2015
Diane Jerret, and Krystal Trosxell make a good team and are very diligent at finding new clients for their employees. Krystal does a great job of communicating with employees and letting know what is going with the hiring process.
Pros
Very thorough about finding employer
Cons
Not always available via phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIApril 12, 2015
I would input information, keep employees stock up, answer phones, set appointments.
I learned how to multi task
I really didn't know the management
My coworkers were all helpful and polite
The most enjoyable part of my job was the coworkers
Pros
Paid Lunch
Cons
Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive well orgnized workplace
temp (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 9, 2015
there are a lot of different type of job opportunities and you get chance to try out a few different things to see where you would like to work thru out your workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cardinal Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6