Find companies:
Carl's Jr.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
195 reviews

Carl's Jr. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very chaotic and fast-paced environment.
Crew Trainer/Cashier (Former Employee), Fairbanks, AKOctober 7, 2013
Pros: free lunch, and long lunch breaks.
Cons: healthcare, and short breaks.
On a weekly basis I would train anywhere from 1-5 new employees at a certain station. I would often come in for cover shifts to train different employees from different shifts. I obtained a multitude of many customer service attributes with customers and employees alike. I was quickly pushed into floor management, putting everyone at a station that – more... knew how to work efficiently in that station. Making sure everyone was on task, also keeping my professional opinion to a minimum. Due to the fact that most employees were hired and fired on the basis of that statement. Meeting numerous amounts of new people, also being able to connect with all of the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Experience for me
Cashier (Former Employee), Orangevale, CAOctober 4, 2013
My coworkers harassed me, my manager never followed procedures and I never got any hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and challenging place.
Cashier (Current Employee), Patterson, CAOctober 4, 2013
Pros: 50% off and 20% off for familiy members.
Cons: almost no one gets a raise there.
A good place, clean and nice. You learned a lot, especially if it is your first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, busy location
Cashier (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: the food, the costumers
Cons: the unnecessary fast passe hostility
I was normally on the cash register, then at closing time i would sweep, mop and make sure that it was clean and tidy for the next day. while working here i learned how a fast food restaurant worked. also i learned how to take orders and what to do in the drive through. management was helpful at times and really did care about their employees. I liked – more... most of my co-workers and tried my hardest to get along and speak to them. the only thing was most of them only spoke Spanish, i only know a little bit of Spanish and was learning. they were nice enough to teach me some new words. the job wasn't really that hard, the only part i had trouble with was keeping up with the manager and understanding her. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Ventura, CAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: not many opportunities for growth
I enjoyed working here and establishing good relationships with almost all of my customers, this is fast food so at times it can be very fast paced which is fun and makes the time go by quickly. Management was good while I was there but, before you know it there is someone new. I learned how to be a better team player here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment, family friendly.
Shift leader (Former Employee), Lodi, CAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: i was in charge of the restaurant
Cons: some people can make the job more difficult then need be.
I planned out my days according to time. everything needed to be done to the T. I enjoyed the fast pace and people I worked with. It is an interesting place to work, you see new faces all day long and get to interact with all sorts of people. The management was always a phone call or text away and very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place where I learned most of my mangement skills.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 24, 2013
I loved working here, I like to call this job my " growing place" because this is where obtained most of my skills and an employee and a manger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
CARL'S JR (Former Employee), Chino Hills, CASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: discount meals
Cons: short breaks
A typical day involves me first making sure the restaurant perimeter was clean. After it was cleaned went straight to taking customers orders. I learned how to be a team player. Management was clear on what needed to be accomplished. When individual tasks were done co-workers were encouraged to assist one another which helped build the teamwork mentality. – more... The hardest part was dealing with the high volume of customers and ensuring customer satisfaction. The most enjoyable part of the job was building friendships with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced, also fun.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Toltec, AZSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: discounts and flexible schedules
Cons: n/a
A typical day at work consisted of taking customers orders and cleaning up the restaurant. One thing i really got to learn there is how to communicate with people and learned a lot about the customers. The management was great and consistent through out the whole time I worked there. The co-workers are nice and helpful and are good when it comes to – more... communication. There wasn't really anything hard about the job but the enjoyable part of the job is definitely the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), American Fork, UTSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: fast paced, free lunch
Cons: if your not a manager you receive no benefits
It was an ok place to work not the best not the worst. Some problems for myself with management, other complaints as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: great customer service
Cons: manager had anger issues
you really make the customers feel welcome and comfortable by serving them their food and checking on them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
Guest Service Cashier (Former Employee), Fontana, CASeptember 9, 2013
Pros: great customers
Cons: favoritism, low pay, priority, schedule changes
A typical day would include great customers favoritism from management to certain employees. Me having to do all the labor work while some didn't have to do nothing. Management was horrible always late on the schedule an never aware of what others were not doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall typical day
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: fun people
Cons: short lunch
• Managing upwards of 4-5 employee’s per shift
• Running the register’s along with counting out the drawers and making daily bank drops
• Taking/helping customers with orders and also with complaints
• Making sure the dining area is clean and chairs are pushed in under the tables
• Filling out paper work per shift
• Increased customer return rate by – more... targeting customer needs
• Increase sales of product by an average of $200 per day through up-selling – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Service industry
COOK, CARLS JR (Former Employee), Eugene, ORAugust 22, 2013
Pros: fun crew members made working enjoyable
Cons: management was biast
Cooked all fried foods, ran the Green Burrito station, filtered oil in fryers, closed store, and cleaned all equipment used throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am productive
Cook (Former Employee), Santa Maria, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: schedule accessible
Cons: only 28 hrs of work
cook
fryer
mop the floor
clean the windows
clean the fryer
take out the trash
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Cashier (Former Employee), La Porte, TXAugust 13, 2013
hardest part of the job were dealing with unfriendly customers. management had its time some were friendly some were not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carl's Jr Work environment
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Thornton, COAugust 12, 2013
I worked for two different locations within the company. A typical day for Carl's Jr consisted of waste, inventory, temperatures, customers, employees, and of course food, lots of food. Some days were busier than others, but it was better because then it was keeping your crew busy. On slow days everyone would do detail cleaning all around the store. – more... I learned that working in fast food is really not a promising job, more so just to get you by. You deal with moody people, but if you just ignore it your day goes by better. The co-workers really just depend on the people, some are lazy, some are productive. I would say the hardest part of the job would be to make sure that the customers are getting their food out in a timely manner. Also, when we would be short staffed then it would just be a toll because it could get extremely busy with only two cooks, a cashier, and myself. In order to run a business successfully you need to have a good amount of people scheduled. If your crew knows how to get the job done and have fun then I think its a good work environment, and you also have to have a good vibe yourself. As far as management goes, it really just depends on the manager. I've worked with a few different General and Assistant managers and only one lead me to leaving the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fast food diner
Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 5, 2013
Pros: helpful co-workers
Cons: short staffed work days are all too frequent.
generally I will take customers orders both in the front and via drive-thru, clean the work area and dinner,handle cash transactions, and stock the the needs of the store. It was my first job so I learned how to function effectively in the workplace and clean with efficiency. My experience with management was that depending on which manager was working – more... (original store manager, new store manager, district manager) I'd get a different emphasis on responsibilities which sometimes seemed at odds with what the other had said previously. The hardest part of my job was working the night shift, the work itself was easy but the long ours into 6 in the morning were somewhat taxing. The most enjoyable part of my job was that there was usually a lot to do so the pacing was very consistent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ive enjoy working and customer service
Cashier (Former Employee), Corona, CAJuly 31, 2013
have good customer service,enjoy being around others and hard worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and save place carl's jr
Cook (Current Employee), Tracy, CAJuly 29, 2013
Pros: discount 20% or 50% the lunches
Cons: safe place
a typical day at work. some days are very busy and some days are slow.