Find companies:
CardioNet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

CardioNet Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company
Senior Monitoring Specialist (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PAMay 15, 2014
A up and coming company to work for......................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with CardioNet
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAMarch 5, 2014
Working with CardioNet was a great opportunity and a wonderful place to work. The staff at CardioNet was very professional, polite and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, and had the chance to help patients everyday.
EKG Technician (CCT) (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: security
A typical work day I would read 700-800 heart rhythms. Speak to doctors about urgent heart rhythms that needed attention. Spoke with patients and had them transfer heart rhythms for review. I learned so much about the heart and EKGs. I can read an EKG rhythm in my sleep. Management was well, and the co-workers were great. The hardest part about my job – more... is the quota, but I wouldn't say it was a hard. It gave me a challenge every day. Most enjoyable part of the job was helping the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job
Senior Monitoring Specialist/Trainer (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PADecember 9, 2013
I enjoyed my time there. Good team of workers. Been there 8+ years and learned a lot in that time. Id give anything to get rehired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading, Please Think Twice
EKG Technician Assistant (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PADecember 5, 2013
I accepted my job offer there and was super excited to be working for what I thought was a great "growing" company. The hourly wage offered was good, and I thought by resigning from my previous job and working here, I was advancing in life. Not. Of course when I interviewed When I enrolled in my insurance benefits, I was not expecting to be paying $250 – more... out of every paycheck for just myself and my son. Life & ADD insurance is good, but health benefits are horrible here. Not very organized with training people, company up and moved without much concern toward employees commuting. Area where company relocated is not accessible by public transportation, which means the last train "local" to that area, drops you off to where you would need to walk 25-30 mins to arrive at work. The move was very unorganized, and not well thought out with consideration for their employees. The position was terribly boring, I spent my days answering phones, very repetitive. Accepting this job offer was a huge mistake. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardionet
EKG Technician, M.C.O.T. and Holter (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PANovember 22, 2013
Cons: management
A typical day of work includes reading 700-800 EKG strips. Can be stressful at times but the work is easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Certified Cardiovascular Technician (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PANovember 9, 2013
Good company to work for. The compensation is fair and management are good with the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went from ok to horrible
Monitoring tech (Former Employee), Conshohocken paNovember 1, 2013
I worked with this company over 6 years the only ok years were the first two.. You have to be a certain somebody to get anywhere management is ridiculous and they have their favorites and everyone knows it. No fairness or equality here happy to have been laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed workplace
Customer Care Specialist-Inbound (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PaOctober 23, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: no room for advancement-very misleading
The company itself seems clickish. Non professional although they try. Management is very nice except they move employees as to where they want to and move up employees whom have a personal relationship other than work performance.Co-workers are very helpful.
The hardest part of the job is feeling accepted by upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning more about the heart is very interesting
Customer Care Specialist-Inbound (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PaOctober 16, 2013
Pros: bonus
Cons: unavailable time, hard to leave area for personal reasons
ok place to work..friendly employees. I have learned how to troubleshoot heart moniters to activate for patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for aspiring technicians
Distribution & Repair Technician (Former Employee), Chester, PASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: excellent pay and learning experience
Cons: travel was impossible
learned how to repair heart rate devices from manufacturing of packaging to advanced diagnostic repair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customber driven environment
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PASeptember 8, 2013
Chief focus was ensuring we help the customers and their needs were met
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Holter Scanning Technician (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJuly 21, 2013
Good atmosphere, great co-workers. tedious at times. Management work well with employees. Hardest part of the job was the software we used.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Patient Educator Service Representative (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAJuly 12, 2013
Pros: constantly changing, travel and interaction with many people
Cons: long travel times associated with territory.
This job provided the flexibility necessary at this time in my life with two school aged sons at home and taking care of mother in law with Alzheimers. Call center provided the patient information necessary to Traveled to the patients homes and set up the systems and trained the patients in its use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to work for a fun company where everyone was accountable and I was trusted to run my territory as my own business.
Account Executive (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PAJuly 11, 2013
I am looking for a new career opportunity because I lost that small company feel when Cardionet purchased my previous company in February 2012. They are now getting around to pushing all of the old ECG Scanning employees out and myself and the central Ohio sales reps are/will be the last to go. I am looking to make a move quickly for a company that – more... I want to retire from. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed environment
Reimbursement Specialist (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PAMay 11, 2013
Pros: flex time, fun atmosphere, great benefits, great pay
Cons: location, not enough advancement opportunities
CardioNet is a great company to work for. It has its ups and downs. The great things about working at CardioNet are that employees get flex-time, great benefits, overtime is always encouraged, supervisors aren't micromanaging, casual dress on Fridays, and the work environment is a relaxed environment. Some of the members of the management team are very – more... nice, while others seem unapproachable. My coworkers are all nice and helpful, and just about everyone gets along. The most enjoyable part of job is conversations and laughs shared with coworkers. Also, the fact that we get to have flex time and are encouraged to work overtime. The hardest part of the job is worrying about whether you will get fired for productivity of QA errors and the fact that rules are constantly changing. A typical day of work would include billing, collections, taking phone calls from patients, mini meetings, assisting coworkers with issues when supervisors aren't available, and enjoying break time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Project Billing Specialist/Senior Specialist (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAApril 26, 2013
Pros: advancement
Cons: micro-management
Created invoices and checked benefits for patient to be eligable for a medical device.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profit oriented company that is not in touch with their employees.
Supervisor (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 26, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: lack of respect from superiors
Preparing Schedule for subordinates, managing break and lunch schedule, maintaining producivity charts, assisting subordinates with daily job functions. I have learned that people need to be applauded when they do a good job and reassured when they do not. Management in not in touch with the workers. They fail to reward good work in any way. The Hardest – more... part is trying to maintain a positive envrioment when morale is low. The most enjoyable part is working with other people and interacting with patients and Doctors on the phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profit oriented company that is not in touch with their employees.
Supervisor (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 26, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: lack of respect from superiors
Preparing Schedule for subordinates, managing break and lunch schedule, maintaining producivity charts, assisting subordinates with daily job functions. I have learned that people need to be applauded when they do a good job and reassured when they do not. Management in not in touch with the workers. They fail to reward good work in any way. The Hardest – more... part is trying to maintain a positive envrioment when morale is low. The most enjoyable part is working with other people and interacting with patients and Doctors on the phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience but not a long term job.
EKG Tech (Current Employee), San Francisco, CaApril 4, 2013
Cons: pay, high turn over
What to say about this company, for starters this is a company that gives you great EKG experience but not a company that you would want to be with long term. The staff is mainly consisted EMT'S, medics, and RN's.So the main complaint from many of the staff here is that there is absolutely no patient contact and also the fact of being severely underpaid. – more... $27,000 after taxes to live in San Francisco is barely enough to pay for the basic essentials when other companies will pay double to do the same position.
The upper management in Pennsylvania could care less about their employees, its basically the concept of how many strips you can do and how fast and accurate you can do them. The turn over here is very high so job security is always a question for many people. – less

About CardioNet

CardioNet wants to be as close as your next heartbeat. The company provides real-time outpatient cardiac monitoring and telemetry – Read more

CardioNet Photos