Find companies:
CAREER EDUCATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

CAREER EDUCATION Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assurance
Senior Student Finance Processor (Current Employee), Schaumburt, ILOctober 6, 2014
Review all student's files before the students are completely dismissed from the institution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Senior Advisor B (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 28, 2014
Pros: money is good
Cons: company is bad
This is not a position for you inf you are an ethical person with good morals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
manager (Former Employee), IllinoisMay 4, 2014
Great company working for an excellent cause. Advanced technology with caring leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to start off if your interested in collections.
Student Advisor/Customer Service (Former Employee), Elgin, ILMarch 5, 2014
Pros: learned alot
Cons: not the professional environment i was looking for.
Best thing I like about GC Services is that it opened my eyes to the world of collections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management but financially it makes sense
Admissions Advisor (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJanuary 5, 2014
Cons: unprofessional management team
Very stressful work environment. Despite the director of the military department being a woman, its a boys club. Very similar to high school. The pay and benefits are good, but maybe not worth all the stress, time, and mental health you'll give up for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company
Director of Community and Alumni Outreach (Former Employee), Trevose, PAOctober 16, 2013
Leadership roles and advancement opportunities. Strategic alignment of staff and diversity in roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn
Enrollment Coordinator (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: good experience
Cons: job stability
Surrounded by great people here, but this place has high turn over rate, and shifts in management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEC
Level II Technical Support (Former Employee), Elgin, ILMay 16, 2013
Pros: hours, people
Cons: hours
Great placement company.
Good pay.
Good Benefits.
Great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment.
Inquiry Response Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 8, 2013
The work environment was very comfortable and allowed me to showcase my customer service, verbal, written and communication skills. My co-workers at my previous job were very easy to get along with because I have an out-going personality and I always stuck to company policy. There was never a "hard" part to my job, but I always looked to improve each – more... and everyday to help both myself and the company. The most enjoyable part of my job was just going in and basically being productive while helping others and sometimes receiving help. I always found that management will help you out when they see and believe that you are a hard worker, stick to company policy, keep your head down and go about your business in a professional manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume of work and not enough time for a break
IRC COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILFebruary 16, 2013
very stressful and unproductive work environment. The hardest part was communicating with prospective students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harassment and corporate bullying
Instructional Designer (Former Employee), SchaumburgDecember 9, 2012
Pros: good salary
Cons: bad management
Company has issues with ethics: corporate bullying. Forced to complete unrealistic timelines. Lack of training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education
Real Estate Instructor (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MONovember 9, 2012
Pros: evening classes
Cons: n/a
Provide high level training for real estate professionals. Caring instructors and nice learning environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and steady work place
Receptionist (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 12, 2012
My work place was awsome, fast paced and very busy. My co-workers were very helpful and nice people. My hardest part of the day was leaving work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great benefits.
Facilities (Former Employee), Hoffman Estates, ILAugust 16, 2012
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: no set breaks.
Great place to work. Very friendly and helpful co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'd prefer to not review my current workplace.
Registrar (Current Employee), Austin, TXJuly 26, 2012
I'd prefer to not review my current workplace. Because I still work here, I do not want my review to reflect on my current employment situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional support people at corporate headquarters
Director of Finance, Director of Human Resources (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 23, 2012
Pros: the professionalism of the personnel in the central accounting group
Corporate support personnel at the central accounting group were extremely knowledgable and supportive during month end close and budgetary reviews. They were very responsive to queries and specific questions on forecasts and budgets. They were not afraid to admit when they had assigned a cost in error.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Plan Terrible
Admissions Advisor (Current Employee), Downers Grove, ILApril 20, 2012
Pros: money
Cons: everything else
Never except a job from CEC unless you enjoy lying and misleading people everyday. Worse mistake of my life period!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Multimedia Production Specialist (Former Employee), SchaumburgDecember 14, 2011
Pros: comapany walk, creative poeple, good communication
Cons: i wanted to go ft but the contract ended .
The culture here was fantastic with opportunities to learn new skills and feed off the creative atmosphere. Everyone was also very professional and organized.