Caring Hearts Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, FLMay 24, 2016
My experience with Caring Hearts Agency was a very fulfilling one. I worked closely with my patients and their families providing the proper care, pertinent information and guidance. I also ensured client comfortability. I worked closely with my coworkers and superiors. I was very good at following directives and working as a team.
Pros
Providing client care
Cons
Working with non-team players
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
Office Director (Current Employee) –  DeKalb County, GAApril 12, 2016
Great Job! Management Great!
Company that supports the less fortunate, and allows the employee to fully utilize their skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Client Intake/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSDecember 30, 2015
I loved being there everyone was very close like family. A very nice employer health care providers should really apply
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Nurse Aide (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 28, 2014
A typical day at work varies I would say only because I'm dealing with the elderly and sickly so you really don't know what your gonna get from day to day but my daily routine is to come in room check do my daily pm hygiene and whatever task that is asked of me due to i work midnights which is a little more calmer than day shift. At this job I've learned how to deal with all type of people and how to keep calm and remain professional in all different type of situations. I feel my management team could be a better management team. Most of my co-workers are team players and I rarely have any problems with my co-workers getting along with the people I work with is big for me so at all times I like to be a team player.. The hardest part of the job is getting attached to some of the patients and their families and then they past.. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help and care for a person in need of me and they know they are in good hands and trust me that makes me feel good knowing I'm needed..
Cons
can't leave the building at all not even for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work space
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJanuary 28, 2015
I was my own boss. I was an independent contractor. I set my own hours and took my lunch breaks when possible. I helped the elderly and disabled perform activities of daily living. I learned that if I had my own business I will be able to run it successfully. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with my clients and what days I had each one. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the people in need of my help and presents!
Pros
helping people
Cons
short breaks and no healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Thoughtful Service
Home Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Wayne, PANovember 7, 2014
The CEO of this company is one of the most compassionate persons I've met in this area of care.
We were educated in the importance of Personal Care that reflects the client's individual needs. Holistic care was stressed. Additional education includes Massage, Nutritional needs, Meditation, age-specific methods of communicating
I learned to be very present and mindful of the important role a care giver has in the home.
Pros
orientation/personal care
Cons
not as much availability of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly environment
Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 9, 2015
a typical day at work was work over the phone or interview in person for new clients that are in need of resources. I would work on my own in my computer and would monitored everything that was going on with the clients. what I learned was to get involved with the community and greet everyone that would come in.
Pros
always had help when needed
Cons
it was only part time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people with brain injuries is difficult but worth it
Transitional Living Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJuly 23, 2013
I love going to work everyday to help people better themselves but I had a baby and when i went back my job was taken not ot be given back so job security is not with caring hearts
Pros
helping people
Cons
no job stabolity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of educating needed
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poynette, WIJanuary 28, 2013
Very hard to start work at a new CBRF with an owner who is new at it also. A lot of adjustments and kinks that needed worked out. However, the residents were wonderful and understanding. Just loved having company.
Pros
residents that lived there
Cons
management issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with the company and client
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 18, 2015
I maintained housework and cooking including ADL`s for a Quadriplegic patient, I learned a lot about Spinal Cord Injuries and how to treat them and encourage the client to keep moving. The hardest part was helping to keep their heads up when doctors said different. I really enjoyed it because I found compassion for people I never knew I needed.
Pros
was able to attend service with clients
Cons
the pay wasn`t good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  South Orange, NJJune 9, 2015
Great place to work. Friendly caring staff. They are professional and really care about their clients. They screen who they hire very carefully.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family business
Founder, CEO (Current Employee) –  Cordova, ALApril 24, 2013
This is a business I started. The only drawback is the benefits are not available as of right now.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 11, 2013
I haven't had any bad experiences here. they will make sure that you work forty hours a week if you reliable. no benefits
Pros
you will work 40 hours a week
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When my work day starts It means you only focus on your job
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 28, 2014
Caring for the elderly is and can be a challenge from the first day you meet them till the last breath they take. I have had many clients over the years who are now resting in a better place. When you first get called in for a job you get a set date and time and you show up 15 minutes early and you leave when the person you are taking care of is set until the next time you come. You show respect and look people in the eye when you shake their hand along with showing up in proper attire. You don't slack or nap on the job for you are there for your client not just when your off but all the time. Iv'e had points in time where I showed up early or undertaken many hours than a normal 8 hour shift for they can be up to 12-15 or more. my employer makes it clear to all who apply that you do not leave your clients side till they are taken away to be buried by their loved ones. Sometimes you will have more than one person to take care of. For a time I found myself working 7 days a week and trying to stay awake in front of people. Then other times there is no work for it's not a secure job, no benefits, no overtime, and there is no pay while on vacation so I never took one. But you are there for a reason to help people in their final hour of need; someone they can trust and know that they feel safe with you. My job was to make clients as comfortable as possible and to do whatever I could to make life a little easier for them. clients can last a couple years or a day and the employees that I remember were very strict about caring for their clients as my boss is too. You won't find a better  more... care-giving company and that is my honest opinion. Despite the lack of benefits and mixed up work that can happen you have to be very patient and very caring. Which is what the company is...a Caring one.  less
Pros
get to visit different homes, meet new people, bond with family
Cons
can be depressing, stressful, long or no hours for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a very productive work place
Kansas Ks 66103 home health aide (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSMarch 15, 2013
a typical day at work involves bathing my clients and helping them to complete their daily task that they are not able to complete by themselves.
I learned to be more caring.
well i personally manage myself since i am the only one on my shift.
the hardest part of my job is working with patients with alteimerz disease.
the most enjoyable part of the job is my clients.
Pros
dealing with one client at a time
Cons
going to peoples house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend unless...
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 9, 2013
This is the job you go to for a last resort. They do not do any background checks, drug test and could care less if you are certified. This is a job to gain experience and cool points on your resume'.
Pros
12 hour shifts, less days you have to work, able to get another job, beautiful building and apartments, clean working environment, quick hiring process
Cons
little to no pay, unprofessional, bosses could care less about the employees and clients, too much work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home health care
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COApril 7, 2015
Personal Care Assistant
Provided home care aid to patients assisting with hygiene and monitor of medication intake, grocery shopping and running errands
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying helping seniors
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  MIMarch 28, 2012
a day at work is going to different people houses, being able to be a part of their lifes. I learn how to care for people, while still allowing them to help thems selves .The managment company was avaiable. I work independtly, the hardest not being able to help those, who need more help. knowing im a part of the reason why they are able to do
Pros
being able to work at my own pace
Cons
no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
anyone would love to work there
caregiver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 14, 2013
just worked hard recived awards

loved my co-workers

love my job

loved my clients

there was no hard part of my job because i loved what i was doing

taking care of my clients it feels good to be able to give back to those who have paved the way for me.
Pros
we sometimes order out
Cons
relaxing breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerical / warehouse
Assistant Home health Aid (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSDecember 6, 2012
worked wit some real good companies thru allied , it was more of a light industrial field but i really enjoyed my time wit the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7