Find companies:
Carenet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Carenet Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very happy with this workplace.
Care Coordinator (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 20, 2013
The day to day interaction with my co-workers and superiors. The overall team attitude and assisting the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impossibly Bad
RN-BC Care Advisor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 17, 2013
Pros: work at home, patients, co-workers
Cons: poor pay, benefits, hours, schedule, management, values, culture
Working for Carenet was a horrific experience from the start. To begin, they lie about the pay you will receive to get you in the door and until recently, new hires had to travel to San Antonio and stay for nearly one month away from family for training. Which, if you don't stay at least one year with them you have to pay back all travel expenses. Not – more... only that, you end up getting a much lower initial hourly rate than informed/ expected and not enough hours to survive on. Plus, upon hire you are required to purchase many things including a new computer if yours is not up to par and other costly office equipment such as a shredder, fire extinguisher, scanner, printer and similar nonsense you will not need or use. A typical day consisted of rude supervisors and incompetent clinical executives micromanaging your every move, monitoring and critiquing your every word, and non-stop triage calls with no breaks in between. Most importantly, they teach you what to do then slap your face for doing it. Likewise, management approach was subpar and team leads were a joke. They promote the inexperienced team leads to managerial positions very quickly and without merit simply due to little or no interest from the more competent/qualified nurses and do so in a very unprofessional manner. Additionally, experiencing frequent interruptions due to instant messages or technical glitches, staying late or being forced to leave early was quite frustrating. While I thoroughly enjoyed the work, the patients, and my co-workers, I was miserable there due to inconsistent managerial tactics, non-use/ enforcement of policy, poor pay, no raises or benefits, late hours, technological issues, and frequent unnecessary annoyances. Further, the upper management severely lacks professionalism and is not equipped with the appropriate educational background to manage effectively. Therefore, they constantly lose employees and force people out due to intolerable working conditions unnecessary and uncalled for criticism. Professionals are not allowed to operate autonomously and cannot give advice unless "approved" by management who pick and choose what they will allow according to their limited clinical knowledge base and professional training/experience. Sadly, I learned that working here was not for me, how to keep quiet, and pacify grown women. Nonetheless, the experience motivated me to seek employment elsewhere and never look back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
care coordinator, engagement specialist (Former Employee), san antonio medical centerOctober 30, 2013
Pros: free soda
Cons: pay horrible, management is a joke
I have worked at this place for a couple of years when it was nothing and now its grown. However if you want to see real reviews google carenet san antonio at glassdoor to see them. First of all youll notice that all the management is from west. Dont think about getting breaks and expect to have inconvenient training. Pay sucks when other places are – more... paying more. When you think you got a promotion they sometimes take it back or use you when they need you so you go back to doing what you did before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and professional
CSR (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 17, 2013
Pros: great break room / free drinks
Cons: no raises
Answering incoming calls for patients wanting to speak to a nurse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Place To Work
Home Based Telephone Triage Nurse (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 10, 2013
Pros: great management support, happy and supportive coworkers, work from home, great benefits, flexible hours.
Cons: can't say anything negative.
I have only been with Carenet a short time but can honestly say I have never worked with a more happy and cohesive group of individuals in my almost 20 years of nursing. Management is always there to support you. Coworkers are always there to cheer you on. Great Benefits. Great Opportunity to advance. The luxury of working from home but still having – more... all the support you need right there for you. The hardest part of the job is honing your skills to meet the hourly call requirement but there is plenty of support to help get you there. The most enjoyable part of this job is working with such an elite and happy group of individuals. There is nothing negative I can say about Carenet and I look forward to being with this company for a long time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Engagement Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 17, 2013
Diverse environment as well as challenging because there were many changes due to new projects. I learned to have patience and go along with what was needed from me with no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care advising
QA (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 17, 2013
Telephonic triage nursing. Triage patients and provide appropriate disposition. Calls per hour 5.0% QA 100% (remotely from home) Provides follow up calls for continuing of care. Refers to multiple Insurance companies post care options and advises further on treatment options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center business
Medical Sales Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 16, 2013
Pros: learned about advanced radiological imaging services and how health benefits work.
Cons: call center with very loose management and advancement opportunity.
Working at Carenet is ok I am just seeking a computer support position as this would be more interesting. I would prefer solving computer problems and learn about technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centers
CARE COORDINATOR (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 16, 2013
Pros: constant growth
Cons: growth sometimes requires sacrifice
Carenet is a nurse call center line that has a diverse environment that employs multiple different venues. The management is driven to succeed, which is a good thing. They believe in what they do and the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Registered Nurse-Telephone Triage Care Advisor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 29, 2013
Pros: working at home
Cons: every other weekend working
training was wonderful
management supportive
flexible hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work, good environment
Engagement Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 25, 2013
Pros: friendly, good benefits
Cons: not a lot of advancement
This is a great place to work, the employees are friendly and helpful, a great team spirit. Management is supportive. It is just a comfortable
and family like atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Say NO!!! to Shared queue
Care Coordinator (Former Employee), san antonioApril 8, 2013
Pros: great coworkers and free coffee/soda
Cons: no breaks, low pay, no room for advancement and management playing favorites
The worst position at CareNet Shared queue with 50+ contracts and counting this company adds more and more to our plate and treat us like nothing they know its hard out there these days to find work so they take advantage of that fact and change our schedules with less than a weeks notice and try their hardest to do everything in their power to pay – more... us the least that they can its very upsetting when you use to love what you do but now you are just fed up and cant do anything about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Positions Only
Inbound/Outbound Care Coordinator I, Temp (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 18, 2013
Cons: temp position waiting period to long
A very well managed company with exceptional advancement opportunities if you can wait 90 days. Employees are very friendly and willing to help you learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people on the floor,managment not so great
Care Coordinator (Bilingual) (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: terrific co-workers
Cons: short to no breaks, new leads that need more training and knowledge
From my arrival to my area of work I am always greeted with respect and true friendship from my co-workers. From the first day at work my managers, leads, trainers and fellow workers have always been helpful, good educators and honest in assessing my individual progress and development.

