Carl's Jr. Employee Reviews

Found 992 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CAJune 22, 2017
The co workers were nice, friendly and the atmosphere was fun even when it was fast paced and stressful. The job was easy to learn and the pay was great, starting at 10.50$
Pros
50% discount
Cons
Stressful on drive-thru
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did not like my job.
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Riverdale, UTJune 22, 2017
I did not like my job at Carl's Jr. people were very unpleasant and made it very uncomfortable going to work. It was a good fast pace job just not the best coworkers
Pros
Half off lunch
Cons
Short breaks mean people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente. Divertido
Cosinera (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAJune 22, 2017
Es como en todos los empleos ay de todo ... Solo que si se respetaba mucho el tiempo de. Los trabajadores y sus descanson todo estaba correctamente
Pros
Dan su tiempo exacto para tomar el descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fast food that has nice people
Backline Cook (Current Employee) –  Hutchins, TXJune 22, 2017
It's a good place to work at but randomly gets busy which stresses you. People are easy to get alone with although sometimes things do get outta hand.
Pros
Sometimes really slow
Cons
Sometimes little help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was terrible and my manager at the time paid me unfairly
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Alhambra, CAJune 21, 2017
the did not pay me the right amount
I was not comfortable working in that carls Jr
I also barely had any hours to work.
I was yelled at my manager several times
He also did not pay me the legal amount of work
only giving me $40 for two weeks of work.
Pros
the experience
Cons
the work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 18, 2017
it's fast food. It can be very stressful especially around the holidays. The new management was definitely an improvement from the last. Operations ran a lot smoother. Workload can be a bit much but it's experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 18, 2017
I learned how to multi task at this job also how to become a better team player I loved serving customers and receiving orders and getting them out in an orderly fashion I also loved working under pressure it made my job more fun and exciting
Pros
had a set schedule
Cons
no benefits were included in this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Cashier/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Fair Oaks, CAJune 18, 2017
I don't think it was a good first job to start. I would go into work unhappy knowing that i had to be there. A of crackheads would come in and shoot up drugs in the bathroom.
Pros
Next to my gym
Cons
Greasy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shift leader, customer service
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAJune 16, 2017
I like to make sure that every customer Is satisfies with their order. I have learned that all customers have different attitudes and that I have deal with them. I should not allow anything ruin my day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place and constantly under pressure but overall not too bad.
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Hemet, CAJune 15, 2017
Overall, Carl's Jr. is a great job if you just need extra money in your pocket, but otherwise, if you have bills to pay and are in need of serious hours or money, it might not be the job for you. Some benefits include the flexibility of the schedules and the many things you learn.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Little hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew
Cook (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO 80903June 15, 2017
While working for Carl's Jr. in Colorado Springs, CO, I enjoyed the Fast-Paced work environment where I was able to further expand my food service and customer service skills
Pros
Great Crew
Cons
Don't work there anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  San Bruno, CAJune 14, 2017
It's not too busy, the food it's good and they have good prices, my reason why I need a new job is because of money , but the company is very good I have no complaints
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, bad management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 13, 2017
The management in this specific establishment were very unprofessional and there was a lot of nepitism. No room for advancement or promotional opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair and divided
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Porterville, CAJune 13, 2017
management is very unfair with certain employees,shift leads do not like to work or help crew members,they put an unfair amount of wor on certian employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement
Grill Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 12, 2017
Job is overall a good job however there is no room for growth within the company. Highest job that is provided is General Management. Pay also will never go pass 10.00
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arcata, CAJune 12, 2017
Typical day was spent trying to figure out what customers wanted either by face to face or over the drive thru. Drive thru headset was terrible. I learned people skills. The management was friendly and very open minded. The hardest part of the job was interacting with angry or annoyed customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not as fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  7531 W Cactus RdJune 12, 2017
I enjoyed going to work and working with certain people. Not all the employees did what they were supposed to do and they were not told anything by the manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was very fasst paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT 84116June 12, 2017
work was very fast paced, and the customers were really rude at times. The only really good thing about the job was that you could make your own food.
Pros
discounted food
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for cashier experience. thats all
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Perris, CAJune 12, 2017
this place is where i had gotten a lot of real life experience in cashiering. you learn about people and the way the business works. also you have to follow a script.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic fast food line
Biscuit Maker LINE AND PREP COOK (Current Employee) –  Durant, OKJune 11, 2017
I could not take pride in my work do to the conditions our store was in. Fill like store needs to be shut down for a day or two and cleaned from top to bottom.
Pros
customers and co workers are friendly
Cons
bad schedules and lack of work requirement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carl's Jr.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,179 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4