Carl Zeiss Vision Employee Reviews in United States

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Laboratory Technician/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montclair, CAApril 25, 2016
this job was one that I enjoyed. I was pregnant and I could not stand long so they gave me a stool to sit on as a cashier. I enjoyed the people that I worked with and the employee incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYApril 3, 2016
About 50-100 inbound phone calls. Processing orders through various systems. Multi-tasking between inbound calls and emails.
Pros
Fun food days
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Customer Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Hebron, KYDecember 19, 2015
It's great to assist labs and eye care doctors to help their patients see better. I take phone calls and data enter orders for lenses.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be a part of
Carl Zeiss Vision Optical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Delaware, OHDecember 7, 2015
Zeiss is a great company to work for. The only negative is time away from home, which is at least 75%. The job is rewarding on a personal level. It's challenging because you never know what kind of problems will arise, but you always feel good when you accomplish the task and get the equipment back into production.
Pros
Travel points, travel around the world
Cons
time away from home and family
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back atmopshere
Customer Service & Tracer (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAJune 9, 2015
did same thing day after say
management was not very professional
not competitive pay
very easy work
such a small workplace, seemed to have "high school" drama
Pros
laid back environment
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company with opportunity for hard workers. Challenging work environment with disruptive changes in management and undefined culture.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYJune 4, 2015
Previously was a terrific place to work but recent management changes have created uncertainty and work/life imbalance. Challenging times create opportunity so if you are a hard worker, can manage frequent and often conflicting change this would be a great place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment to work in
Laboratory Technician II (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMay 2, 2015
great group of people to work with, and good pay for easy work. Benefits offered to full time employees only, must apply through temp agency. On the job trainning offered.
Pros
relaxing work environment
Cons
difficult to earn PTO time
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed what I did and the people.
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYFebruary 27, 2015
Enjoyed working with the company. Enjoyed the job and the people. The downside is that the company sent our jobs out of the country.
Pros
the people
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Branch Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 10, 2015
Employees were great to work with. Laid back atmosphere, opportunity to grow with the company, many locations throughout the country.
Pros
great work/life balance
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Was Good To Work For
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Troy MiJanuary 12, 2015
I Learned a lot about how they made the lens for frames for eyeglasses
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent place of work
Lab Technician I (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAJanuary 7, 2015
My experience at Carl Zeiss Vision was educational. Starting that line of work was very different, but I fell in love with the job. Working their has taught me a lot and helps you to move forward along with the company. Walking in the door starting from the bottom and pushing you forward to promoting yourself up to final inspection of the product. The people their were amazing and help you feel comfortable. I would love to work for another company in the same line of work, that's how much I love that comapny.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Callanging place to work for
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Chester, VADecember 18, 2014
The position was mostly R&D.
Problem Solving, process development and documentation.
Management constantly changed and the company was always in a restructuring mode.
Changing management structure.
Constant drive for improvement of products and cost reduction creativity and flexibility was great
Pros
great benefits
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optical lens warehouse
Order control lead (Current Employee) –  Hebron, KYOctober 31, 2014
A fast pace picking job. The warehouse contains about 250,000 different types of lenses. I have learned all jobs from receiving to shipping. The hardest part of my job is keeping a positive attitude due to low compensation, no support from management and corporate. I feel like the jobs will soon be sent to Mexico within the next few years. We have gone from 128 employees to 48 within the last 4 years. I have made lots of friends and lost a lot of them due to better opportunities that have come their way.
Pros
fast pace work
Cons
deadend job
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Paid well.
Maintenance Mechanic & Electrician (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYJuly 30, 2014
I performed many p/m's, some side projects, & took the repair calls. Learned everyday about lens manufacturing process, and machinery.
Pros
free lunches & bonus pay.
Cons
expensive insurance & minimual overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
ophthalmic laboratory techician (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJuly 13, 2014
i love this company it had excellent future and good place to work especially management team and employees were easier to work with
Pros
company, job, employees future
Cons
layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Process Engineer RX and Freeform specialist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 24, 2014
Very good company, little fail with managing employees, spend to much on quality.
Pros
travel
Cons
vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYJune 18, 2014
install internet fun place to work the people are good and everyone will help each other out. get some tech issues when out in the field will slow u down on ur busy work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Chester, VAJune 17, 2014
Great place to work very friedly coworkers, climent controlled, family oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium paced manufacturing with good benifits.
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Chester, VAJune 11, 2014
I enjoyed working at Carl Zeiss Vision. The atmosphere was a
bit crazy, due to some people's work ethics, but I enjoyed what I did. I learned how to do different jobs, and the work pace was good; not too demanding. Some people did not work as hard as I did, or pull their load, but overall I enjoyed my time at Zeiss.
Pros
job was not too hard or demanding
Cons
no teamwork. no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poorly managed,
Senior Purchasing Officer (Current Employee) –  virginiaJune 10, 2014
You are constantly lied to from management. Very poor company to work for.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 85 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Carl Zeiss Vision Reviews by Location