Caring People Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assisting seniors (Current Employee) –  Forest Hills, NYNovember 28, 2016
communication is amazing in this agency. The need to make sure that their employees aren't in need of anything is above average. proud to be working with this agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always promise u they'll give permanent job
HHA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Suffolk County, NYJune 30, 2016
Very unorganized coordinator promise u everything but no case no job n if they need to cover someone's patient u have to decide right away no direct deposit no insurance they pay good but they only make work may be if ur lucky 3 days in one week and sometimes nothing n they don't answer if u call n they don't give back to u right away this company is very unprofessional at all they don't know how to handle there employee but they still hire people anyway even tho there no case open at all.
Pros
They pay 15 hrs
Cons
No permanent case and only work once or three time in one week
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Aide - private agency
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYDecember 13, 2015
good for permanent cases
worked in a patients home
most cases are of set schedules
management is very flexible
very clean and organized homes, as the company requires homes be sanitary and safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work!!!
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLJuly 20, 2015
I always thought I had worked for companies with great communication and team work...but I really didn't know until I worked for caring people. This company go above and beyond!!! would highly recommend them for employment and/or services!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun loving people
On Call Coordinator/Client Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Central Islip, NYJune 1, 2015
Caring People is a great company to work for


We have an amazing staff who really care about helping others .


I'm honored to be apart of a team that strives to achieve every goal regarding the well being of all our clients .
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable
On Call Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Central Islip, NYJanuary 21, 2015
Worked from home great working conditions and wonderful coworkers.
Pros
WORKED FROM HOME
Cons
ON CALL FOR 24 HOURS DURING WEEKENDS
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  long island nyNovember 2, 2014
A typical day is patient care under supervision of an registered nurse. During my day of work I learned advanced skills to approve my work ethic .There very strict management. There is a one on one relationship between the patient and I, therefore I don't have any interaction with other co-workers. I find no difficulties with my job. the most enjoyable part is taking care of the elderly.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working daily with clients
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYSeptember 8, 2014
Performed activities of daily life
Prepared meals
Cleaned residences / laundry
Provided transportation for clients
Pros
CARING FOR PEOPLE
Cons
ANGRY AND FRUSTRATED CLIENTS
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, fun management and co-workers, but, your job is your life.
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Asbury Park, NJJuly 7, 2014
Super cool management, fun to work with, down to earth people with great personalitites. But, be prepared for your job to be your life. These people are dedicated. And the top dogs who make double to triple the lower man's salary will expect you to work just as hard as they do. On call duties which span an entire week or weekend which are included in your salary. You do get 3 weeks paid vacation as an administrative workers and the benefits are decent. Pay is mediocre for the job that I did, it should have been 4-5$ more an hour.
Pros
A lot of social events with free food and alcohol, down to earth management, good hours, good vacation time, good benefits.
Cons
Mediocre pay, expected to work on non-work hours, too much communication while not at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
CNA/HHA (Current Employee) –  Clifton, NJJanuary 4, 2014
Working for Caring people was the best thing for me. They provide transportation. Great pay and wonderful co workers @ the office. I would refer any Cna Chha or Rn to work there!!
Pros
cna
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time
companion (Current Employee) –  Islip, NYOctober 24, 2013
i have alot of experience caring for the elderly as i cared for my mother many years until her death from alzhiemers. this was my most difficult job. people with demetia need alot of understanding and patience.
Pros
the people are very nice. i used my people skills.
Cons
it can be depressing
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place but not for me
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYOctober 4, 2013
I was only working 3 hours a week in the end and I could not afford the gas for the places I was having to drive. The people were wonderfully nice and caring people.
Pros
Great People
Cons
To much driving for not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and understanding environment
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Paducah, KYMarch 27, 2013
There is not a typical day at work because I have a differnet client every day. I have learned that some employers actually care about their employees. The management of this company are very hard working and compassionate. The hardest part of the job is losing a client to death but the most enjoyable part of the job is listening to the clients stories of their lives.
Pros
meeting new people every day
Cons
not having a reliable work schedule on even a day to day basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caring People. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6