CareGivers Home Care Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for and very enjoyable.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYSeptember 29, 2017
Going in to patients home to help them and their family receive proper teaching and care. And learning new aspects of in home care. Working with staff that really cared .
Pros
Freindly and helpful staff
Cons
No benefits for per diem workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule is best feature
Caregivers (Current Employee) –  NYAugust 19, 2017
Wages and benefits are not competitive. Many are resistant to change and growth. The company is stable as it began in 1967 but it is inconsistent and there is little room for advancement. They have many wonderful people working there and the hours are flexible.
Pros
Flexible hours, family comes first
Cons
Low wages, poor benefits, no growth possibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with a fun group of office ladies
(HHA)Home health aide (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYJune 3, 2017
They are always understanding about things! The pay is amazing! You get to almost pick your own hours. There is about 6 ladies in the office and they are all so nice and caring!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job loved caring for my patient.
Self Employed (Former Employee) –  NCMay 12, 2017
I loved doing caregiving it is very rewarding. My patient was very dear to me. I enjoyed helping her do anything she needed. She was a joy to be with.
Pros
This job was very rewarding to me. Love helping less fortunate
Cons
Also my passed away i lost a dear friend too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its always a Fun place to be at.
Errands , Light Cleaning. (Former Employee) –  East Palo Alto, CAMay 3, 2017
Day by day i learn alot about these Old women and mans. They are a Handfull but they will put a smile on your face with their jokes. When its time to eat they are picky but you have to make it fun and enjoy it with them .Their health is important to us.
Pros
Always a good time with them.
Cons
Its hard when their Picky because we have to becareful what we feed them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down ro earth people you care for
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Coolidge, AZApril 10, 2017
Working with consumers in home care was a very good exsperince you learn so much and you do get attached to them,helping with there daily activites and living skills.
Pros
You get attache to your clients
Cons
Nit good staff at the time i work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is diffrent, each client is diffrent an no client is the same.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 6, 2017
The company it's self I have nothing but respect for. The people working in side the company are different an are willing to actually help build the company an maintain it into what's it's supposed to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good exprience
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Menifee, CAJanuary 25, 2017
it gave me more time with my grandmother she is still with us just if anyone is thinking on doing this for someone you love go for it its not just good for you but the person you are giving the love and care for I think it gives them more thrive to get better not just for the family but for themselves ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Often productive. Good experience.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Elmira, NYDecember 17, 2016
It is a rewarding job experience. However the hours aren't always good. Moreover the company is not always reliable. They cut my hours because I was "getting too many hours".I don't make enough money through them to compensate for the amount of gas I use on a weekly basis.
Pros
Getting to know my clients. Flexable hours, nice staff.
Cons
Shortened hours, gas mileage, frequent misconmunication
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYDecember 5, 2016
it was nice sometimes, sometimes not. you travel from client to client, sometimes far and sometimes near, but mostly far. I got to know a lot of place in the city and around..
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet alot of clients
HHA/PCA (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, NYMarch 12, 2016
You work one on one with the clients. Take care of them, see how their live were back in the olden days. They love to just to talk with the Aides that come into take care them.
Pros
set your time
Cons
you drive from one part of the county to the other end county.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day at work
In home caregiver to elderly women (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove, CAMarch 6, 2016
My typical day at work is bring breakfast and medicines to client. help client shower, get dressed and ready for day. Clean and visit client.
Pros
great work experience and work hours
Cons
client sometimes get sick and hard to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CareGivers Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0