Find companies:
Carl's Jr.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
201 reviews

Carl's Jr. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and unorganized
Cashier (Former Employee), Citrus Heights, CAMay 19, 2014
I didn't enjoy working here very much because the scheduling was very unorganized and directions were unclear
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Cook (Former Employee), Hawthorne, CAMay 13, 2014
I only got to work 10-15 hrs a week. Which wasn't enough pay for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Monterey Park, CAMay 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great team work with employees
Great first job to start at. Good hours, easy and fu work. Managers were really knowledgeable and helped everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work flow is ok
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Current Employee), Brownsville, TXMay 6, 2014
Understaffed during rush hours. Not enough hours at work. 15 hrs every 2 weeks, no thanks, management is nice and they coach you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, unorganized workplace in need of management review.
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Redding, CAMay 5, 2014
Pros: good discounts for employees, friendly service.
Cons: unorganized management, no individual recognition, unsanitary cleaning practices
A typical day at work involved clocking in and getting started immediately by washing tables, taking out trash, and cleaning bathrooms. The majority of the time was spent behind a register taking orders and taking out food to customers until clock out time. Crew leaders often spent time making others do their work while they joked and talked with customers – more... and went so far as playing in snow while the rest of us wiped down tables during a slow day, but they would come through for you in a pinch. The store was frequently overstaffed which led to little hours and lots of rookie mistakes. Management was extremely unorganized and often led to me taking home paychecks without signing for them because they had, "Lost the sheet." The majority of my fellow crew members were good, hardworking people who needed money immediately but wanted out of there as fast as possible. The hardest part of the job was taking blame for the other crew member's and crew leader's mistakes and not getting recognition for my actual hard work. The most enjoyable part of the job was the happy customers who gave me praise and thanked me for the hard work they saw I was doing, even if management couldn't. Most of all I learned how important proper guest service was, if not for their smiling faces and thankfulness, I doubt I would of lasted long here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got to work with alot of good team members
Shift Leader/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Sand Springs, OKApril 21, 2014
Pros: meeting alot of different people everyday
Cons: going to work so early and sometimes staying really late to cover the next shift
I loved serving the regular customers, and enjoyed working with a varied group of people, some Mexicans, Indians, and we all worked very well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Customer Service Cashier (Former Employee), Gilroy, CAApril 16, 2014
this company gives you the opportunity to grow and employees have many beneits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prepped the cook line
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Yuba City, CAApril 3, 2014
The management is helpful and great. The food is wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Fast Food Experience
Cashier (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CAApril 1, 2014
Pros: discounted food, cashier experience
Cons: management, treatment of employees
I have only heard bad things about working in fast food, but I had to see for myself. At first it was interesting, but you will never get any respect working in fast food. Everyone looks down on you, the management treats you horribly, and you're expected to know everything. My co-workers were nice people who like me needed a job. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was when you could make customers smile, even if your day wasn't going well. However there were downsides, like scraping gum off the parking lot and cement, or scrubbing the floor, until your knuckles bled. Not to mention they would "fix" your hours if you accidentally went overtime by throwing in breaks that you didn't take. (Which led to a huge lawsuit against the company.) All in all, I'm glad I learned what is was like to be a cashier, but I would prefer a company with higher morals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviorment.
Cashier / Cook (Former Employee), El Centro, CAMarch 26, 2014
I enjoyed working with customer and building relationship with return customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Mission Viejo, CAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: bored free
Cons: stressful
The staff is great. But customers can ruin your day at any moment. Be prepared for many complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very Happy there, learned alot and my co-workers were fun and believed in Teamwork.
Cashier/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMarch 1, 2014
Pros: carl's jr gave you a meal for half price, you could have a med beverage, and soft drinks, coffee as much as you wanted while working.
Cons: dont really have any cons, i love this place and the people that worked there.
A typical day, or evening working at Carl's Jr was on the most part really enjoyable, I met new people, and we have our custumers that come in daily, during the week my co-workers almost always used the teamwork belief, at lunch rushes, we all knew what we needed to do to make it go smooth and if anyone had to they would pitch in and help where needed. – more... The hardest part of the job, would be when you would get an unhappy customer, and I would do my best to help get that customer satisfied, and leave a Happy customer that would come again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work.
Crew Member (Current Employee), Eugene, ORFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: people are great
I wish I had more hours , than 1 day a week. I need at least 30 to 40 hours or more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok job
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Claremore, OKFebruary 24, 2014
it was ok to work here at first then new management took over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would only work for Carl's Jr. again if it was the absolute last option
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 24, 2014
This company does very little to keep employees for long periods of time. It is difficult to get raises or move up in the company no matter how hard you work. There are also very little consequences for those that do poorly at their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work at
SHIFT LEADER (Former Employee), El Paso, TXFebruary 24, 2014
A typical day at Carl's Jr is always hectic.. during lunch hours is when its the busiest..Management sucked!! people get away with things, nobody cares.. we were always low on personnel making it harder for us to operate well.. there was always drama!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment.
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Napavine, WAFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: lunch on time, insurance, reward points, overtime is time and a half
Cons: clocked out late a lot
I really liked working there. It was a good first job. Management was alright; there were three assistant managers while I was there and two of them quit. Minors were always clocked out on time as well. Sometimes when we were short some workers things got crazy and that was difficult. The co-workers were awesome and most of them were very helpful. Those – more... in charge were also very good at making sure we always got out thirty-minute lunch. I learned how to be friendly at all times, even when a customer was frustrating me. I also learned how to deal with angry customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the hours
Crew Member (Current Employee), Victorville, CAFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: n/a
i work any where beteen 4-5 hrs a day 6 days a week. i do the daily food preperation. including making fresh biscuits and also cleaning dishes and my work area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
Backline cook (Current Employee), chino, caFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: 50 percent off lunch
Good flexible job but horrible management. They cut your hours too much and management could be rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and high customer service.
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee), Ellensburg, WAFebruary 18, 2014
An average day for me here involved running both front counter cashiers and the drive thru windows. On occasion I would work in the kitchen producing quality foods.