As all companies that are growing to fast ,the dedication of the – more... managers is now lacking, to many new projects. To many new employees are causing for an atmosphere of true helpfulness to become something that is disappearing to quickly. This is causing established employees to seek other work opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Den of Wolves
Care Advisor RN (Current Employee), San Antonio, TexasFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: work at home
Cons: short breaks, sitting, grumpy women, low pay, to much evaluation/scoring
Working at home is GREAT but, virtually working in a mostly female environment is hard, managers are irritable and moody, constantly scoring, critiquing, evaluating, judging, nagging, suggesting and implying what you did wrong or should have done better, depending on who is the judge and jury of the day. All calls are monitored and recorded which is – more... really annoying when you are trying to talk to someone and all you hear is loud noises and echoing. I learned to be quiet and do my job, because if you stand up for yourself you will be fired. The powers that be have no idea how to hire a good management team, they can't be trusted. The coworkers are nice, management - not so nice, the best part of the job is helping people. – less

April 23, 2013

We are sorry you feel this way about your Carenet experience. Because we are dealing with patients' health concerns, we hold our team members to very high standards. Additionally, we must monitor and record calls and ensure that each and every call is handled in professional way.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement at its finest
Triage RN (Former Employee), San AntonioJanuary 28, 2013
The pay is ok for a work from home triage nurse. There are no raises but a punitive bonus plan. The management team are not consistent and are not trustworthy.

February 4, 2013

I agree, working at home for decent pay, GREAT...but management is not great at all.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and fun!
Engagement Specialist (Current Employee), San Antonio, TxJanuary 24, 2013
Customer service for many insurance companies. Currently working on ER follow up calls and promoting different health screenings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Medical Sales Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 10, 2012
Pep talk by leadership, treat each call like success. Agents are always willing to help one another out. It's always cold in the office, best part of my job knowing I am providing excellent customer service to our members and to help maximize their benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very eazy down to earth environment
Care coordinator (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 9, 2012
Pros: pot lucks
Cons: was short staff not anymore
I learned alot of more about above and beyond customer service, Everyone gets alone very well, there's no hard part in the job if you love it, the most enjoyable part of the job is being able to yourself with the members and not scripted
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting atmosphere.
Medical Sales Represenative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 29, 2012
mangement is the best
we work with all sorts of healthcare providers
Its a basic, get the job done and go home
Its a friendly environments to worked in.
The hardest part of the job is there are often no pay raises.
The best part of the job is the free soda machines.

About Carenet

In 1988, Carenet Healthcare Services launched as a patient care advocacy and navigation operation within the Christus Santa Rosa – Read more