Carle Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiculturalism
Logistics Associate (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILMarch 6, 2017
Working at Carle Hospital was a good opportinity for me because I learned more and this gave me the chance to have experience in Logistics field and have idea about health care in general.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Intern (Former Employee) –  Urbana, ILMarch 1, 2017
I was lucky enough to earn a paid internship through the local mentoring program here in Champaign-Urbana. This was one of the greatest six weeks of my life. During my six weeks, I got to shadow doctors, surgeons, and different kinds of nurses in the medical field. This internship was the turning point for me finalizing my college major, which is currently nursing. I plan to be a Registered Nurse by 2020.
Pros
Got to see real life scenarios in a hospital service
Cons
Too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and meaning workplace with leaders and employees who care.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Urbana, ILFebruary 9, 2017
I'm taught management skills.
Has a great culture.
People care a great deal about each other.
My team has great camaraderie.
They take care to hire great employees and inspire employees to their highest level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive learning environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Urbana, ILFebruary 3, 2017
Assessing patients, passing medications, wound care, patient advocacy and working with a wide array of specialties as a patient care team. I worked as a preceptor and was part of developing a unit education program for families.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Understaffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carle- A growing and enjoyable place to work
Scheduling Assistant (Current Employee) –  Urbana, ILAugust 20, 2016
I've been with Carle for a total of 8 years and have worked in 3 different departments serving 3 different positions. I enjoy working for Carle and have stayed this long because of the work environment, the people, and the ongoing growth and progress that Carle continue to have within the community and the respect the hospital has for their employees. The only reason I am considering leaving Carle is because I am relocating to Tuscaloosa, Alabama.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work environment
Healthcare Tech (Former Employee) –  Urbana, ILJuly 18, 2016
A place to learn many new things on a day to day basis. Your coworkers are very helpful and willing to lend a hand when they can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carle Hospital
RN (Former Employee) –  Urbana, ILJune 10, 2015
This job was in 1998 where I learned the basics of being an RN and managing my time. I learned and had a good foundation laid for future endeavors in nursing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent
Scheduler 2 (Current Employee) –  champaign,ilApril 15, 2015
I loved working for this company. they believed in family and worked as a team. they also provided awesome customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Hospital Work Environment
Orthopedic Technician (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILFebruary 27, 2015
A typical day included working side by side with physicians and nurses to insure the best health care for our patients.
There was your typical in house drama but if you kept your distance from it, it did not affect you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work enviroment.
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Urbana, ILOctober 4, 2014
Carle is a large hospital that is growing and not slowing down anytime soon.
Pros
Job security and enjoy the work
Cons
wish pay and benifits were better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Urbana,IlSeptember 18, 2014
Great work environment. I loved meeting new people every day. Great staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not wish to review
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Urbana, ILJune 2, 2014
This was a positive experience with both the patients and the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet fun workplace
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILAugust 7, 2013
Friendly people that work together in order to complete set assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean hospital
Nurse Server Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Urbana, IllinoisJune 4, 2013
The hospital was very clean and productive. My position at Carle allowed me to interact with nurses and help by stocking supplies, maintaining a clean working environment, and transporting patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Build long lasting relationships in healthcare
Administrative Intern (Former Employee) –  Urbana, ILApril 17, 2013
•Observed various ECHO and EKG examinations in the Emergency Department and Cardiac Rehabilitation
•Taken training for EPIC medical records for patients
•Created and updated medical reports on EPIC (Electronic Privacy Information Center) software for administrators
•Developed surveys to organize information into charts on SPSS for statistical analysis on patients satisfaction
•Attended weekly meetings with managers on issues regarding budget cuts, employee concerns, patient care, and updates on new regulations and laws
•Interacted and informed cardiac patients about post-surgical care in Cardiac rehab
•Completed Scheduling project with Cardiology receptionists
•Enjoyed working with a large team of qualified administrators
Pros
the environment and co-workers
Cons
needed more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great patient care and friendly work place.
MRI Student (Former Employee) –  Urbana, ILSeptember 10, 2012
Nice place to work, Helping co-worker, Respect cultural value.
Pros
helping co-worker, lot to learn from this hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carle was a very efficient halth care provider.
Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Urbana, ILMarch 25, 2012
There is plenty of opportunity for advancement.The pay was not bad compared to other companies in the area.There is not many insurance options as partime employees
Pros
patient interaction, customer service, humble working enviroment
Cons
overnight shift, worked every weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carle Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.3
Culture
4.5

Carle Hospital Reviews by Location