Find companies:
Cargill
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
416 reviews

Cargill Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
Pack-off (Former Employee), Wyalusing, PAOctober 26, 2013
Pros: excellent wages
Cons: extemely hard on hands
This is the most physically demanding job I have ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment , work/life balance , less benefits
Trade Execution Coordinator (Former Employee), Maadi , Cairo , EgyptOctober 22, 2013
In 9 years i got an excellent experience as an accountant for 3 years ( customers , accounting entries , reconciliations ) + trade execution coordinator ( shipping documents , pricing , contracts , logistics )
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNOctober 20, 2013
Very good company. Well organized and driven people. People are a little brainwashed and drink the Cargill kool-aid a little much though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
General Worker (Former Employee), Ottumwa IowaOctober 18, 2013
Pros: good work envrioment
Cons: temp
Go to break room have a meeting then followed by a other meeting. Then clean chemcails up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Vacation Relief Clerk (Former Employee), Ottumwa, IAOctober 17, 2013
Productive throughout the entire shift. The work environment was comfortable and everyone on the team got along.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You learn to rely on your team members an safety is important
Meat Cutter (Former Employee), Wyalusing, PAOctober 15, 2013
Pros: the family picnics and party's they have for the entire company.
Cons: sometimes you feel you dont have enough time in between breaks.
You get to work, suit up with your safety gear, go to your line an the fun of slinging meat begins. You keep your knife as sharp as possible to ensure you don't end up with carpel tunnel. You start out when you first work there in winter gear after about 30 days you end up wearing a t-shirt an well just light clothing because you are constantly moving. – more... You start when cow comes through and your not done until the last cow is done for your shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have Company outing once a year
Terminal Operator (Current Employee), Lynwood, CAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: i have no supervisor at night to tell me what i need to do.
Cons: sometimes to get things back on track for the moring or the day i don't take lunch
Going to work the night shift and knowing what has to get done, but first help second shift finish up fot the next day. the hardest thing about my shift is to have things up and running if the go down during the day or night i have no management on my shift so i work with lettle or no supervision at night
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first career after college
career (Former Employee), Dayton, OHOctober 7, 2013
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: stayed there too long, missed other opportunities
One of the top family owned Corporations in America
I was very young and loyal, should have branched off by the time I reached 20 years, there were other opportunities I should have ventured into by the end
after the sugar prices fell in the late 1980's, it was never the same, a lot of people lost their jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Wyalusing, PAOctober 4, 2013
I had worked at Cargill for 15 years and it was an wonderful experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Account Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 2, 2013
I had the opportunity to work with very intelligent people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Morals, lots of change
Formulation Specialist (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 1, 2013
Alot of change, can be a good place to work, but there is alot of turnover and people in and out of positions, either from promotions or leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Tech
Vitamin E Production Technician (Former Employee), Eddyville, IASeptember 30, 2013
Shifts are terrible, the work is extremely boring, supervisors do not give you any space no matter how well you are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well paid
Fabrication worker (Former Employee), Friona, TXSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: very well paid
Cons: cold and dangerous
It was always very cold, to keep the meat fresh. Chain ran super fast, max speed for max productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usually a good day at work
Air Knife (Former Employee), Wyalusing, PASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: the pay was awesome
Cons: sometimes you worked with rude people but thats everywhere
come into work at 6am get on the line and start working it was always a good inviroment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Operator/Forklift Driver/Shipping (Former Employee), la mirada caSeptember 9, 2013
run machines and helped out pack material away and help out shipping department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place ever changing
Purchasing Agent (Current Employee), Reserve, LASeptember 6, 2013
Very good company to work for. Learned a lot in accounting which assisted me in going back to school to achieve my accounting degree. Management changes alot and also co-workers
The hardest part of my job is that everyone does not follow processes which causes me to work harder. The most enjoyable part of the job is that it keeps me busy and is always – more... a challenge – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Industrial Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: pay, working conditions, education
Great team of people. Hard work was appreciated. People helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did accounts payable and accounts Receivable
Accounts payable / Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNSeptember 5, 2013
Uploaded invoices into accounting software and entered journal entries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it hard working place
Butcher (Current Employee), Beardstown, ILSeptember 4, 2013
Cons: 2 breaks
it hard working place it good pay but it not for me i work at cargills for 6 yrs and it alrite..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Cargill Meat Solutions
Human Resources Associate (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 2, 2013
As a Human Resources Associate I am training in a variety of HR policies, practices, and procedures. Most of my experience has been fulfilling the duties of the Recruiter as I routinely screen applications, interview candidates, complete new hire paperwork, perform post-offer verifications, and schedule orientation. I have worked with our hourly job – more... bid process, employee incident investigations, our location's ADAAA process, and our AAP goals. I also coordinated and lead our location's 2013 Employee Engagement Survey for approximately 800 employees, and am a member of the United Way Committee and Diversity Committee.

I have learned a great deal while working for Cargill. One of the best things about my position is that I am always learning and continually improving! – less

About Cargill

Cargill is a unique place you can grow your career, your experience and your abilities. Every day, we grow our reputation as a – Read more