Find companies:
Care Advantage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Care Advantage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very customer oriented company
Certified Nurse's Aide (Current Employee), Goochland, VAMay 28, 2014
seeing the smile on the patients faces made everyday worthwhile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy being a nurse
Home Health Case Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 11, 2014
i was a case manager and did all utilization review verified insurances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people I work for and with are great
LPN (Current Employee), Colonial HeightsMarch 20, 2014
Pros: flexibilty
Cons: no benefits
Flexibility is great
job insecurity is worrisome
Management team is good
I enjoy my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive agency aimed at caring for patients at home
Home Health Director (Current Employee), Emporia, VAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: large territory to cover.
Excellent agency to work with learning Medicaid guidelines. Most enjoyable part of the job is helping people maintain independence as much as possible at home. Hardest part of the job is obtaining and maintaining authorizations through Kepro and DMAS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place of employment
Light housekeeping (Current Employee), Emporia, VAMarch 17, 2014
Overall, Care Advantage is a pleasure place to work. It's based on how you want to work. You can build your own schedule or have an almost stable schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned other company managed care stratagies
Review Specialist and DME Coordinator (Former Employee), Iselin, NJJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: daily grind
Third party administrator, difficult client, contract negotiations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee), Franklin, VADecember 31, 2013
Sometime fun
How to take care of people
The management need a little work
the co-worker ok
Theres no haed work about this job
woking with the residents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and loving environment
Home Health Care Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 27, 2013
Great company to work for and the this company has great advances
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not pay enough or give you good hours
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Petersburg, VAOctober 24, 2013
care advantage is good for part time work but not as sole income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home health care agency
LPN HOME HEALTH (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VASeptember 5, 2013
Non permanent home health care agency, requires travel to patients' homes. I have gained experience in care of patients with cerebral palsy, paralysis, advanced MS and Lou Gehrig's disease, autism and dementia. I worked in a "one on one" basis with my clients, without immediate supervision. Required notes and forms were filled out and turned in to the – more... company and routed to supervisors for review. The hardest part of the job was the instability of the cases, sometimes not having work at all for weeks, and also the low pay rate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A VERY BEAUTIFUL AND FRIENDLY PLACE TO WORK..
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: working by yourself.
Cons: the pay....
My work day very demanding but rewarding also. I enjoy helping others though the pay isn't so great it is a very family oriented place to work. The assignments vary you could get a case with longevity or you can get a case that does not last long. Management is always there when you need them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing assistant
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJune 3, 2013
Pros: make your own schedule
Cons: going to different houses day by day
Assist residents with everyday living activities such as clothing, feeding, bathing, cleaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 9, 2013
i love working with people and helping them in their time of need the hardest part of my job is knowing you cant help more then wat you already have...the best part of my job is putting a smile on someones face just by helping them complete a simple task!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family work environment
CNA/ Caregiver (Former Employee), Richmond, VAApril 17, 2013
Pros: reward points for just doing your job
Cons: nothing bad to say
Love the people and the atmosphere. The company will work with job hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified Nursing Assistant
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Burbank, CAApril 14, 2013
The personal care and comfort that I do daily are:

Hair care, shaving, dressing and undressing, bed making, bathing, giving oral Hygiene, toileting, cleaning the eye glass, personal equipment and belongings Routine skin care, prevention of pressure ulcers, perineal care, incontinence care. Assisting with mobility, range of motion, transfer from bed – more... to wheel chair, wheel chair to bed. Giving walking, non ambulation, positioning, exercises as ordered and demonstrated by the physical therapist. Assist in patient’s food in-take, measure and record in- take and output. Take vital signs, Bed making. Assist with the use of commode. Collect specimens of urine, stool and sputum – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very understanding staff
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Colonial Heights, VAApril 12, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: not many hours
A typical day with care advantage requires me to attend to the eldery within thier own dwelling situation. I have learned that with patience I can handle any task. Time management is very important. Its hard to get back on track once its lost. my co workers are very dedicated in what they do for this company, loyal. The hardest part of the job is having – more... a steady schedule to manage. what i enjoy most is that I do have the choice to create my own schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Place to get a job
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAFebruary 18, 2013
It's a great "right now" job. If you dont tell them what you can and can not do, they will try to over work you. So just be aware of that FACT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule.
Home Health Aide CNA (Current Employee), Salem, VAFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: make own schedule.
Cons: the pay is horrible.
This company allows you to work with a variety of people and create a schedule that works best for you. Also you are given the oppurtunity to get as many as hours as you would like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CARE ADVANTAGE WORSE COMPANY
CNA (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJanuary 21, 2013
Cons: worse company
WORSE COMPANY THEY DONT PAY YOU FOR GAS TO TRANSPORT CLIENTS THE ONLY PAY 7.25 FOR CNA THIS COMPANY IS SAD NOT PROFESSIONAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very organized comapny
PCA (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VASeptember 23, 2012
they werent very organized company, called they last second they needed someone to cover a case