Find companies:
Career Strategies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Career Strategies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 18, 2014
Pros: helping prospective clients find a new home
Cons: not enough hours
I enjoyed showing apartments to prospective clients. Career Strategies is a temporary company and its a hit and miss job, if work is out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to find temorary work
Porter (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJune 12, 2014
Pros: will help you find work
Cons: a permanent job is not easy to find here but doesnt mean its not possible.
this what we regularly refer to in todays terms as a temp agency. which as you know finds job listings and people in need of work and brings the two together for a small fee from the individual seeking employments paycheck. so with that said they are very good at what they do. its a friendly environment. and they will work with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
theres work when its busy.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJune 7, 2014
Pros: free drinks.
Cons: short lunches and breaks.
up and down work place. they were not a consistent with jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Apartment leasing consultant (Current Employee), phoenix arizonaJune 6, 2014
Different things everyday, constantly learning new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Leasing Agent (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2014
Pros: they work with your availability
Cons: not stable
They will place you when you need work and allow to take time when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place better people
Porter (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 29, 2014
This was a great place to work. its a temp agency but they sent me to great locations, worked with amazing people. Learned so much during that period of time. It never really felt like work and thats always a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simply a temp agency.
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 23, 2014
The environment was good, but only temporary positions available. No room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Porter/assist Maintenance Tech (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 1, 2014
Pros: long assignments
Cons: hard to reach rep. at times
typical work place, not the best in managing their workers and keeping up to date with new positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Maintenance Technician III (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: consistent
Cons: temp
hard going from community to community. long hours and dealing with a new staff on a daily basis. not fond of temping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintence and grounds keeper
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 16, 2014
Pros: work close to home
Cons: dont get many hours
picked up trash
turned appartments
painted indoors and out
cleaned
repaired broken appliances
worked by myself
enjoyed all aspect of the work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, supportive staff
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 20, 2014
The staff at Career Strategies really has passion for their employees and want to see them succeed and find them permanent job placement. I love this because working as a temp gives both the management company and the temp worker a chance to "try out" the job to see if the temp is right for the job before making the commitment to hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok Property management temp agency
Lease Consultant (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAFebruary 16, 2014
Good Temp Agency, but you have to keep on them to find you positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Grounds Work
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 29, 2014
Clean the property, complete work orders. Best part; maintenance and reconditioning the apartments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work enviroment
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAJanuary 24, 2014
Working here i have learned so much so fast. I really enjoy my job and co workers. The managers are wonderful, and the over all environment is a great place to be in. There is nothing to hard about my job,any problems or issues are quickly resolved and everyone works together to get a job done. I absolutely love my job, my co workers, and am proud to – more... work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Service Technician (Former Employee), Riverside, Ca.January 16, 2014
Pros: free to be creative
Cons: gaps in between projects
•Held key responsibility for onsite project completion of electrical and
Plumbing repairs for property management companies, including
Installation of products and materials, also performed of various
Maintenance duties, while Supervising 2-3 people on projects

•Served as a liaison between customers and Businesses in California. Servicing: Orange County,
Los – more... Angeles, San Bernardino, and Riverside areas.
•Instructor for on-site in-service training and orientation program for new technicians. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience and good place to work.
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 30, 2013
Pros: always learning something
Cons: slow days at properties that were full
This was my first opportunity to work in this type of job. Being this was a temp agency I never had the opportunity to get to know people in the long run. For the time I worked at the properties I was sent to it was enjoyable and it gave me the chance to work with the public and also helped me understand what it might take to run a property on a day – more... to day basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No experience Required
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Inland empireNovember 22, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: holiday work is slow
They will get you jobs if you work hard. This is a temp agency that will start you on the right path with no experience required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable job!
Leasing consultant (Former Employee), Bellevue, WANovember 14, 2013
Pros: i enjoyed going to different locations and being at different properties.
Cons: sometimes the traveling was difficult.
I found working for this company very enjoyable. I love working with the public and this job is strictly dealing with the public. It was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neophytes selling real estate
New Homes Sales Rep (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 6, 2013
Pros: some so-called "leads" provided
Cons: low commission payout, lack of serious buyers, no sellers, lack of management experience, high turnovver
I stayed too long at ZIP Realty and was there as a realtor from 2005 to 2013 (over 8 yesrs). The long-time LA manager is not a licensed realtor and has never sold real estate in her life (I am in the LA area). Working there was profitable for a few years, but when the real estate market took a tumble, so did my earnings at ZIP. You will spend far too – more... much time driving all over for nothing and no commission. Many of their leads want to see a house because it is the cheapest in the area, and once they see it, you will never hear from them again (you get what you pay for). Turnover is especially high because of the low commission payout, lack of serious buyers/sellers on their website, among other reasons and the realtors quickly get over the honeymoon with the company when they see how much money they are spending driving people around on their own dime and not earning anything. Most of the realtors don't have a clue as to what they are doing. There are tons more reviews of ZIP on Yelp. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone unless you know what you are doing and a part-timer and not depending on this as a sole income. Even worse if you have a family. Ask what the average income is for a ZIP agent, and you will not get a truthful answer. Less than $10,000 for sure. The vast majority of ZIP agents less than that. (My experience with ZIP was in the LA market and while other markets might be different, they are not that different.) I have sold over 200 homes in 3 states in my real estate career so I know what I am talking about. Ask the recruiter: 1) What the average annual income is for a ZIP agent; 2) How many listings they have closed in the past year; 3) How many agents from one year ago are still there; and 4)How many short sales LISTINGS they have closed in the past year or so and you will have all the answers you need. Bottom line however is most realtors who sign on don't make it because of the limited potential, high expenditures and driving around for nothing. A few realtors make it--who tend to be single, have been in the business awhile, know what they are doing, have other sources of income--but the odds are heavily stacked against you for a reasonable living. Don't do it unless you have other income. Check out the reviews on YELP – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
allows for flexibility and variety of workplace
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAOctober 22, 2013
On call basis for apartment communities in various cities. Assignments vary but typical would be filing, answering phones, showing models and vacan units.The hardest part of the job is not having enough work.

1 2 3

About Career Strategies

We are an industry leader in full-service placement for property management, long-term care, IT, accounting, administrative & – Read more

Career Strategies Photos