Carestream Health Employee Reviews in United States

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment & great associates.
electronic assembly (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 2, 2015
Advanced my knowledge in the medical imaging field. Assisted engineering during assembly & test of products. Flexibility allowed
me to work in different areas for support & back-up. Great people to work with. Gained experience using optical & x-ray assemblies & test on end-of-line production.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard place for quality engineerquired
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 21, 2015
Managers try to get around requirements. I was expected to sign off on medical equipment without performing retesting.
Pros
employees
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place that helped me find employment wnenever needed
laborer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, COSeptember 27, 2015
I really enjoyed working with this company, they helped me by putting me in the places that fit with my skills. No matter where they put me the people were always helpful to help me learn or whatever was needed to accomplish the duties needed.
Pros
help me to find great jobs.
Cons
sometimes be far locations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers and a nice place to work
R&D Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Oakdale, MNSeptember 17, 2015
I enjoyed working here. The senior chemists that I am working with are very helpful and friendly. They are always there to give direction to go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a job, not a career.
R&D Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Oakdale, MNJuly 28, 2015
Very little diversity in the daily schedule. Requires a lot of standing and repetitive motions. Very good work/life balance, easy to take days off if need be.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
N/A (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 24, 2015
Great environment, people, and projects. Carestream Health has great products, and guarantee customer satisfaction.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace and coworkers
Manufacting Production Technicians (Current Employee) –  Windsor, COFebruary 6, 2015
Cleanroom environment, 12 hour days and nights weekly rotation with three day weekends. Strapping, packaging and transporting product to different locations on fork trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was a dark room enviornment
Chemical operator (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CODecember 29, 2014
worked in melting making the film soup. 12 hour rotating shifts it was a fun job. Met lots of interesting people there
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poison! Stay away
Solutions Architect (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 4, 2014
The happiest day of my life was the day I quit.

Absolutely the worst company I ever worked for, please stay away, for your own sake.
Pros
steady paycheck
Cons
everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Develop as a Professional
Finished Item Planner (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 2, 2014
Carestream Health was an amazing employer. I felt like I grew and learned from coworkers and management each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Applications Specialist/ Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 9, 2014
I worked for this company for 9 years and loved the environment until the owners family members became involved in management then it became very challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes7No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Projects are solo
Consultant, Practice Management Trainer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Travel 90% with little compensation. No room for growth. Travel scheduler are unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a hole
Slitter operator/Converting Operator II (Current Employee) –  White City, ORJuly 10, 2014
worked to death, pay isn't great and advancement sucks, management is micro managed.
Pros
schedule when you work it
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes25No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once a really good place to work and grow.
Systems Engineering technician (Former Employee) –  White City, ORApril 23, 2014
Going back 5-7 years ago, this was a great place to work. Far less stress, many more employees allowed less work to be carried by each employee. Stress was far lower and the work atmosphere was busy, but enjoyable. Not so much anymore. Have always had good team work with coworkers. Management appears to be disengaged with the cares and interests of the operators and technical staff.
Pros
decent benefit package
Cons
out of touch management seems to disregard production workers input and suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I made Carestream Health a fun place to work.
Transportation Planner Kodak (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CODecember 30, 2013
Typical larger company with one focus getting rid of people no matter what.They are in a downsizing mode in the work place .
Pros
good pay but no future
Cons
carestream fire good people. good pay and benefits.a avg of 10 people fired or layoff a each year.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very ethical company
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Richmond VADecember 19, 2013
Most enjoyable part of the job is the variety of work and work environments
Was this review helpful?Yes9No22
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Technical Support Representative II (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 29, 2013
A typical work day is from 8-5. I learned how to be a leader and how maximize productivity within a workday. The management was structured but they were all accessible if need be. Being around my co-workers was a great experience. We had great camaraderie and built outstanding team cohesion. The most enjoyable part of the job was solving the customers problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work.
Supply Chain / Logistics Transportation Planner (Former Employee) –  Windsor, COJuly 31, 2013
It was a fun place to go to work with many nice people to interact with on a day to day basis. Projects were available on a monthly basis to look for improvements in the processes.
Pros
great people to work with and a fun place to engage with activities.
Cons
being let go was a suprise.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding colleagues and customers.
Hardware / Software Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 3, 2013
Worked with brilliant customers and colleagues. Heavy work load and long hours.
Pros
hands on training for products.
Cons
heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work ample overtime
Industrial machine operator (Current Employee) –  White City, ORNovember 2, 2012
Carestream health is a great place to work. The work is bland but the people are good.
Pros
some free lunches, 4 break cycles in 12 hour day
Cons
ehh
Was this review helpful?Yes6No13

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture