Carl's Jr. Employee Reviews

Found 862 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loving co workers
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CAFebruary 22, 2017
co workers n managers are caring they always are open minded about what you need and want. they treat you like family more then just a worker. i love working for car'ls jr family
Pros
work with you
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAFebruary 22, 2017
it was alright it paif the bills, i was working 2 jobs so it wasnt all that, then i had a family emergency to go to. So i had to leave that job.
Pros
bills got paid
Cons
could of had a better job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great work environment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXFebruary 22, 2017
THis job is really for kids, the work that you do is totally not worth the pay, They don't want to pay you but they work you like a slave,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great job to have in college with very flexible hours
Team member (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAFebruary 21, 2017
Like any other job it has its peak hours. It was a job. The hardest part of the job is the first day. Its very fast pace and for me the worst part was the training. I don't personally mind being yelled at for work however if my manager has not properly taught me how to perform a task, then yells at me for the task in which they have not yet taught me, I find it very discouraging. If I could change one thing I would wish they had better training methods for the employes
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment made it worth it
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaFebruary 20, 2017
Its fast food if you have worked at one you have worked at them all.. my manager was amazing and i was lucky to get a good staff... it wasnt always great but it went by fast
Pros
it was a paycheck
Cons
it was a kinda paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 20, 2017
a typical day is following the circle of influences and staying on task. make sure the dine and the bathrooms are cleaned. the hardest part of the job is not making mistakes and having state of urgency for everything.
Pros
discounts
Cons
its stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level job that helped me be prepared for work elsewhere
Cashier, Drive-thru, cleaning, multi-tasking (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 16, 2017
Lot of socializing with guests and learning of organization and timeliness. Management was great and the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know my team and working with them and learning drive -thru because i love challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant rush hour
Cook (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 16, 2017
It's like any other fast food such as McDonald's or Burger King they have an assortment of things on the menu so you sometimes have to make something you haven't made in a while
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rating
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 16, 2017
It is a good company. The staff and managers are super friendly and dedicated to there job. I did cashier at the restaurant and I love how there computers are touch screen. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and exciting.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Barstow, CAFebruary 14, 2017
It was really exciting working here. I liked the balance between the cashier and the floor. Really worked my waiting experience. Which I didn't have. The team was spectacular.
Pros
free hours
Cons
a lot of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Fast food
Shift manager (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAFebruary 12, 2017
The job is nothing special its just fast food, and what you would expect from working in that industry. The customers are rude and they know more than you plus they are always right. As for the work environment? It's people just trying to make it by, nothing special.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job hated the Franchise.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXFebruary 11, 2017
Didn't work with you. Usually had to get help from other GM's since DM was never around. Job security was an issue. Getting paid for time worked was an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A "kind of" workplace.....
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CAFebruary 11, 2017
I guess I can say its a so-so. Can't say much, only worked here for 2 months, and the person who used to be a manger than wasn't so good, but can't give my opinion on how it is now.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXFebruary 10, 2017
I didnt work for carls jr for to long. But as far as the work place is was decent. The managment was pretty nice. I learned how the work went very fast. Very smooth work place
Pros
Very calm environment
Cons
Slow business
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable to work with great people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZFebruary 9, 2017
My review is that to not give up on yourself. The hardest part was to try and not to mess up the order. When I went to work I knew I had coworkers that had my back. Always know that when you work never be shy and get in a good spot and work with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, good atmosphere
cashier (Former Employee) –  Weslaco, TXFebruary 9, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of helping guest's and serving them with anything they ordered, I learned that the customer is always right even when he is not, my most enjoyable part of the job was making ice cream sandwiches. overall it was just a high school job to pay for my fuel.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy & Friendly
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORFebruary 9, 2017
A typical day at work involves cleaning tables, bathrooms, cashiering, drive thru, mopping, sweeping, organizing, taking out trash, etc.
Pros
Busy, fun
Cons
short breaks, schooling
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing,creative,and imaginative
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZFebruary 8, 2017
It was a good area to work in and it was a fun time and getting the job done. Working there was bad but nice because I had good coworkers and a great manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Kingsburg, CAFebruary 7, 2017
cook food, clean, prep.
hot to prepare food.
good management
everthing made fresh to serve
clean up, floors macheinse
the food, good clean food
Pros
food, friendly environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 7, 2017
This job is fun and interesting. Allows you to grow and be promoted to bigger and better job positions. Pays you very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carl's Jr.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,029 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4