Career Concepts USA Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAFebruary 24, 2016
hanging with the friend that you make working at the shop and relaxing at work station and listening to music and talking to your co-workers
Pros
breaks
Cons
didnt last long
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Plastic Operator (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 24, 2015
The day consisted of me clocking in and going to the machine I was told to go to. I learned that if I worked hard I could exceed the total that was recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs more work
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAFebruary 24, 2015
Not enough work, but other than that its okay.

the staff are nice and will do their best to get you a job. I wish they still had buses to that takes us to and from work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Girard, PAJanuary 20, 2015
Lots of different jobs and learn many new things. Some of the jobs can be very frustrating.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
Assembler, Custom Plastic Specialties (Former Employee) –  Girard, PAOctober 16, 2014
we assamber paper fans,made plastic caps and frisbees.....it was only a seasonal job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent umbrella for mutual empowerment in local community
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Girard, PAOctober 6, 2014
Career Concepts provides an excellent umbrella for networking and growing mutually in local community for a person who is willing to work hard and build a strong foundation. The hours are long and multi-tasking is a necessity to succeed in this business.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Welder (MIG, TIG) (Former Employee) –  Wesleyville, PAJuly 21, 2014
It is a temp agency. They may be good people, but the companies who use temp agencies mostly never want a permanent employee.
Pros
the people are nice.
Cons
the companies who use them are looking for cheap labor.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's difficult to describe if they specialize in anything specific. Typical small company atmosphere. Not terrible ... not great.
Director of Consulting Services (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PAMay 21, 2014
Management is a curiosity. Over the years they became more and more vague about the future. Program quality is nonexistent. The outplacement industry as a whole is slowly disappearing. CCI will likely become solely a HR consulting firm
Pros
staff is enthusiastic.
Cons
management is a mystery.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get you work ASAP
Temporary assemblyman/inspection (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMay 19, 2014
The nice thing about this place is that if you need work now, they will get it for you. It won't be the most enjoyable, and it won't always pay what it should, but you will get work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment
Housekeeping Aide (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAApril 2, 2014
steady work at my pace, learned how to be productive, boss was respectful and stern about what was to be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Jitney Driver Certified (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJanuary 21, 2014
This agency is not steady. They kept sending me from place to place, and I was not able to keep my hours due to them switching my position at different shops.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tempt work just do your job
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Erie, PANovember 6, 2013
My most enoyable part of the job was going to work everyday and getting what i had to do in order to recieve my paycheck.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Welder (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAAugust 28, 2013
company was very professional
learned alot about welding fab
management was great
co workers great
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a temp agency, they will get you work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Meadville, PAMay 31, 2013
go to work, learned nothing new, did not interact with management, co-workers seemed to be there and thats it, nothing diffacult, did not enjoy this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and new learning experiance
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 27, 2013
New learning experience that I enjoyed. Fast paced but adapted very quickly. Great co-workers and good work environment. Really enjoyed my experience there.
Pros
great work schedule, close to home & good co-workers.
Cons
no room for advancement available while i was working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experiance
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 27, 2013
I started there fresh from getting my certification in legal secretary. It was a learning experience not a bad one nor a great one. They were a real estate firm, which wasn't my interest of law.
Pros
location and in my interest of career
Cons
wasn't an area of law that truly enjoyed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 27, 2013
It was a new learning experience for me which I enjoyed and adapted to quickly. Very fast paced. Friendly workplace.
Pros
great work schedule & good co-workers.
Cons
no room for advancement available while i was working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great temp service
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAFebruary 24, 2013
i have no complaints recruiters worked with me and helped me get hired at plastek group
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good as long as there is work available
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Girard, PAFebruary 22, 2013
Companies are good but they do meet high quality standards of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture