Care Management Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse population of patients and staff
Nurse Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago ILAugust 12, 2017
I am responsible for over 3,000 patients via the phone and in the clinic. My daily plan is to complete care plans and reassessments for high and medium risked patients. I have learned about many diseases and their treatments, and the resources available to the patients. The hardest part of my job is separating myself from my patients' issues when I go home. The most enjoyable part of my job is when a patient is appreciative of the help that I have given to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
RN (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 28, 2017
I enjoy working here. The company has advancements within and they are easy to work with family needs. The position is a work from home position and it works well with my family needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team building opportuities
Multi-Regional Healthcare Administrator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAApril 25, 2017
Company is no longer in business. It was absorbed by another entity and now offers a different service set than when I worked for them. xxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emeritus/Brookdale is NOT for me
Wait staff/Receptionist/Activity Director (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAApril 7, 2017
The managers could make more changes for emplowee needs. The dining staff gets things done that challenging. Not a lot of room for moving up, only a changed position (not a promotion).
Pros
Building relationship with residents
Cons
Normally understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency with a Long History
SOCIAL WORK MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 16, 2017
This agency serves both jews and non jews. They are experts in their service delivery model. They are always seeking creative new programming options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Educational environmant
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 25, 2017
This position requires that you think outside of the box on a daily basis. You will be challenged every day with cases and upper management team. This experience helped me grow as a manager and in ethical decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Vital
Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Bethpage, NYDecember 16, 2016
The practice of professional Case Management ensures the hospital's financial health is not jeopardized by delivery of quality discharge planning services.
Pros
Teamwork, shared goals
Cons
Lack of breaks and personal space in which to take them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a great company with great corporate values
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Home BasedNovember 10, 2016
With this company I was able to learn so much about the health care industry and insurance industry. They were big on employee development and customer experience.
Pros
plenty opportunities to advance
Cons
industry changes quickly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good at this position
RSD (Current Employee) –  Hudson, FLJuly 18, 2016
A typical work day includes overall day to day operations and directing care to our residents according to Florida State regulations. I lead my team by example by getting in there and doing the job myself to show that I am willing to pull my sleeves up as a leader. The hardest part of the job is trying to please resident's family members that are always having issues. The most enjoyable part of the job is being with and getting to know my residents.
Pros
residents and enviroment
Cons
24/7 on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not much room for advancement
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 25, 2016
I love the previledge to work with all the patients but there was not a set schedule. Also there was no raises and no promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first chance
License Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Montclair, NJApril 11, 2016
Had a great time I learned a lot from my cases I worked as a Homecare nurse. Visited clients at their homes where I conducted a wide variety of skilled nursing skills. From Ostomy care, wound care , medication management, teaching and other underneath the supervision of a RN.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide support to the Monitoring and Controls Team
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCFebruary 19, 2016
Learned the value of risk management and the processes that are put in place to protect the company. With the freeze on budgets the amount of work has dwindled, no longer planning travel and submitting detailed expense reports.

Learned on my on how the work the SharePoint. Work with some amazing co-workers.

Hardest part of job - company keeps "restructuring" and I no longer feel safe or valued.
Pros
Flexibility - Work Life Balance
Cons
No opportunitites for development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robust job functions
Assist Care Management Department (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CADecember 8, 2015
The company was once extremely elaborate and diverse. The ever-changing healthcare environment has forced the company to make many changes, positive and negative to both employees and patients.
Pros
Friendly Co-workers
Cons
Jobs can become monotonous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environment with on-site micromanagement
Utilization Review Coordinator (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLNovember 9, 2015
Variety of duties and different caseload every day so no monotony in that but difficult to maintain scheduled workload with too few employees per department. Learned a lot during my time there, from senior nurses and supervisors. Fun bunch within each of the departments, just no real time for interaction between them, although we were continually told that we were being encouraged to collaborate with others and work together.
Pros
Free coffee, decent healthcare benefits
Cons
Off-site umbrella company apathetic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some what manageable but not enough communication from upper management
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYSeptember 7, 2015
A day at work was very stressful. The management was okay but lack of communication. there was four of us in the office as Office Assistants and two of them weren't team players at all. The hardest part of the job was managing the timeline of making doctor appointments for patient were being discharge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with team building
Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Puyallup, WAAugust 24, 2015
Newer company with awesome staf and owners Not a great fit for me because there is not enough work for me. Work is Per Diem for RN's wages pretty much at what starting wages are for RN's are now. I have 22 years of experience.
Pros
Professional, helpful staff
Cons
inadequate pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Per Diem nursing
Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Puyallup, WashingtonAugust 20, 2015
Nurses are hired per Diem. My wage is comparatively low possible due to this being a small company. They are great people to work with however. The Care Management Coordinator is great and the owners who are husband and wife are very nice people. One of the owners is a certified care manager and is a vast wealth of information. regarding Senior Care and Advocacy.
Pros
Team Building gatherings
Cons
Low Pay, inconsistent work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ability to work with capable professional
Staff accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 23, 2015
I was able to further my professional experience by working with the firms banks to improve the cash management process. This allow the firm to be able to improve there cash flow process.
Pros
none
Cons
The Company inability to solve there financial needs at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counseling and Education
MSW Intern, Social Work (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEFebruary 7, 2015
On any giving day, students that are pregnant or parenting would visit the office for education services and counseling 1:1.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional but easy going environment
Concierge/Receptionist/Assistant Activity Director (Current Employee) –  Merrill Gardens Roswell GANovember 13, 2014
Every day consists of coming in and meeting the needs of care and customer service for the senior citizens and their families. I had to learn how to own a situation and make it work in little to no time. I had the opportunity to do every day tasks with the seniors like shopping and playing card games. The hardest part of the job was keeping residents happy when we were out of stock of certain items but we made it happen. I enjoyed seeing my co-workers and residents everyday and building relationships with the residents. I learned that some people are hard to please but its never impossible.
Pros
Great people, free meals, fun activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Care Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

73%
15 ratings
Add your rating