Find companies:
Carl's Jr.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
204 reviews

Carl's Jr. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working there was a new experiance
Line Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Cathedral City, CAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: free soda
Cons: management
co-workers where great.management needed alot of work.schedules where always late
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay, but not very stable
Crew Member/Cashier (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAOctober 22, 2013
My schedule is not stable enough. I find out my schedule for the week on Monday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there was a blast.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Skiatook, OKOctober 21, 2013
Pros: good work environment, it really was a team style place.
Cons: turn over
Working at Carl's Jr. was so much fun, the atmosphere everyone helped each other to meet and exceed goals.
The schedule was allowed for easy planning life outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for teamwork and excellent service.
Maintenance/Cook (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 18, 2013
Carl's Jr. helped me out with working as a team to provide quality service to the guests. I learned that timing is everything and a team really helps get the job done easier and quicker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience/ Great food
Food Handler/ Cashier (Former Employee), Modesto, CAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: great food, great hours.
Cons: rude customers, hey...that's life
Wonderful job to start with. You get to make a quality product and gain work experience for a life time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough hours!
Cook (Former Employee), Surprise, AZOctober 15, 2013
Pros: half hour break
Cons: working with grease, not enough hours
Typical day at work includes stocking the freezer, making and wrapping orders, sweeping and mopping. Coworkers were friendly. Hardest part of the job was keeping up with orders and having to complete other tasks at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Environment
Kennel Attendant (Former Employee), Marysville, WAOctober 14, 2013
Pros: caring and playing with animals boarding the hospital
Cons: no breaks
This was a wonderful place to work. Everyone embraces you as if your a member of their family. This was my first job and I stayed for five years as kennel attendant. The hardest part of this job was working outside in all seasonal conditions. You had to work most major holidays as a Kennel Attendant, but it was all worth it to work with small animals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work at
Crew Member (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 9, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: nothing
like to work with the crew and manager . thing was ok I did what I was told and got to work the hour's I like
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very chaotic and fast-paced environment.
Crew Trainer/Cashier (Former Employee), Fairbanks, AKOctober 7, 2013
Pros: free lunch, and long lunch breaks.
Cons: healthcare, and short breaks.
On a weekly basis I would train anywhere from 1-5 new employees at a certain station. I would often come in for cover shifts to train different employees from different shifts. I obtained a multitude of many customer service attributes with customers and employees alike. I was quickly pushed into floor management, putting everyone at a station that – more... knew how to work efficiently in that station. Making sure everyone was on task, also keeping my professional opinion to a minimum. Due to the fact that most employees were hired and fired on the basis of that statement. Meeting numerous amounts of new people, also being able to connect with all of the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Experience for me
Cashier (Former Employee), Orangevale, CAOctober 4, 2013
My coworkers harassed me, my manager never followed procedures and I never got any hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and challenging place.
Cashier (Current Employee), Patterson, CAOctober 4, 2013
Pros: 50% off and 20% off for familiy members.
Cons: almost no one gets a raise there.
A good place, clean and nice. You learned a lot, especially if it is your first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, busy location
Cashier (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: the food, the costumers
Cons: the unnecessary fast passe hostility
I was normally on the cash register, then at closing time i would sweep, mop and make sure that it was clean and tidy for the next day. while working here i learned how a fast food restaurant worked. also i learned how to take orders and what to do in the drive through. management was helpful at times and really did care about their employees. I liked – more... most of my co-workers and tried my hardest to get along and speak to them. the only thing was most of them only spoke Spanish, i only know a little bit of Spanish and was learning. they were nice enough to teach me some new words. the job wasn't really that hard, the only part i had trouble with was keeping up with the manager and understanding her. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Ventura, CAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: not many opportunities for growth
I enjoyed working here and establishing good relationships with almost all of my customers, this is fast food so at times it can be very fast paced which is fun and makes the time go by quickly. Management was good while I was there but, before you know it there is someone new. I learned how to be a better team player here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment, family friendly.
Shift leader (Former Employee), Lodi, CAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: i was in charge of the restaurant
Cons: some people can make the job more difficult then need be.
I planned out my days according to time. everything needed to be done to the T. I enjoyed the fast pace and people I worked with. It is an interesting place to work, you see new faces all day long and get to interact with all sorts of people. The management was always a phone call or text away and very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place where I learned most of my mangement skills.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 24, 2013
I loved working here, I like to call this job my " growing place" because this is where obtained most of my skills and an employee and a manger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
CARL'S JR (Former Employee), Chino Hills, CASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: discount meals
Cons: short breaks
A typical day involves me first making sure the restaurant perimeter was clean. After it was cleaned went straight to taking customers orders. I learned how to be a team player. Management was clear on what needed to be accomplished. When individual tasks were done co-workers were encouraged to assist one another which helped build the teamwork mentality. – more... The hardest part was dealing with the high volume of customers and ensuring customer satisfaction. The most enjoyable part of the job was building friendships with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced, also fun.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Toltec, AZSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: discounts and flexible schedules
Cons: n/a
A typical day at work consisted of taking customers orders and cleaning up the restaurant. One thing i really got to learn there is how to communicate with people and learned a lot about the customers. The management was great and consistent through out the whole time I worked there. The co-workers are nice and helpful and are good when it comes to – more... communication. There wasn't really anything hard about the job but the enjoyable part of the job is definitely the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), American Fork, UTSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: fast paced, free lunch
Cons: if your not a manager you receive no benefits
It was an ok place to work not the best not the worst. Some problems for myself with management, other complaints as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: great customer service
Cons: manager had anger issues
you really make the customers feel welcome and comfortable by serving them their food and checking on them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
Guest Service Cashier (Former Employee), Fontana, CASeptember 9, 2013
Pros: great customers
Cons: favoritism, low pay, priority, schedule changes
A typical day would include great customers favoritism from management to certain employees. Me having to do all the labor work while some didn't have to do nothing. Management was horrible always late on the schedule an never aware of what others were not doing.