Find companies:
Careerbuilder
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Careerbuilder Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere and great clients
Level III Helpdesk Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago ILJuly 8, 2013
Pros: trips, bonuses, outtings
Starting my day at 7am end users call and I assist and they are happy when we are done. We have a great team that work together to get the job done and if our team cant assist we work with other teams and get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard - Play Hard
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), Norcross, GAJuly 8, 2013
Senior Account Manager
• Managed Fortune 500 Companies from post-sales to completion of implementation process
• Responsible for day-to-day maintenance of more than 400 clients, measuring account performance and ROI
• Mentored Account Managers/New Hires to increase performance metrics and prepare them for the role of Senior Account Manager
• Conducted – more... interactive, web-based training modules for clients using programs such as WebEx, Live Meeting, Go To Meeting, and Conference America.
• Traveled on-site for client visits and Quarterly Account Reviews, conducted interactive chair-side training initiatives
• Created Training Manuals/Interactive Modules for clients, to assist with new core CB products
May 2007-August 2008 CareerBuilder, LLC Norcross, GA
Account Manager:
• Responsible for managing and providing technical and professional support for over 200 new and existing clients with online recruiting needs, specifically in the automotive and healthcare verticals
• Assisted with the renewal and up-selling opportunities for existing clients
• Partnered with Sales Teams/Managers to increase client and Sales ROI
• Proficient with programs such as Adobe Photoshop (CS3) and Elements (8.0), HTML/XML coding, and all MS Office Programs including Excel, Word, PowerPoint, Access, and Outlook.
• Participated in mentor programs for new hires and developed one-sheets for sales/clients.
• Promoted to Senior Project Manager within fourteen months of employment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Major Account Executive (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 29, 2013
Great company
Awesome benefits
Wonderful extras
Many opportunities across the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to at !
Talent Consultant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 2, 2013
Careerbulder is a great place to work. You work hard and play hard !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), ChicagoMarch 15, 2013
Pros: lucrative if you do well
Cons: not much fleixbility in working from home
Great company, great people, turning the corner with software and analytics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to begin a career
Account Executive (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 5, 2013
Pros: president's club trips
Cons: management could be more engaged
Top tier benefits
Solid sales training
Cool environment
I got paid extremely well, but they've altered commission structure, so it's not as lucrative for sales, but still competitive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Place to work with great Health Benefits
Training Specialist / Account Manager (Current Employee), Norcross, GAFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: very few opportunities for advancement.
As a Client Support Specialist, I train Recruiting and Staffing and HR departments how to post and find resumes in our database. I also create reviews to show the performance of the accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oozes with Innovation.
Non-Sales middle management (Current Employee), Norcross, GAFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: fun, innovative, cutting edge, market leader, profitable, stable
Cons: worst payscales for non-sales employees, don't even bother if you are looking for a paycheck comparable to market rates (atleast 30% below).
Fun workplace with young, intelligent employees. Awesome place to start a career. The work environment is everything you'd expect and more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Values
SENIOR ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 7, 2013
The emphasis of Careerbuilders core values are placed on their employees- and likewise they hold their employees accountable... A very interesting organization with incredible emphasis on growing leaders and strengthening the skills of their sales force!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Corporate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: wellness reimbursement, summer hours, tuition reimbursement, transit benefits
Cons: childcare, parking
I love working here. It's a great company culture that's very centered around its core values. You learn a lot and move at a quick pace. There is a lot of opportunity for advancement if you know what you'd like to do with your life. Also the extended perks and learning opportunities are tremendous. I highly recommend this company for both entry-level – more... types to seasoned professionals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Corp Client Support Specialist (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJanuary 10, 2013
great place to work, cares about their employees, weekends off, good health benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Amazing Working Environment, Awesome Management!
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (INTERNSHIP) (Former Employee), Norcross, GADecember 19, 2012
The two months I worked for CareerBuilder, I gained a ton of experience, at the same time enjoying myself. Being able to sit in on conference calls and powerpoint presentations and being able to get a look at how the company is run was a great experience! Two thumbs for a great company to work for! CareerBuilder treats their employees like precious – more... gems! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work pays off.....
National Account Executive (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 6, 2012
....somewhat of a challenge to increase job postings within book of business as that method of advertising continues to decline. Focused more on pitching my clients on SEM and targeted email campaigns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but I found a better opportunity.
Direct Sales (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 1, 2012
Very fun and energetic work place. Most of the workers were early twenties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to develop your sales skills
Sr. Account Executive - Outside Sales (Current Employee), Chicago, IllinoisOctober 23, 2012
The company gives back to their employees through continuous training and development. You are expected to grow a current base of business and search for new buyers. You will be challenged to step out of your comfort zone every day. The compensation is very competitive, but the expectations of your role are very high. You are left to take the training – more... provided to you and apply on your own business objectives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome software company
Software Engineer III (Former Employee), Norcross, GAOctober 17, 2012
Pros: discipline freedom, smart co-workers, awesome management, compensation
I worked for Careerbuilder for a year and a half as a software engineer and loved it until I left there to start my own company. By far, it was the best company I have ever worked for, to a point I would model my own company after it. It is a very casual place but filled with smart people. They practice discipline freedom to the core. Team gets to choose – more... different technologies, if they make sense. Tuition reimbursement is actually encouraged by managers. Everyone is open to your ideas including CEO himself. You will not find companies like this in Atlanta. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Careerbuilder is an excellent place to work and has a great work life balance
Project Manager (Current Employee), Norcross, GASeptember 8, 2012
Macro Management
Work Life Balance
Open Door Policy
Work on many projects that give you exposure to C-level managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, but not great
Product Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 27, 2012
Pros: work/life balance, benefits
Cons: salary
Non-sales employees are poorly compensated. This is made up for with great benefits and work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 23, 2012
Overall CB has been a good employer. There's always going to be pros and cons with every job, but for the most part it has been an enjoyable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CareerBuilder was a great place to work. Excellent experience.
Internet Sales Account Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 21, 2012
Pros: trips for making yearly quota.(president choice awards)
Management was great to their employes.They offered lots of incentitives and rewards.

About Careerbuilder

CareerBuilder, Inc. provides comprehensive online recruitment product and service offerings for employers and job seekers. The – Read more