CareGivers Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compny
Manager (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJuly 16, 2017
The staff and management team went way out of their way to meet 100% customer service needs. The CEO was amazing and always did his best to meet the staffs needs with scheduling and time-off. I rate this company a five star by far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CareTech (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, NEJune 12, 2017
Always was on your feet. Picked up hours which was good but a lot of people depended on me to work there shift bc something always came up. Great people to work for!!
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
No health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for.
HHA, Assist clients to maintain independence (Current Employee) –  Elmira, NYFebruary 10, 2017
the management is always willing to listen to your opion and always asking how or what the employees need to make their jobs easier to prevent injury to clients or employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place nice and kind
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Dayton ohioFebruary 1, 2017
Take good care of the Elder respect them care for them groom them dress them make them feel good talk with them understand them make them feel better get to know them
Pros
Free lunche
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive people
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Johnson City, NYDecember 6, 2016
Great management . Good hours . I love the clients. Flexible scheduling. They work with you and appreciate your hard work and effort
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, Opportunity to advance
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYNovember 1, 2016
A typical day of going from home to home. Providing care to clients. Doing things such as laundry, cleaning, and providing personal care. You will learn on the job how to adapt to each persons personal needs. The management is nice and helpful.
Pros
Nice management, a great learning experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caregiver
Caregiver/CNA (Former Employee) –  Gray, TNJuly 9, 2016
would not work for them again because no benefit at all no overtime at all no vacation pay at all you get nothing only work 4 hours a day some house and 3 hours a day at other if your lucky you will get 20 hours a week but like working with other people co-workers and client;s having fun.
Pros
like people
Cons
no benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviorment
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 5, 2016
My days were great. Love the people and staff. Great schedule and management. I learned to speak English well with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working with the clients and field staff.
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, NYNovember 12, 2015
My employment at Caregivers was brief, I left after only a year due to illness in my family. I really enjoyed working with the clients, the field staff were exceptional, they do wonderful work and should be paid more for the service they provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work there
personal care aide (Former Employee) –  Canandaigua, NYNovember 8, 2015
management was not great, 2 hour shifts and a lot of driving. The receptionists were mean and often times seemed more like bullies than coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical work day
Regional Business Development and Marketing (Former Employee) –  IndianaOctober 6, 2015
a typical work day consisted of your job description and duties being a prioritized by the individual preforming task.
Pros
great company culture
Cons
many setbacks due to medicare payor source
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Former Employee) –  Canandaigua, NYJuly 3, 2015
It was a good experience working with people in their homes. I would clean, do light housekeeping and light cooking. I really enjoyed my managers. They made sure I had the best clients to work for and if I have didn't feel comfortable, they would find something more suitable. The hardest part of the job was family members wanting you to do work for them as well as your client.
Pros
great pay
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Home Companion
In home Companion (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTMay 27, 2015
A typical day at Caregivers started off with a proper entrance to the client saying good morning, afternoon, or evening. Then I approach the client with the primary objectives or goals for the day for the company had a plan for every client.
Ive learned that there is so many different or completely different views, and believes from my own and to add on the hardest part of the job was adjusting. The management there was very hard working and willing to listen to ways to improve the service for the clients. The most enjoying aspect working with caregivers was the independent work style.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but rewarding
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, NYApril 25, 2015
In a typical day I worked the night shift so upon arrival to the home I would help the patient wash up and brush teeth and get their pajamas on and help with incontinence care if needed and would clean the house and keep an ear for them if they needed help to the bathroom or with the urinal during the night.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
long drives and long hours and when the people passed away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Home Care Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Port Angeles waDecember 14, 2014
Not a great place to work way to much of a turn over no one last very long there. owner is not very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the working enviroment was tense.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 14, 2014
I learned sometimes as a receptionist you have to deal with different personalities. Try your best to get along with others and be a team worker no matter what is going on.
Pros
potluck day
Cons
hard to have someone take place at front desk for breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it always worked with you on hours or if you needed time off
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Canton, NYOctober 10, 2014
like a family do your job and all will go well still friends with the staff
Cons
no medical
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No medical benefits.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYSeptember 26, 2014
I was hired as a full time employee but would only receive between 20 to 30 hours a week. They do not reimburse for travel expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a job
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 5, 2014
No were to move in the company check not on time paper work not done rigth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to work independently with minimal supervision
LPN (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 3, 2014
worked independently with minimal supervision. did private duty day and night shift caring for a 7 yr. old vent/.trach care. coordinated care with other nurses on case and RN Supervisors
Pros
routine schedule constant care environment
Cons
rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CareGivers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8