Find companies:
CareCentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

CareCentrix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't wish this on my worst enemy
Provider Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJune 24, 2014
Pros: co workers are your support
Cons: too long of a list! there is nothing good about this company
This is the most unprofessional place I've ever worked. Middle management is comprised of a group of women who are incompetent and have no managerial skills.

The workload is overwhelming and impossible to manage while still providing quality care to patients. Employees never work a standard 8 hour shift as it is impossible to do your work in that amount – more... of time. Time cards have been illegally altered, PTO is a joke, expect to be written up for missing work due to illness and don't anticipate help from your supervisors.

Run away quickly from this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the employer for a long term position
Utilization Review RN (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSJune 14, 2014
Pros: generous paid time off
Cons: not able to get time off approved by supervision
Very stressful, negative job environment. Great co workers, but very little support from management.Constant system problems and updates that do not appear to be well thought out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robbing Peter to pay Paul
Utilization Review Triage reviewer (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 5, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pizza parties for "job well done" instead of giving raises or even a bonus
Enjoyed people I worked with most of the time. Company bites off more than they can chew when it comes to bringing on new business and not enough employees to handle the business taken on. Likes to hire temps versus new employees because it cheaper. Management has their favorites and those are the ones who advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Collections Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, flJune 3, 2014
Overall great company, just depends on who you're working under but in process of making some great changes based on employee feedback coming soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced, Great Management
Medical Economics Actuarial Analyst (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 17, 2014
Pros: rapid growth, upward mobility, great benefits package
Cons: extremely fast, impeccable performance required
Note: My experience may not be typical of the whole company. As is the case with most insurance companies, the Medical Economics department has a very different culture than, say, the Claims Center.

There is a steep learning curve and the pace never breaks but once you get up to speed the analysis you do has you touching every part of the medical industry – more... to underwrite new clients and build new products. When you do a good job you get noticed by your management and occasionally the executives as well.

Performance is expected to be high-quality and fast. It can be difficult to keep up but with some creativity and perseverance you can go far. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting I meet different people everyday, weekly contests
Intake Coordinator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 20, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: sometimes so many calls come in you don't get a chance to breath
Answer phones every caller is a new and different experience, I learn something from them also, it gets hard not all are kind they do yell. I always say to myself you do not know what they are going through before they call you. Patience is what I learn everyday. I enjoy customer service patient satisfaction is what my goal is everyday. There's changes – more... all the time it makes it hard although if it is coordinated and proper training, I welcome changes learn something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professonal
Network Coordinator¬† (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 16, 2014
Results-oriented dependable professional experience in Data Quality, Quality Assurance & Customer Service. Excel in fast-paced environment as well as in motivation staff to increase productivity and company profitability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing organization with strong outlook
Corporate Recruiter (Contract) (Current Employee), Hartford, CTApril 10, 2014
Pros: great corporate communication
Great corporate philosophy. Professional environment. Company is growing-- aiding in the economic recovery of the Hartford marketplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care Centrix
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee), Tampa,flApril 1, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: not friendly, ghetto
Typical day at work was very busy ! will place you in new department when ever they want with no teacher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Verification Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 27, 2014
fun atomsphere to work in they looked out for their employees, just based off my experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Patient Account Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 3, 2014
carecentrix needs a lot of improvement. one of the worst places i have ever worked. they dont care about employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, a lot of perks
insurance account representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: perks, benefits
Cons: quota
very high quota that you must obtain even if you have a difficult contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Company but lacking professionalism in a lot of areas
PAP Network Coordinator (Current Employee), Hartford, CTFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: has possibility to be a innovative company.
Cons: because they hire anybody (no screening) some of those hired create non professional environment
This is a good company for someone just coming out of high school. Not an environment for mature professionals looking for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst work experience of my entire career
Collections/Patient Research (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 11, 2014
I wouldnt refer anyone to apply @ carecentrix.
The building is disgusting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Quality Service Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 7, 2014
Gained experience and knowledge to advance forward in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Team
VERIFICATION COORINATOR (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: great management team
Cons: benefits/pay
Carecentrix- The management keeps updated on any changes within the company/department. They are also understanding to the needs of their emoplyees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Updating Licensures for medical providers into Vistar system
Credentialing Specialist (Former Employee), Melville, New YorkJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: one hour lunch
Job training= Once starting the position there were no proper training, so I had to learn on my by watching others and asking questions.

No policy and procedures manual
No proper code of conduit between supervisor, managers and staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of demonstrated collaboration from management to staff
Case Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 29, 2013
Pros: serves providers
Cons: poor monetary management and benefit distribution to staff.
Management lacks demonstration of collaboration with staff. Ineffective use of staff knowledge and abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Goal Oriented Business
Insurance Verification (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 23, 2013
Pros: everyone helped each other
Cons: some workers were hired permanently and some of us weren't
I learned to perfect my skills on Excel. Everyone helped each other with Blue Cross/Blue Shield State "cheat sheets". It was a fun yet very busy environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed - no work/life balance
Administrative Support (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 25, 2013
Pros: nice location
Cons: no work/life balance
This company is suffering from growing pains. Most areas are understaffed. Very stressful environment.

1 2 3 4