CareGivers Employee Reviews in United States

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caregiver
Caregiver/CNA (Former Employee) –  Gray, TNJuly 9, 2016
would not work for them again because no benefit at all no overtime at all no vacation pay at all you get nothing only work 4 hours a day some house and 3 hours a day at other if your lucky you will get 20 hours a week but like working with other people co-workers and client;s having fun.
Pros
like people
Cons
no benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working with the clients and field staff.
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, NYNovember 12, 2015
My employment at Caregivers was brief, I left after only a year due to illness in my family. I really enjoyed working with the clients, the field staff were exceptional, they do wonderful work and should be paid more for the service they provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work there
personal care aide (Former Employee) –  Canandaigua, NYNovember 8, 2015
management was not great, 2 hour shifts and a lot of driving. The receptionists were mean and often times seemed more like bullies than coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical work day
Regional Business Development and Marketing (Former Employee) –  IndianaOctober 6, 2015
a typical work day consisted of your job description and duties being a prioritized by the individual preforming task.
Pros
great company culture
Cons
many setbacks due to medicare payor source
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Former Employee) –  Canandaigua, NYJuly 3, 2015
It was a good experience working with people in their homes. I would clean, do light housekeeping and light cooking. I really enjoyed my managers. They made sure I had the best clients to work for and if I have didn't feel comfortable, they would find something more suitable. The hardest part of the job was family members wanting you to do work for them as well as your client.
Pros
great pay
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Home Companion
In home Companion (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTMay 27, 2015
A typical day at Caregivers started off with a proper entrance to the client saying good morning, afternoon, or evening. Then I approach the client with the primary objectives or goals for the day for the company had a plan for every client.
Ive learned that there is so many different or completely different views, and believes from my own and to add on the hardest part of the job was adjusting. The management there was very hard working and willing to listen to ways to improve the service for the clients. The most enjoying aspect working with caregivers was the independent work style.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but rewarding
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, NYApril 25, 2015
In a typical day I worked the night shift so upon arrival to the home I would help the patient wash up and brush teeth and get their pajamas on and help with incontinence care if needed and would clean the house and keep an ear for them if they needed help to the bathroom or with the urinal during the night.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
long drives and long hours and when the people passed away.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Home Care Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Port Angeles waDecember 14, 2014
Not a great place to work way to much of a turn over no one last very long there. owner is not very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the working enviroment was tense.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 14, 2014
I learned sometimes as a receptionist you have to deal with different personalities. Try your best to get along with others and be a team worker no matter what is going on.
Pros
potluck day
Cons
hard to have someone take place at front desk for breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it always worked with you on hours or if you needed time off
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Canton, NYOctober 10, 2014
like a family do your job and all will go well still friends with the staff
Cons
no medical
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No medical benefits.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYSeptember 26, 2014
I was hired as a full time employee but would only receive between 20 to 30 hours a week. They do not reimburse for travel expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a job
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 5, 2014
No were to move in the company check not on time paper work not done rigth.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to work independently with minimal supervision
LPN (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 3, 2014
worked independently with minimal supervision. did private duty day and night shift caring for a 7 yr. old vent/.trach care. coordinated care with other nurses on case and RN Supervisors
Pros
routine schedule constant care environment
Cons
rate
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always hiring, not enough hours to go around
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Sequim, WAAugust 25, 2014
like I said, they are always hiring but don't always have the hours to give people 40 hour work weeks. I don't even get 10 hours a week.
Pros
nice people at the office.
Cons
you only get paid for gas milage while you are with the client, not to & from. & if you live outside of town those miles addup.
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring, professional, understanding
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 10, 2014
Basic assisting with activities of daily living, how to care for dementia patients, to express empathy with the family of client without being too personally involved.
Pros
inservices are informative
Cons
not having full-time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CareGivers provided excellent service to families in crisis
Case Manger/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 6, 2014
CarGivers was provided excellent service to families. At CareGivers our staff gave 100% to their clients. We learned good time management skills and organizational skills. The most difficult part of the job was in getting families to change their negative ways of doing things. The most enjoyable part of the job was when families were able to get their children back and improve their home environment.
Pros
the flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfaction in providing Independance for in home care.
HHA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAFebruary 17, 2014
Allowing individuals to remain in their home by providing necessary personal hygiene, cleanliness and companionship.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
lack of hours when client is hospitalized
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a board member.
Board of Directors Nancy's House Respite (Current Employee) –  Wyncote, PAOctober 22, 2013
I work on board develoment and fundraising with the non profit.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAOctober 19, 2013
I really enjoyed working for Caregivers! The client I took care of every week was wonderful and I learned so much from taking care of him! He had parkinson's disease. The management was great as well they worked with me around my schedule and my school hours. The hardest part of the job was really not anything was hard it was hard to see clients who were not able to care for themselves they would like to! The most enjoyable part of my job was my clients! I loved them so much!
Pros
great company
Cons
little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers
HHA (Former Employee) –  Tonawanda, NYSeptember 2, 2013
I would travel to different individuals homes and help them care for themselves. i would provide meals and complete light household duties.The hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult individuals. the enjoyable part of the job was helping others.
Pros
free me
Cons
not many available work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7