Carhartt Employee Reviews in United States

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and the best company to work for.
Human Resource Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Madisonville, KYMay 24, 2016
I love working at Carhartt. It is such a family oriented company and I am very lucky to have the opportunity to be a part of such a wonderful company. I have learned so much by being a member of the Carhartt family. I have learned a lot about production, team skills and now the HR role. The people in this company are very compassionate and all around just great co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not impressed
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Camden, TNMarch 12, 2016
Inspection was under production and shouldn't have been under production, it should have been under a different set of rule to be effective
Pros
None
Cons
Difficult to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIFebruary 25, 2016
This is the perfect job for people looking to learn and grow in a great environment. At Carhartt, they care for their employees as much as they do their customers.
Pros
long lunch breaks.
Cons
sitting for most of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Seasonal Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Hanson, KYJanuary 15, 2016
I enjoyed staying on my feet and keeping busy. I did not like working third shift or the pay. My coworkers were friendly and fun. The hardest part of the job was getting my rate to 100%. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Pay, Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, day went by quick
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Williston, VTJanuary 8, 2016
I learned a lot at this job. I started off working in the warehouse then got moved up into the office after only 3 weeks and did all the office work and kept everything organized.
Pros
got moved up very quick
Cons
got laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place.
Picker / Packer (Former Employee) –  Hanson, KYJanuary 5, 2016
I would pick online orders, box them and get them ready to be shipped off. Typical work day i would walk around 11 to 12 miles a night. Great coworkers. Management was alright some just had there favorite people.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
they change your shift to much
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Hard work. Pays well
Picker (Former Employee) –  Hanson, KYNovember 2, 2015
the job was physically intensive and extremely fast pace. they pay based on production so there isn't any time for rest. wile the pay is good its hard on your body and you don't have much say in what position you will work from day to day
Pros
good pay
Cons
hard on your body
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
WMS Tech (Current Employee) –  Hanson, KYOctober 27, 2015
A day at Carhartt is always changing and there is no way to predict what it is going to be like. The people are pretty easy to work with. It is not what it appears from the outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp seasonal order picker
picker/wherever they want me (Current Employee) –  hanson, KYSeptember 6, 2015
job title is picker. The job is not. I work mostly in service doing very hard work. Two weeks of training didn't happen because I was sent all over the place. I never know what I'll be doing when I get there everyday. And have no chance of being hired on full time. Terrible place, very unorganized and management is the worst.
Pros
Some good people
Cons
short breaks, bad environment, insufficient training, very hard work, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Perks
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIApril 1, 2015
Coca Cola is a great company to work for. A typical day at work consist of an steady work flow filled with company perks offered daily. Some days seem longer than others but you work through it.
Pros
Great Pay Rate
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace Environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 17, 2015
Every employee here is treated like family. My only complaint is that there are no full time opportunities available. Other than that the management is excellent, coworkers are always in a great mood, and the workload is spread evenly throughout all the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Temp (Former Employee) –  Hanson, KYJanuary 7, 2015
I liked the people who worked there. they made it a fun place to be. hardest part was being on your feet for so long.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandatory daily overtime
Machine Operator/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, KYJanuary 6, 2015
I enjoyed learning a new skill and meeting awesome people and making new friends. However, the mandatory overtime allows for very little personal time.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good place to work
Inspection (Former Employee) –  Camden, TNDecember 11, 2014
Production was unreal in it's expectations.
Every time someone got close to reaching the quantity, they raised it. The possibility of transfer was null and void, I asked to be transfered and was not allowed. You could not put in for another job until you had been there for 2 years.
Pros
every one was friendly
Cons
unrealistic production requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that great
SRT Operator (Current Employee) –  Hanson, KYDecember 3, 2014
Company and union relationship comparable the partnerships only looking for money. Will not treat employees with very much respect.
Pros
pay is good for the area
Cons
poor management, nothing is uniform, a lot of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production work
Seamstress (Current Employee) –  Irvine, KYSeptember 27, 2014
Pay is based on the output production of what you produce. If you have a bad day/week on your machine, your pay will not be the best.
Pros
you have the opportunity to make as much money as you want
Cons
pay fluctuates, you could be on minimum wage one week and not the next
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Secure Company
Quality Education Specialist (Current Employee) –  MexicoJuly 11, 2014
Great place to work. Leading company in the market, secure and reliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a sewing factory
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, KYJune 19, 2014
Threading of machines and sewing. Most of the co-workers are friendly and easy going....
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAJune 5, 2014
An absolute amazing company to be apart of! Co-workers are incredible, this organization cares about their employees and has built a brand that has stayed strong for 125 years.
Pros
fun, exciting, high morale work enviroment
Cons
money, not enough room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for the area
Temp - WAVE Office (Former Employee) –  Hanson, KYFebruary 6, 2014
Half union and half company environment. Many nice people at this location. Very helpful in getting accustomed to the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture