Find companies:
Career Strategies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Career Strategies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Rover/Porter (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2014
come in and work hard. waste no time. and always put safety first.
make sure not only i get a great review but also the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful work environment and great employees
Floating Lease Officer (Current Employee), Woodland Hills, CAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: beautiful offices
Cons: not enough steady work, temporary assignments
As a temporary agent to new apartment offices, it was a fresh approach to every assignment. Each location handled their
occupants differently. A few locations had excellent snacks
and beverages. The hardest part of the job was going to new
locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: work as much as you wanted
Cons: lots of benifits
Management team was very helpful,and understanding.Co-workers was team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Livermore, CAJuly 16, 2014
a typical day at work is being curteous to future and current residents. Helping office staff. Being a problem solver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventure and Knowledge Meet
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: travel and see new locations
Cons: temporary position with no promise for a permanent job
The Temporary position of leasing consulting I hold at Career Strategies had taught me to deliver any job, no matter how small or important, with efficiency and excellence. This job allows me to work in different properties on daily or weekly bases. Learning my new surrounding and immediately presenting it to clients and future residents with confidence – more... is one of the demands of my job. To get a head-start in my learning of the property, I arrive ten to fifteen minutes before my shift starts. I tour and make mental notes of what the unique attractions of the property are. Then I return to the leasing office and introduce my self to the office staff. I present myself with a professional manner and I am always there to be of an assistance to them. Typically, answering phones, Greeting future residents, Screening them to see if the property is a good fit for them, giving tours of units, Giving applications and explaining the application process as well as completing additional tasks are what is asked of me.

My co-workers are very understanding of the fact I am new in their properties and always treat me with respect and they do not hesitate to help when I feel lost. Although in some properties a day can get very busy and stressful at times, especially when added the pressure of unfamiliarity of workplace, I handle it with patience, special attention to detail and a smile.

The manager of Career Strategies is very professional and considerate of her employees. She has taught me how to be a leasing consultant and how to carry myself in a professional manner even when under pressure. With such working conditions I find my job to be over all very fulfilling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast workplace
cashier, sales (Former Employee), highland caJune 24, 2014
cashier experience was amazing you get a lot of hands on training. working with awesome helpful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 18, 2014
Pros: helping prospective clients find a new home
Cons: not enough hours
I enjoyed showing apartments to prospective clients. Career Strategies is a temporary company and its a hit and miss job, if work is out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to find temorary work
Porter (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJune 12, 2014
Pros: will help you find work
Cons: a permanent job is not easy to find here but doesnt mean its not possible.
this what we regularly refer to in todays terms as a temp agency. which as you know finds job listings and people in need of work and brings the two together for a small fee from the individual seeking employments paycheck. so with that said they are very good at what they do. its a friendly environment. and they will work with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
theres work when its busy.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJune 7, 2014
Pros: free drinks.
Cons: short lunches and breaks.
up and down work place. they were not a consistent with jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Apartment leasing consultant (Current Employee), phoenix arizonaJune 6, 2014
Different things everyday, constantly learning new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Leasing Agent (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2014
Pros: they work with your availability
Cons: not stable
They will place you when you need work and allow to take time when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place better people
Porter (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 29, 2014
This was a great place to work. its a temp agency but they sent me to great locations, worked with amazing people. Learned so much during that period of time. It never really felt like work and thats always a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simply a temp agency.
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 23, 2014
The environment was good, but only temporary positions available. No room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Porter/assist Maintenance Tech (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 1, 2014
Pros: long assignments
Cons: hard to reach rep. at times
typical work place, not the best in managing their workers and keeping up to date with new positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Maintenance Technician III (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: consistent
Cons: temp
hard going from community to community. long hours and dealing with a new staff on a daily basis. not fond of temping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintence and grounds keeper
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 16, 2014
Pros: work close to home
Cons: dont get many hours
picked up trash
turned appartments
painted indoors and out
cleaned
repaired broken appliances
worked by myself
enjoyed all aspect of the work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, supportive staff
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 20, 2014
The staff at Career Strategies really has passion for their employees and want to see them succeed and find them permanent job placement. I love this because working as a temp gives both the management company and the temp worker a chance to "try out" the job to see if the temp is right for the job before making the commitment to hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok Property management temp agency
Lease Consultant (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAFebruary 16, 2014
Good Temp Agency, but you have to keep on them to find you positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Grounds Work
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 29, 2014
Clean the property, complete work orders. Best part; maintenance and reconditioning the apartments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work enviroment
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAJanuary 24, 2014
Working here i have learned so much so fast. I really enjoy my job and co workers. The managers are wonderful, and the over all environment is a great place to be in. There is nothing to hard about my job,any problems or issues are quickly resolved and everyone works together to get a job done. I absolutely love my job, my co workers, and am proud to – more... work here. – less

1 2 3

About Career Strategies

We are an industry leader in full-service placement for property management, long-term care, IT, accounting, administrative & – Read more

Career Strategies Photos