Find companies:
CareFusion Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

CareFusion Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Product Implementation Analyst (Current Employee), Columbus, GASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: bonuses, pto, traveling
Cons: traveling
Good company to work for. A typical work week includes a lot of traveling and new experiences every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Embedded Software Engineer Intern (Current Employee), san diegoJuly 1, 2014
the work environment is friendly and nice.
people don't care about you though.
you are given a task and are expected to do it.
Not much room to make friends here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn about new products
Senior Analyst, Product Implementation (Current Employee), Sylmar, CAMarch 13, 2014
At CareFusion, I had the opportunity to learn about ventilators while visiting numerous medical facilities around the United States. CareFusion provides an excellent opportunity for many recently graduated biomedical technicians.

CareFusion's mission is amazingly designed to help people with verity of backgrounds to change and/or improve their lives. – more... I am very impressed with the life-changer program at CareFusion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to be
Quality (Former Employee), Yorba LindaFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: left with some dignity
Cons: everything
If I could give this place negative stars I would! The management is a joke. One executive, who happened to be on his way out, invited one of his buddies to give a speech and sell his self-published book (that should say something already) at the Yorba Linda facility. I looked the dude up, and what do you know, the executive guy is scheduled to give – more... a speech at his location!!! Isn't that a conflict of interest?!! Oh, but Confusion looks the other way! Goofy goofy quality system with goofy people running it! One guy in their department was always sleeping at his desk...oh, hey, bud did I wake you up from your nap?!! Feel rested enough now that you can work!! Joke! Stay away!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, good benefits & lots of PTO...
Senior Desktop Technician (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 12, 2013
Fun place to work, good benefits and lots of vacation time. A typical day at work would be managing request and break/fix tickets. Co-workers were great, it was like working with family. The hardest part of the job was that we supported 5000+ users. The most enjoyable part of the job was that we got to run our own day without close supervision. Management – more... was ok, but sometimes set unrealistic expectations on project deadlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Old Boy's Network"
R&D (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 6, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits are pretty good
Cons: fewer than every 90 days about 20 workers are let go, and if you aren't in the "in crowd, " you may very well be one of them
One of the worst cases of "Old Boy's Network" I've seen anywhere.
A lot of infighting and ostracizing everywhere...
Those who work hard, and get results can rest assured, others with power will take your credit! (not necessarily higher in the chain, just with closer ties to the "network")

Fewer than every 90 days about 20 workers are let go, and if – more... you aren't in the "in crowd," you may very well be one of them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team Atmosphere, but Disjointed Processes
Sales Representative (Current Employee), FloridaMarch 23, 2013
Pros: fun people, great national meetings, awesome training
Cons: complicated pay structure, instability
I absolutely love my job at CareFusion - wonderful coworkers, interesting products, and great work/life balance. However, anything outside of my particular role seems to be a very different story. Our processes and procedures are constantly changing wihout notice, there is little communication from the top down, and there is a constant feeling that – more... reorganizations are around the corner. But overall, it has been a good experience for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of advancement
Assembler (Former Employee), Mira Mesa, CAFebruary 4, 2013
I enjoyed working here because of my co worker their friendly and very cultural people.