Carl's Jr. Employee Reviews

Found 552 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people. Needs better management
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CANovember 17, 2015
Great people. Needs better management. You don't have time to explain everything. Sometimes customers add stuff at the window and you don't have time to do that, make speed service, fill their need, and take another order all at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kenai, AKNovember 17, 2015
fun and busy place to work makes u want to strive for advancement
the co worker were great fun up beat and the management team was very understanding
Pros
free meals and extended breaks
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people very bad rvp
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Camp Verde, AZNovember 16, 2015
the customers were very loyal to a fault the company pays pretty well but has zero benefits. works you very long weeks, and some store managers wont pay the over time, most of the managers do very illegal actions and that includes the rvp
Pros
great employees very fun
Cons
very very bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
cashier customer service (Current Employee) –  Santee, CANovember 16, 2015
A very busy place which I enjoyed, but the management was there which made it hard to work.I was a cashier who work mostly on the drive thru and keep all the time below 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Shift lead (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 14, 2015
Kfc was not a good place to work the people I worked with were nice but they said they were going to hire me full time and only have me 10 hours a week and it never changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Crew, Cook, Fryer, Drive-Through (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WANovember 12, 2015
Great entry level job for a new worker. great chances for job advancement. the crew was very friendly and great to work with and the management wasn't afraid to jump in and get here hands dirty when we got busy.
Pros
50% off lunch, great enviroment
Cons
Alittle over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always had something to do
Manager (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKNovember 11, 2015
I enjoyed the people that I worked with, I just didn't like the fact that we never had stable employees that would come to work. Also the fact that no one else wanted to clean around the store.
Pros
1/2 off meals
Cons
never cleaned properly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
manager (Former Employee) –  Banning, CANovember 11, 2015
Customer service, cashier, clean up, give breaks, sign in shipments, hiring and firing and also make shipment orders.
Pros
meet a lot of people
Cons
dealing with upset customers and short work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
cook (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, CANovember 8, 2015
Team organized, high-level stress training, 100% customer satisfaction, multi-tasking skills, friendly coworkers,and improvement in leader skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Busser (Former Employee) –  Safford, AZNovember 5, 2015
I enjoyed working there it was alot of fun and I learned alot of things.
I had no problem with my coworkers or my bosses over all it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average fast food work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 4, 2015
Environment is a big pressured when the clock hits rush hour. Customers can be rude, but overall is up to the person of how they handle the situation.
Pros
50% discount during lunvh
Cons
Short breaks, rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 2, 2015
Learned a lot about my former co-workers who would help each other when needed. The most enjoyable part about working at Carls Jr was getting to interact with the customers.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to worrk at.
Head Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDNovember 2, 2015
I love all the customers that go there. The people there are amazing specially the manager and the employees. the hardest part of the job was when you are alone and the customers complain that its not fair that they leave you alone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Menial Work
Prep/Line cook (Current Employee) –  OregonNovember 2, 2015
Work designed for kids or intellectually hindered individuals. You could teach a chimp to do this job. Just not somewhere anyone with an honorable military back ground should be working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAOctober 29, 2015
If you have no experience ever you work here you will recieve the experience you never thought you can get from a job. The work place its self is excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at but drama was at a high.
Shift leader (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZOctober 26, 2015
The work was fun and entertaining through out the time i was there. Just management was not at its best so it got a little stressful to the end.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice, interactive, people-person job
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAOctober 26, 2015
its a very fun experience. i love interacting with the customers. im glad that im getting to experience the fast food life
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't the best work place
Cashier/ Drive (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 26, 2015
Over all it was the worst job I've held, the manager at the time was very mean and seemed to always be negative towards most employees.
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Cook (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXOctober 26, 2015
At the start of every shift i would greet my co-workers and manager. I would ask the manager if there was anything I needed to know before i started my shift. I learned to work in a team with my co-workers and follow instructions of my manager. I got a long well with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was when we had big groups coming in at once but I liked the challenge. The most enjoyable part of the job was watching that the customers where happy with their orders.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
No health care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food
Cook (Former Employee) –  Yucca Valley, CAOctober 26, 2015
Its a fast moving environment that taught me accuracy of the order at a fast pace establishment.coworkers are great to work with and we all help out one another if needing help.the hardest part is to try to keep up with lunch hour orders.the enjoyable part is to learn how to make different foods that i never knew how to make.
Pros
good pay, free drinks and food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 640 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture