Find companies:
Carhartt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Carhartt Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Perks
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIApril 1, 2015
Pros: Great Pay Rate
Cons: Long Hours
Coca Cola is a great company to work for. A typical day at work consist of an steady work flow filled with company perks offered daily. Some days seem longer than others but you work through it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace Environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Portland, ORMarch 17, 2015
Every employee here is treated like family. My only complaint is that there are no full time opportunities available. Other than that the management is excellent, coworkers are always in a great mood, and the workload is spread evenly throughout all the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Temp (Former Employee), Hanson, KYJanuary 7, 2015
I liked the people who worked there. they made it a fun place to be. hardest part was being on your feet for so long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandatory daily overtime
Machine Operator/Inspector (Former Employee), Edmonton, KYJanuary 6, 2015
I enjoyed learning a new skill and meeting awesome people and making new friends. However, the mandatory overtime allows for very little personal time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good place to work
Inspection (Former Employee), Camden, TNDecember 11, 2014
Pros: every one was friendly
Cons: unrealistic production requirements
Production was unreal in it's expectations.
Every time someone got close to reaching the quantity, they raised it. The possibility of transfer was null and void, I asked to be transfered and was not allowed. You could not put in for another job until you had been there for 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that great
SRT Operator (Current Employee), Hanson, KYDecember 3, 2014
Pros: pay is good for the area
Cons: poor management, nothing is uniform, a lot of favoritism.
Company and union relationship comparable the partnerships only looking for money. Will not treat employees with very much respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production work
Seamstress (Current Employee), Irvine, KYSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: you have the opportunity to make as much money as you want
Cons: pay fluctuates, you could be on minimum wage one week and not the next
Pay is based on the output production of what you produce. If you have a bad day/week on your machine, your pay will not be the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Secure Company
Quality Education Specialist (Current Employee), MexicoJuly 11, 2014
Great place to work. Leading company in the market, secure and reliable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a sewing factory
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Edmonton, KYJune 19, 2014
Threading of machines and sewing. Most of the co-workers are friendly and easy going....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VAJune 5, 2014
Pros: fun, exciting, high morale work enviroment
Cons: money, not enough room for growth
An absolute amazing company to be apart of! Co-workers are incredible, this organization cares about their employees and has built a brand that has stayed strong for 125 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice clean break rooms and bathrooms
Stocker, picker, Special handler (Former Employee), Hanson, KYDecember 4, 2013
If you were on time and worked hard it was a nice place to work. It was a production job that was unstable so you never knew what your pay was going to be on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Five Star Job!!!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Melville, NYNovember 18, 2013
Working for Carhartt is an amazing experience. You work with amazing people in an amazing environment if you ever get the chance to work for the company in anyway trust me you won't regret it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary HR administrative assistant
Temporary Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIOctober 3, 2013
Answered phones, filed documents, organized health insurance records
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Sewing Machine Operator (Current Employee), Edmonton, KYAugust 12, 2013
Pros: the people that i work with.
Cons: driving distance
Good factory to work for, but there is a lot of issues with machine trouble. Very heavy material to sew. I get along good with management and my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Accounting Clerk II/Cash Application (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIApril 2, 2013
Very comfortable environment, friendly co-workers, helpful supervisors. Very flexible with schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family First, In-house agency
Jr. Producer (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIDecember 27, 2012
Pros: so much schwag!, great environment
My short contract with Carhartt was a rich experience that never dulled. Co-workers where energetic and fun, and high-superiors never sought to be viewed any differently than the lower ranking staff.

The easiest thing to notice about Carhartt is how 'into' the brand it's employees are. Everyone who works there loves their product, what the brand stands for, etc. Coming from a full-service agency background where more people have energy to complain about clients than actually be productive for them, the environment at Carhartt was something I had never experienced and would never take for granted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard Job
Picker (Former Employee), Hanson, KYJuly 18, 2012
Pros: people
Cons: walking all over the plant
I was a picker and if you got good tickets you could make good money. Mostly the tickets were decent. You just had to run all over the plant to pick clothes and hats. The people were the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here for seven years. It was agreat company to work for
Lead operator on beltloop line. (Former Employee), Sebree, KYFebruary 23, 2012
it was a good place to work. A great balance for work and family life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work at a fast rate.
special handler (Current Employee), hanson kyJanuary 21, 2012
Overall i think that Carhartt is a wonderful place to work. I get along with all my coworkers and enjoy working there. I am currently on 3rd shift and not very fond of it. I am 23 years old and have 3 kids. I am looking for a day shift job so i can be home during the nights.

About Carhartt

Real workers don't leave home without first donning their Carhartts. The clothing maker produces rugged overalls, flame-resistant – Read more

Carhartt Salaries

Operator
$8.00 per hour