Careerbuilder Employee Reviews in United States

Found 99 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 13, 2015
great company with great leadership.disciplined freedom to do what you want when you want as long as you get your job done. i highly recommend this company.
Pros
benefits and pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great first job
Regional Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 25, 2015
CareerBuilder was a great introduction to the business world for me straight out of college. I learned how to be professional and make sales in a business to business environment.
Cons
Didn't like the industry, had trouble getting behind our products
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Event Manager (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 6, 2015
Careerbuilder is an awesome place to work and offer their employees excellent benefits. I have personally outgrown the company and my position and am looking for something where I can showcase my skills and develop new skills in the process. I am no longer learning in my current role.
Pros
Benefits, culture, company cares for their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture and really awesome benefits
Software Sales Success Manager (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAMarch 20, 2015
CareerBuilder has been great to me. I have learned more about myself, my work ethic, how to to be effective and successful in my role over the last two years. I can confidently say that I have an adequate understanding of exceptional customer service because of CareerBuilder.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Overall
HCM SaaS Technology Consultant, Energy Services (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 16, 2015
Great company overall with a great sales culture. Some of the best sales people you will ever work with. This can however be good and bad. You are competing against the best and the brightest people in the industry for promotions which makes advancement very tough unless you are a rockstar. Limited advancement without being willing to move to Chicago or Atlanta.
Pros
a lot of money to be made
Cons
strong competition for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Major Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 16, 2015
Great Place to work with great people. The products are going in a SAAS direction and leadership is committed to the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment - Low Pay
Client Success Specialist - Enterprise (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 11, 2015
It's a fun environment, free food, etc. The company is in the industry of employment and consults employers on things such as compensation but does not compensate employees fairly. More for someone right out of college.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Account Manager, Professional Services (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2015
The company has the best training for any sales representative- whether it is the first year of sales or the 10th, the training program will provide you with career skills that are worth the hard work!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Career Coach (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 28, 2015
Another thing that is important is to always have a goal in your career. CB helps you find your goals
Pros
great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CareerBuilder is great!
ACCOUNT MANAGER, PROFESSIONAL SERVICES (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 5, 2015
I enjoy my time at CareerBuilder. Great balance, good people, good opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major Account Executive
Major Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 29, 2014
Be sure you have a great manager that helps develop outside sales people. They will over promise and under deliver when you come over.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Senior Account Executive/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 24, 2014
This is a work hard play hard type of company with lots of company sponsored events. The deadlines can be a little difficult to obtain but if done so then the payouts will be amazing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Promises in the beginning
Major Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 2, 2014
If you're a top performing seasoned sales representative, switching to CB is probably not a great move. They will change the comp plan, change managers, and change books on you all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Inside Software Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  chicagoDecember 1, 2014
Great company to work for. Great salary and bonuses for top performers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment at The Clarion LEdger
Employment Account Exec (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSNovember 26, 2014
I would go to businesses in the Jackson area and talk to the head's of HR regarding their job openings and sell them the suite of products for careerbuilder.com. I managed also the print employment section of the newspaper.
Pros
great environment
Cons
not enough sales comp
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace and friendly environment
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 14, 2014
Fast workplace with managers in place to help you learn on a day to day basis. I was always offered help whenever needed. Typical day at work would be to manage my time and coordinate calls to set up business appointments.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Customer Success Manager (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 3, 2014
Great company to work for. Work hard play hard mentality. Constantly evolving to work environment.
Pros
great benefits, fun environment
Cons
low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Client Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GASeptember 26, 2014
I loved working here. A great culture, and strong work life balance. CareerBuilder definitely knows how to treat their people and it is refreshing to find a company that prides themselves in taking care of their people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 28, 2014
Slightly churn and burn
Fun Culture
Learn a ton about sales
Success can depend on account
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, poor policies.
Corporate Account Executive (Former Employee) –  ChicagoAugust 21, 2014
Great co-workers, poor policies.

Good training program with access to lots of experienced people. Good opportunities for advancement. Poor policies which hurt culture and also lead to unnecessary insecure job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 106 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
4.2