Find companies:
Career Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Career Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Workplace
Student Assistant Clerical (Former Employee), New York, New YorkDecember 29, 2014
Even tough I worked at front desk clerk, I was able to keep a good relationship with the Director, Assistant Director and the Marketing Manager. Everyday I learned something new and it helped me toward my College life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of support
DEERs Operator (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 11, 2014
Cons: poor supervision and support from co workers
Job lacked support from supervisors and organization. Co workers were not helpful, contractor was not knowledgeable. there was a lack of organization and job security. Overall would not work for contractor again and would not do the same job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working from home.
Contractor for DFAS, Accountant II (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 6, 2014
Usually an 8 hr day. Dealt with contract/payment issues for DFAS Columbus. The hardest part of the job was not having complete system access. Enjoyed the challenges of resolving payment issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Support Assistant (Current Employee), Ankeny, IASeptember 10, 2013
Pros: work schedule
Cons: lunch breaks
A typical day at work involves scheduling patients, requesting medical records, time management, receiving inbound calls, revieweing relevent medical information, some occasional training.

Managment is easy going and informative.

My coworkers vary in work attitude and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work atmosphere with friendly co workers
Forklift operator/Material Handler 2 (Former Employee), Barstow, CAApril 17, 2013
Pros: barbecues and every other friday off
Cons: government contract
Worked as a forklift operator/material handler 2,work day would be pretty busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with vets
Okay to contact this Supervisor (Former Employee), Ankeny, IAJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: great staff, patients
Cons: health benfits and time off with company
I loved the assignment. It was at the va hosiptal, I loved working with the vets. I worked for great supervisors at the va.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bogus
Bogus (Former Employee), bogusOctober 11, 2012
First of all they want to meet you upfront on bogus positions. You make an appointment with them and then they hold you there for filling paper work, before you meet up with the recruiter.

So they are just a waste of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I won't work for them.
Genral Clerk 11 (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 14, 2012
Pros: benifits ok
Cons: i was bounced around to many times, and they took away my length of time @ sammc
I won't say anything nice about them. They were not so helpful with my employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee), East Brunswick NJJuly 25, 2012
Pros: everything
A highly professional company with wonderful people.
Hardworking staff with the highest ethics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of favortism
Contractor (Former Employee), bamc San antonioMay 18, 2012
Cons: no sick leave
great company to work for. the most enjoyable is working with the clinics and helping our soldiers. co workers there @ bamc are not team players At least not on my floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, pleasant co-workers and atmosphere
General Clerk II (Current Employee), Ankeny, IAMay 5, 2012
Pros: flexible scheduling to allow for education
Cons: contract length
Great experience. Perform tasks as assigned. Management is professional and friendly. Co-workers are very friendly and all work will together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Management Associates
Accounting Clerk I (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaMarch 9, 2012
Pros: great benefit package
Cons: can not offer a perminant position.
The position that I was contracted at for Career Management found me a perfect match with the VA, unfortunatly it is a contracted position that will not become perminant.

Though Career Management fills positions nationwide and offers their employees a very good benifit package.