Find companies:
Carl's Jr.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
223 reviews

Carl's Jr. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great co-workers.
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Wood Village, ORDecember 17, 2014
Pros: discounted food, free drinks
Cons: not completely flexible.
Carl's Jr. was a great place for an initial employment. The techniques/regulations were easy to learn. Management was pretty good. Supervisory staff was easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work place drama
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, CONovember 23, 2014
Pros: 50% and 20% discount on food
Cons: unreliable hours, drama.
Working at Carl's Jr. had been fun to start out with because you got to learn new things and create a bond with the co-workers, but as things progressed it started to take on an emotional toll. Some of the Shift Leaders were great to work with and really made it fun, but others were terrible. I would get stuck up front all by myself in a rush while – more... the Shift Leader would sit in the back office on their phone and not do anything to help me out. There was also a few times where money had clearly been taken out of my drawer and there was only one person I had worked with on those separate occasions. The hardest part of my job was during the rushes when I had to do three people's jobs by myself and be expected to do everything in the right amount of time. I really enjoyed making connections to the regulars and getting to know them better. Overall I learned many things about how to handle difficult people and how to better serve the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you now how to brown nose this is the job for you
Prep-Cook/ Biscuit Maker (Former Employee), Weslaco, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: discounts, the fries! the breakfast meals, really awesome customers
Cons: just the people that worked or still work there.....
I didn't mind working early morning like 3 or 4 until 12 in the afternoon. but when they ask you to do a lot more work in a lesser amount of time it's frustrating (it's not that couldn't push myself more because another prep person who had a whole lot of more experience agreed with me it was hard to do more work when your gm wants you to leave early) – more... . the gm promises better promotion and better pay but always falls short or gives better opportunities to he little group of brown nosers that follow behind. every morning someone complains about their life... almost everyone is two faced, they talk smack about the gm but as soon as she steps in.... there they are, ready for the next batch of brown to rub on their face.... im glad im not working there any more... but ill miss the food.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CANovember 11, 2014
I loved working there but there no place for advancement so I went else where I could have the chance to move up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive-thru cashier at fast food restaurant
Crew Member (Former Employee), Temecula, CaNovember 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches/dinners
Cons: shorts breaks
A typical day at Carl's Jr. consisted of inputting dining room and drive thru orders, getting those orders out within a specific time limit to maintain efficiency and cleaning the establishment. I learned basic functions of a cash register. This was my first job so I learned fundamentals of customer service. The co-workers were helpful with overall – more... good morale. The hardest part of the job was maintaining efficiency. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting acclimated to a general workforce. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Redlands, CANovember 6, 2014
worked for the franchise for a few years and then the company, i really liked both.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something to pay the bills
Cashier (Former Employee), Livermore, CANovember 4, 2014
Pros: enhance or build fast paced multitasking skills
Cons: its fast food
this was a two month job I took to keep bills paid.
The RadioShack pilot had ended and Oakley had not yet opened up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work/life balance
Marketing Manager-TX (Current Employee), Austin, TXOctober 30, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: no company match 401k
I enjoyed working with cross-functional teams, agencies, FZs and other operators. We have a wonderful marketing team and I was supported by my supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like it because of its flexible schedule
Head Cook (Current Employee), Pueblo West, COOctober 25, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: just enough to pay one bill
I like the flexible schedule and friendly environment. With just starting a family with my wife of 14 years it is time to settle down and it's just not enough no benefits not enough pay for 2 kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Lost Hills, CAOctober 10, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is that i am able to communicate with different kinds of ethnicity's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carl's Jr
Crew (Former Employee), Visalia, CAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: free soda, great hours, and cheap food
Cons: n/a
I usually go in and wash my hand and look for the list of the food that my supervisor want me to prep. It will be the condiments, vegetables, and the meat for the sandwiches. I have learned a lot of the recipes and gained experience in the Fast Food Services. My co-workers we're cool they always cooperated when we need to group up and do group work. – more... Don't really think the was a hard part of the job. Getting a soda when we leave from our shift, that was my favorite part of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Cook (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 23, 2014
its a fun work place im able to get work done easily and feel better about myself i think the hardest part of the job was the beginning by learning the way of the sandwich
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Cook/Prep (Former Employee), port arthur, txSeptember 22, 2014
easy fun interesting. get to meet new people. coworkers were friendly, busy during certain hours of the day. pay could be better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills
CASHIER (Current Employee), Littleton, COSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: discount on food
Cons: inconsistant hours
A typical day at work goes by fast, I enjoy my co-workers.
It is hot at times behind the counter and difficult to be on my feet for several hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free drinks, 50% off our meals
Cons: short breaks
My day there as a drive-thru cashier started off with counting the register I was going to be using during my shift. I would take orders, collect money, make drinks and bag food. This is a job where u have to work at a fast pace and really know how to multi task. My co-workers were the best. We all knew how to work as a team and get things done to meet – more... out drive-thru time goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to learn and easy to handle job.
Cook (Current Employee), Grand Junction, COSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: easy laid back, fun and quiet. employee discount but still have to pay for food.
Cons: unpaid breaks, onl;y 30 minute breaks even for a 10 hour shift, no free lunches.
I enjoy myself at Carl's Jr. Its easy and fun, it like every job has its fall backs but that is easy to overlook considerinig how flexible they are with schedules and hours. Typical day consists of restocking what the day crew fails to get done, finishing food prep for the day. Cleaning and maintaining a healthy work enviroment while you stick to your – more... responsibilities. The management team consists of managers and shifty leaders all of which have to watch and help you when its needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a difficulty with a coworker.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Fairbanks, AKAugust 25, 2014
Pros: had certain amount of free food during lunch.
Cons: 10 minute breaks.
I quit because I was accused of a mess I didn't make when I would clock in. It was nice working with exchange students from Vietnam.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes I can't wait to get my day over with.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: making customer happy
Cons: no benefits, random work schedule, call in to work on my day offs
Working at Carl's Jr. is a typical fast food job. Fast pace, provide quality service and quality products. Day 1 until I stop working there is all about time the faster things go the more satisfied the customer is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive outcome
Cashier (Former Employee), Visalia, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: more benefits for workers
Cons: working with schedules
I like a positive work area. A typical day would be get in greet the team check over the work area and stock up what is needed and go over a cleaning list. I learned that every work structure is support by a team and not One person. For co-workers is the best part when they have your back and help when the ball drops.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work place
Cashier, Carls Jr (Former Employee), San Luis Obispo, CAAugust 19, 2014
Simple place to work. Can be fast paced, depending on season and time of the day. My experience there wasn't horrible. I always enjoyed learning from my coworkers, they were a diverse group. Management was flexible and sensitive to my schedule (I was a college student at the time).

1 2 3 4 5