Find companies:
Carl's Jr.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
221 reviews

Carl's Jr. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face paced and cooking in the fast lane
Shift leader (Assistant Manager) (Former Employee), Victorville, CAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: discounted lunches and family discounts
It was a typical day at work with daily routines that were guided by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great First Job
Crew Member (Former Employee), Longmont, COJuly 31, 2014
Pros: discounts on the food and breaks with hours over 5.
Cons: too many things going on at once and gets slow really quick.
When I first started at Carl's Jr I loved it. It worked out I had the nights off as well as the weekends. In the beginning it was a great start to work on my social and communication skills which I struggled in both. But I worked my way through and found a way to work with my disabilities. And eventually I got fired from some simple mistakes that I – more... knew I needed to work on but I did have a good time and if anything I can use them as a reference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Carl's Jr.
Cashier (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 26, 2014
Pros: 1/2 priced meals, 30 mintue breaks
Co- worker were fun and friendly. The management was friendly and helped out others. A typical day at work consisted of taking order, stocking the products, cleaning your work space and the lobby, and sometimes prepping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 22, 2014
. It was fun to work there
. Management was nice
. It was good to get experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical work day
General Manager (Current Employee), 25055 Elder Ave. Moreno Valley, CAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, continously being busy, fast paced
Cons: not enough pay, and dealing with angry customers that throw things at you
A typical work day includes coming in and checking your store to ensure that everything is up to Carl's Jr. standards. If there anything that needs to be corrected it gets corrected on the spot. I then verify my safe and register to ensure that it is at the correct amount. I then begin but organizing my employees that fits to run a smooth shift. Once – more... employees are organized breaks are to be arranged and given accordingly while providing exceptional customer service. Every hour the store is checked by ensuring all guest contact areas are clean and organized and that the backline continues to run accordingly to standards. The hardest part of the job is dealing with angry customers that can be very insulting and throw things at you or working short staffed on a busy day. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and working with my coworkers that always know how to make you smile and make your day that much easier – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide Customer Service
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 18, 2014
Dedicated workers on a daily basis. Great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy work load
Cashier (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 17, 2014
Pros: coworkers, good hearted customers
Cons: management, under paid
I enjoyed working there because of my coworkers, they were exceptional and really lighted the mood. the management however, did the complete opposite, they were often mean, unappreciative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great work experience
Crew Person (Current Employee), Turlock, CAJuly 14, 2014
Working at Carl's Jr. can be a bit hectic when things get busy, but the co-workers and supervisors are helpful and understanding so at the end of the day, you leave your job feeling good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: short breaks
on a typical day i greet customer, take orders, and run drive thru. its a very fast pace job. the management was great, the hard part was when it would get packed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, and fast paced
Crew Person (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 2, 2014
I love working here. It was a great beginner job. I was always meeting all kinds of people, and it was great having the customers that you get a chance to know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Current Employee), Queen Creek, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: 50% off on lunches
Cons: short breaks
What I learned from working in Carl's Jr, Its important to keep everything fresh because it will make your customers satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carl's Jr
Cashier (Former Employee), Lacey, WAJune 23, 2014
I was employed at Carl's in order to pay for school and it was my first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lakewood Carl's Jr. (and surrounding areas)
Backline Cook (Former Employee), Lakewood, WAJune 22, 2014
Pros: certain individuals within the company were very respectful.
Cons: no comment.
I am at loss for words for a review of this company because it is unprofessional to "bash" on past employment. I just want to say that i wouldn't refer somebody that i didn't like to this specific "in-state" company. They claim to be professional, but I myself would not put that title upon this company's name.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive, stocked front line, getting back line ready for cooks.
Cashier (Former Employee), Chula Vista, CAJune 18, 2014
Pros: close to home, worked with my hours due to kids
Cons: their was really none
I enjoyed working for Carl's Jr. the other employees where pleasant to work with. I had the opportunity to advance from cook/cashier to lead cashier, had the opportunity to learn to work with people and how to deal with their moods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best jobs i have had
Line Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Cathedral City, CAJune 18, 2014
it was an awesome enviroment to work in managment was awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Graveyard Shift Manager (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 10, 2014
Pros: good work training
Cons: pay was a little low but i was always happy with what i got.
-every day was an enjoyable experience, daily routine filled with great work personalities.
-A good work ethic along with management training
-coworkers were always happy and positive with outstanding team work ethic
-honestly the hardest part of the job was at the end of my shift, i loved my job so much i didn't want to leave
-the most enjoyable part – more... of my job was clocking in at the beginning of every shift seeing my crew and the positive attitudes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast-paced work environment
Supervisor (Current Employee), Glendale, AZMay 23, 2014
Working with Carl's Jr for a year was useful. Being there for a year taught me many things, from how to deal with complaints to counting a deposit. As a supervisor, I enjoyed employees coming to me with issues that needed to be resolved. They weren't only co-workers but friends as well, with friendships aside we still managed to keep the store up and – more... running. This place is drama-free. The best part of the day was being able to talk to different kinds of people. Overall this place is great with the people, food, employees, service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good product quality
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Merced, CAMay 20, 2014
Pros: great product quality
Cons: low wage with no increase over time
Management at the 300 W. G St. location is overly ethnocentric. The power strategy is bad. Electricity and the roof leak. The hardest part of the job is leaky electrical and communications. The good part of the job is customers which are kind, and enjoy the product and workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and unorganized
Cashier (Former Employee), Citrus Heights, CAMay 19, 2014
I didn't enjoy working here very much because the scheduling was very unorganized and directions were unclear
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Cook (Former Employee), Hawthorne, CAMay 13, 2014
I only got to work 10-15 hrs a week. Which wasn't enough pay for me.