Find companies:
Carenet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Carenet Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, very productive andvery friendly
Contact Supervisor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: insurance, awards, fun days, picnics, bonuses
We had different programs running; some are customer services and others like engagement. We take care of the members needs on either program and deliver great customer service experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and life balance
Care Coordinator Tier 3 (Current Employee), TexasJuly 6, 2014
Learn several aspects of different accounts, interaction and training is on going. Nice entry level position for someone interested in health care services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've enjoyed being at Carenet for many years and still happy
Nurse- Clinical Services (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere, good teamwork, they listen to their employees, you're helping people
Cons: lots of learning to do with this job, fast paced
I've been with Carenet for several years. The company continues to grow and yet culture is stll positive and plentiful. This job keeps me challenged and not bored. My co-workers are fun, hard-working and supportive. The management team are personal and knowledgeable. The technology for work is ok but could be better. They are flexilbe with scheduling – more... -with advance notice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company! Doing Great things!
Manager (Current Employee), San AntonioJuly 3, 2014
Very comfortable atmosphere where hard work is recognized. This company does more for their employees than any other company I have ever worked for. Food trucks (the company picks up some of the tab for each employee), contests and special events, yearly company parties (that is rare now a days) casual days and logo days. They care about SA and they – more... have a mission that they share with everyone in the company. Allowing for everyone to feel that they are involved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and Caring Envirionmnet
Support/Floor Lead - Inbound (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 28, 2014
Pros: free drink station of sodas, coffee, tea.
Cons: no annual cost of living raise or raises at all, problem with adequate parking.
Very fast paced daily schedule on the production floor. Leadership, reliability, employee communications, positive evaluations, managerial skills are just a few things I learned and expanded on at Carenet. Management and co-workers were all upbeat, caring and motivational to succeed in the positions and the company. The hardest part of the job was monitoring – more... and staying on top of the calls to keep morale and motivation up on the floor. The most enjoyable part of my job was my co-workers. I truly cared and respected them fully and they did so in return to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Engagement Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 17, 2014
it was a fair job to have worked on task at hand and helped as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Administrative Assistant/Workforce Coordinator (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 27, 2014
Pros: great environment and hours
Cons: pay
Great Work Environment with great employees. A great place to grow but I am hoping to gain more hands on experience in a hospital or healthcare setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, willing to teach new things.
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 26, 2014
• Run Daily report and input deductions and reimbursements in ADP.
• Assist in the development and implementation of the new payroll system, UltiPro .
• Review and post receipts, invoices and payments to appropriate ledgers and spreadsheets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Care Coordinator (Current Employee), San Antonio,TXMarch 20, 2014
Great communication with all the team and supervisors. Great place to move up the ladder
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place
Member Services (Former Employee), san antonio,txMarch 20, 2014
Pros: every one there were friends and team player
Cons: short breaks and not enough information to give to members
a typical day would be a very high call volume.
Making outing call to member regarding there benefits, annual screening, setting them doctors appts, finding the members pcp in there areas and open enrollments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice friendly co-works
Inside Sales Associate & Lead Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 10, 2014
Great company just looking for more rapid advancement.
The company is great for someone wanting to get medical experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Team Player Overtime Productive
Engagement Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TexasFebruary 20, 2014
Setting goals preparing and assisting team players using my experience to help better the lives of members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and determined with exceptional communication skills
HR Coordinator (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 16, 2014
I have strong interpersonal and organizational skills along with excellent written and verbal communication capabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to have different CSR jobroles by contract
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), 11835 Interstate 10 San Antonio, Texas 78230December 28, 2013
Pros: 30 min. lunch
Cons: traffic, no place to park if an employee
Fun, Friendly, and Respectful Coworkers. Not alot of advancement available if you keep to yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you get an offer from them, run.
