Find companies:
CareMore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

CareMore Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Member Services (Former Employee), long beachSeptember 9, 2014
*Provided Member with information they needed on their HMO Plan.
*Provided Member with Coverage and Benefits they had under their insurance plan.
*Able to assist Member with being able to obtain more coverage with insurance plan.
*Able to provide excellent customer service.
*Worked with both, English and Spanish speaking Members.
*Respected all of HIPPAS – more... privacy rules.
*Worked in a multi environment and manage alliances and the partners I work with.
*Handled over 150 inbound calls daily.
*Used Program Outlook on a daily basis sent emails regarding any changes Mbrs had regarding their health plan
*Input Members Information in EZ Cap Program – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 6, 2014
I love working for CareMore everyone here are awesome and have great personality. They are felixable with your hours and are willing to train and hire
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most supportive co-workers!
Credentialing Associate (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAMay 12, 2014
Pros: flexibility in the work schedule
I have work in numerous work enviroments and the employees at Caremore are at the top. Eventhough there were everyday challenges, it was the people that made those challenges easier and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership and communication. Good company overall, poorly managed
Member Services Representative (Current Employee), Cerritos, CAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: team recognition
Cons: short breaks, micro-managed, unfairness.
Typical day is logging into the phones and assisting callers with questions and benefits. I enjoy the interaction with clients yet highly micro-managed work environment and high favoritism on the team. Unfair privileges based on who you know and if you are part of managements friend list. Unfair scheduling hours and distribution of time off. Management – more... is not present, visible or available to answer questions, no feedback, no respond to emails. Training is unorganized and there is conflicting information about procedures and what to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn exceptional skills.
Externship (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 5, 2014
Pros: being offered employment at the end of the externsip.
Cons: not being able to utilize my experience and training.
To complete an externsip program that would allow me to utalize the educational and technical skills need for my certificate of completion as a medical assistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers where never there.
Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Cerritos, CANovember 19, 2013
Pros: my hours and unlimited overtime was amazing
Cons: managers
i loved my job i loved my tasks i worked with this company for five years, the only complaint was the managers not being there for employees i had two clerks under me and i felt like i had to be there manager which wasnt a problem just if thats the case pay me with a manager salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Touch NP
NP (Former Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 22, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: management and their supervision
Typical day: Work hours are MUCH longer than advertised; but, management puts the blinders on to what actual Field NPs tell them! What I Learned: Better have your own fax machine/printer or you will be driving to the office every day to print med renewals, etc., as they come in via email! The salary is not worth the hours that you put in!
Management – more... and the hardest part of the job: They follow protocols but don't listen to patient's symptomology! Supervisors tell you to use old results instead of ordering new! Don't join if you are a Veteran; saving money is the name of the game and they won't approve orders for labs, or consults for you because you can just go to the VA! (This tends to be difficult if you have dementia or are wheelchair bound; but, that is not their problem)! Patients have bad outcomes because they are trying to save money and won't order labs, tests, or consults that would be advised to order or they use old records to justify not ordering new ones!
Co-workers: Only saving grace and only reason they got 3 stars! Fellow NPs are great!
Most enjoyable part of the job: the patients and being able to see them each week! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management by unqualified Case Management, Management Team
Case Manager (Former Employee), AZOctober 10, 2013
Pros: decent salary, but you earn every penny
Cons: management. lpn, s valued same or above rn, s. lots of bureaucracy.
If you are an experienced RN with a BSN, CCM--RUN AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS JOB. You are not valued for your experience or credentials. LPN's have the same role as a RN. The management team is ruthless, unexperienced and lack credentials. They are threatened by anyone who demonstrates leadership potential. One is in her position simply because she started – more... with the company years ago as a CM assistant and friends with Senior Mgmt.. She is leading CM IT activities and is not a nurse and doesn't have a degree. She probably had something to do with the previous Director of CM with a MSN being fired. If you value your RN, CM skills, Don't waste your time here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very health work environment
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Artesia, CASeptember 30, 2013
Microsoft shot, fast growing, respect for people and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
FO/BO Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 12, 2013
a typical day at work would include checking in/out patients, rooming them and recording their vitals, performing lab draws and running them for results, prepping for providers, scheduling appointments all while helping each other with patients to better accommodate the providers and working as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Coding Analyst (Former Employee), Cerritos CAMay 30, 2013
Pros: benefits, lunches, training
Cons: short breaks, audits
Nice clean office space and good managers. There is always a lot of work to do and help is available if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caremore-Great for patients
Manager (Former Employee), USMarch 16, 2013
Pros: nice place to work after graduating as an m.a.
Cons: rather read numbers and figures, no fact checking.
People get moved around in there and get promoted without having the right experience or credentials. Many non-medical people in medical positions. Management likes to hold people "accountable" for everything even when management are the people who create the mess in the first place. Other people who are hired to do certain jobs, are mislead into thinking – more... they are doing one thing and they are totally doing something that was never even mentioned from the start. Medical assistants are the only ones I never heard complaining about their jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to get your start but not to stay long term
Nurse (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 12, 2012
Pros: co workers, decent pay
Cons: management, time off, benefits, respect
Company is doing well. Pay is decent. Since Wellpoint took over benefits have changed, some for the worse (10% payment on hospital stay, caps on PTO days, slightly decreased PTO hours, increased health insurance payments).

Management is relentless on coding and it is drilled into workers heads constantly. Schedules are overloaded and double booked. – more... Management is promoted with no real credentials, mostly if you have no family and willing to work 10 hours a day. Time off is a hassle to get off. Being late is a no-no or leaving 10 minutes early. There is a sense of fear in most of the staff from management and no one is really rewarded for their dedication, especially the NPs and RDs.

You never feel like someone who holds advanced degrees rather a low wage employee, always being chewed out for doing something wrong.

If you can get past this, it is a good start for people right out of school. They take many new grads so they can mold them into what they want. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utmanande och intressant arbete
Behandlingsassistent (Current Employee), FjäråsJune 9, 2014
Pros: bra förmåner såsom företagshälsa
En typisk dag innefattar att stötta ungdomarna i deras vardag med allt vad det innebär såsom skötsel av daglig hygien, städning och matlagning.
Jag har fått en fördjupad kunskap i att arbeta med ungdomar med neuropsykiatriska diagnoser och en ökad förståelse för hur ungdomarnas vardag påverkas av sin omgivning.
Jag jobbar tillsammans med kollegor med – more... olika bakgrunder och kunskaper vilket innebär att vi kompletterar varandra på ett bra sätt.
Den svåraste delen av arbetet är när föräldrar, myndigheter och Caremore inte är samspelta då det kan leda till konflikter och otydlighet. Vi strävar efter att samarbeta för att ungdomen ska få en så bra behandling som möjligt.
Det bästa med arbetet är ett lyckad arbete och när man får bekräftelse för detta. Det kan vara små framsteg i personens utveckling som gör en stor skillnad. Det gäller att inte tappa motivationen och att fortsätta kämpa trots motgångar. – less

About CareMore

Like B. B. King but without the guitar, health benefits provider WellPoint is the king of the Blues. Through its subsidiaries, – Read more