Career Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Recruiting
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEJune 19, 2017
Career Management Associates is top notch if you're looking to get into recruiting. They have the years of experience and skills and are willing to train anyone who is looking to get into the field. Good compensation for the work that you put in and a casual, friendly culture. You definitely jump in and get to work, but management is there to help you figure it out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good placement
General Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Ankeny, IAMay 15, 2017
Great placement. When my first assignment was complete they found me another position with the same employer that paid more and had a longer contract duration.
Pros
hours
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical billing
Medical A/R Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ankeny, IAMarch 15, 2017
Worked payments, adjustments and denials. Help in the mail room and issuing refunds. worked aging reports at 60, 90, 120, and 180 days This was a contract job with the VA Hospital in Des Moines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Finance and Accounts Manager/Auditor (Current Employee) –  IndianaJuly 17, 2016
Low pay as compared to other contractors. Poor hr representation for employees. Benefits are costly for most employees. Pros, good hours that you can select your shift from, macro management.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Learning environment
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAFebruary 19, 2016
Working with the kids is an awesome experience. I learn everyday that children abide by the rules when they are having fun learning. My co-workers are awesome people to be around. They are always uplifting. The hardest part to me as being a teacher is trying to teach those kids with behavior problems. Teaching has to be the most important and enjoyable part of the day.
Pros
Working with kids
Cons
bad behavior
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
IT/System Administrator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 1, 2015
System Administrator for The Phoenix Group and Career Management Associates.
Responsible for organizing all of the administrative activities that facilitate the smooth running of the office and making sure that office equipment is maintained, relevant records are up to date and that all administration processes work effectively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care
General Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Bonham, TXMarch 18, 2015
Great contractor to work for with great benefits, I talked one on one with Veterans and Healthcare offices to ensure our veterans were took care of.
Pros
Great Insurance
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant expansion of personal knowledge
Site Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Totten, NYJanuary 1, 2015
Great work for retired military member or current reservist. Learning knew key points of eligibility and enrollment all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Workplace
Student Assistant Clerical (Former Employee) –  New York, New YorkDecember 29, 2014
Even tough I worked at front desk clerk, I was able to keep a good relationship with the Director, Assistant Director and the Marketing Manager. Everyday I learned something new and it helped me toward my College life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of support
DEERs Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 11, 2014
Job lacked support from supervisors and organization. Co workers were not helpful, contractor was not knowledgeable. there was a lack of organization and job security. Overall would not work for contractor again and would not do the same job.
Pros
none
Cons
poor supervision and support from co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working from home.
Contractor for DFAS, Accountant II (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 6, 2014
Usually an 8 hr day. Dealt with contract/payment issues for DFAS Columbus. The hardest part of the job was not having complete system access. Enjoyed the challenges of resolving payment issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Support Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ankeny, IASeptember 10, 2013
A typical day at work involves scheduling patients, requesting medical records, time management, receiving inbound calls, revieweing relevent medical information, some occasional training.

Managment is easy going and informative.

My coworkers vary in work attitude and experience.
Pros
work schedule
Cons
lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work atmosphere with friendly co workers
Forklift operator/Material Handler 2 (Former Employee) –  Barstow, CAApril 17, 2013
Worked as a forklift operator/material handler 2,work day would be pretty busy.
Pros
barbecues and every other friday off
Cons
government contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with vets
Okay to contact this Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ankeny, IAJanuary 29, 2013
I loved the assignment. It was at the va hosiptal, I loved working with the vets. I worked for great supervisors at the va.
Pros
great staff, patients
Cons
health benfits and time off with company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bogus
Bogus (Former Employee) –  bogusOctober 11, 2012
First of all they want to meet you upfront on bogus positions. You make an appointment with them and then they hold you there for filling paper work, before you meet up with the recruiter.

So they are just a waste of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I won't work for them.
Genral Clerk 11 (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 14, 2012
I won't say anything nice about them. They were not so helpful with my employment.
Pros
benifits ok
Cons
i was bounced around to many times, and they took away my length of time @ sammc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick NJJuly 25, 2012
A highly professional company with wonderful people.
Hardworking staff with the highest ethics
Pros
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of favortism
Contractor (Former Employee) –  bamc San antonioMay 18, 2012
great company to work for. the most enjoyable is working with the clinics and helping our soldiers. co workers there @ bamc are not team players At least not on my floor.
Cons
no sick leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, pleasant co-workers and atmosphere
General Clerk II (Current Employee) –  Ankeny, IAMay 5, 2012
Great experience. Perform tasks as assigned. Management is professional and friendly. Co-workers are very friendly and all work will together.
Pros
flexible scheduling to allow for education
Cons
contract length
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Management Associates
Accounting Clerk I (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NevadaMarch 9, 2012
The position that I was contracted at for Career Management found me a perfect match with the VA, unfortunatly it is a contracted position that will not become perminant.

Though Career Management fills positions nationwide and offers their employees a very good benifit package.
Pros
great benefit package
Cons
can not offer a perminant position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Career Management reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Career Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6