Engagement Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio,TXNovember 21, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
You will never get a raise. They don't give raises. Matter of fact if you get transferred to another project there is a good chance you will get a pay decrease if that project pays less. Don't expect any help from the Managers if you need help with a call or have an irate Customer that is insistent on talking to a Supervisor. They refuse to take the – more... call and throw you to the wolves with out an explanation. This has happened way more than once with more than one manager. They will tell you to get someone on the floor who is not on a call and tell them to play like they are the supervisor. Majority of the time you are ignored. If you have a work related issue they will either completely ignore you or will tell you they will look into it and never get back to you. When it comes to coaching, There is no QA department like other professional companies do. Each manager monitors their own team. When you are doing good they don't tell you anything. But when you make a mistake they are very quick to jump down your case about it. So any coaching session given at any time will go something like this. You did this and this wrong you cant do this or that or say this or that. Not a word of positive reinforcement or comments about what you did right. Unless you have your nose up management's rear and be there to tell them what a great job they are doing and how much of a great manager they are you will never get promoted. They will jump your case for being on third party websites while they sit there and do their shopping online. I have personally seen this. So if you like being treated like a back woods inbred, made to feel that your not worth anything, never delivering on the promises they make you and being thrown to the wolves when a customer has a legitimate issue then this is definitely the place to work for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very happy with this workplace.
Care Coordinator (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 20, 2013
The day to day interaction with my co-workers and superiors. The overall team attitude and assisting the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impossibly Bad
RN-BC Care Advisor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 17, 2013
Pros: work at home, patients, co-workers
Cons: poor pay, benefits, hours, schedule, management, values, culture
Working for Carenet was a horrific experience from the start. To begin, they lie about the pay you will receive to get you in the door and until recently, new hires had to travel to San Antonio and stay for nearly one month away from family for training. Which, if you don't stay at least one year with them you have to pay back all travel expenses. Not – more... only that, you end up getting a much lower initial hourly rate than informed/ expected and not enough hours to survive on. Plus, upon hire you are required to purchase many things including a new computer if yours is not up to par and other costly office equipment such as a shredder, fire extinguisher, scanner, printer and similar nonsense you will not need or use. A typical day consisted of rude supervisors and incompetent clinical executives micromanaging your every move, monitoring and critiquing your every word, and non-stop triage calls with no breaks in between. Most importantly, they teach you what to do then slap your face for doing it. Likewise, management approach was subpar and team leads were a joke. They promote the inexperienced team leads to managerial positions very quickly and without merit simply due to little or no interest from the more competent/qualified nurses and do so in a very unprofessional manner. Additionally, experiencing frequent interruptions due to instant messages or technical glitches, staying late or being forced to leave early was quite frustrating. While I thoroughly enjoyed the work, the patients, and my co-workers, I was miserable there due to inconsistent managerial tactics, non-use/ enforcement of policy, poor pay, no raises or benefits, late hours, technological issues, and frequent unnecessary annoyances. Further, the upper management severely lacks professionalism and is not equipped with the appropriate educational background to manage effectively. Therefore, they constantly lose employees and force people out due to intolerable working conditions unnecessary and uncalled for criticism. Professionals are not allowed to operate autonomously and cannot give advice unless "approved" by management who pick and choose what they will allow according to their limited clinical knowledge base and professional training/experience. Sadly, I learned that working here was not for me, how to keep quiet, and pacify grown women. Nonetheless, the experience motivated me to seek employment elsewhere and never look back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
care coordinator, engagement specialist (Former Employee), san antonio medical centerOctober 30, 2013
Pros: free soda
Cons: pay horrible, management is a joke
I have worked at this place for a couple of years when it was nothing and now its grown. However if you want to see real reviews google carenet san antonio at glassdoor to see them. First of all youll notice that all the management is from west. Dont think about getting breaks and expect to have inconvenient training. Pay sucks when other places are – more... paying more. When you think you got a promotion they sometimes take it back or use you when they need you so you go back to doing what you did before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and professional
CSR (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 17, 2013
Pros: great break room / free drinks
Cons: no raises
Answering incoming calls for patients wanting to speak to a nurse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Place To Work
Home Based Telephone Triage Nurse (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 10, 2013
Pros: great management support, happy and supportive coworkers, work from home, great benefits, flexible hours.
Cons: can't say anything negative.
I have only been with Carenet a short time but can honestly say I have never worked with a more happy and cohesive group of individuals in my almost 20 years of nursing. Management is always there to support you. Coworkers are always there to cheer you on. Great Benefits. Great Opportunity to advance. The luxury of working from home but still having – more... all the support you need right there for you. The hardest part of the job is honing your skills to meet the hourly call requirement but there is plenty of support to help get you there. The most enjoyable part of this job is working with such an elite and happy group of individuals. There is nothing negative I can say about Carenet and I look forward to being with this company for a long time. – less

About Carenet

In 1988, Carenet Healthcare Services launched as a patient care advocacy and navigation operation within the Christus Santa Rosa – Read more