Carlisle Brake & Friction Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cell Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Catoosa, OKMay 8, 2017
i enjoy working there, everyday different challenge sometime easy some times hard but all work as one team. and the management are helpful and appreciate the hard working employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the job that I do here
CMM Programmer/Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHDecember 28, 2016
I love the job that I do here. I was very lucky that I got into the department that I am in and have the boss that I have. He has given me many opportunities to advance and grow here.
Pros
Quarterly bonuses, luncheons
Cons
Health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace, somewhat unknown stability
Engineer (Current Employee) –  OHNovember 6, 2016
Good culture, great pay, unknown future strategy and career advancement. Relaxed work atmosphere, interesting product line, good place if you don't mind doing what you do for a while.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Unknown future strategy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing dirction and/with top management
Lean Leader (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHNovember 1, 2016
Great benefits, best around. Steady paced work. Could use some solid direction as a whole at least till you get to that milestone, then stop and reevaluate.
Pros
good insurance, good people. Very very clean
Cons
pay, turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership, only concerned about stock price
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHFebruary 13, 2016
Was told it was a growing company with advancement opportunities. Hired in June 2014, first staff reductions by Christmas 2014.

Lack of leadership, few employees worked more than 40 hours, no customer focus. Engineering is burdened with excessive non-engineering tasks. Broken PLM and product development process.

Lack of advancement opportunities. Fired VP or engineering and engineering managers and did not replace them.
Cons
Lack of leadership, only concerned about stock price, no customer focus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical production labor
Powder Coat Technician (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHFebruary 5, 2016
I haven't worked at Carlisle in years, and from what I hear, things have changed a good deal from the way they were. That said, it was a decent place to work. The pay was a little short, but I remember regular opportunities for overtime. Generally speaking, management was pretty good, co-workers were good. There were regular opportunities for advancement, although as I said, things may have changed since then.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INApril 8, 2015
awesome environment, great people great pay. everything is awesome about this company. Great place to live. Very diverse company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 21, 2014
learned alot working there for eighteen years, good pay, benefits were decend.job was close to home. worked alot of overtime that was also very good.cowokers were good people going to miss some of them.
Pros
straight eight hours.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and hectic with perks like incentive package nice people to work with
Shipping clerk (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHJuly 14, 2014
the company was going through transition so a typical work day was ever changing and stressfull at times because communication between departments and supervision was not always good. I learned about shipping/receiving and machine operation. I also learned to use many gauges, calipers, etc.
The hardest part of the job was the lack of communication. And the best part of the job was the people I had the pleasure of working with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good People in the work place
Setup Operator (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHJune 12, 2014
Very hard work in Hawk department making High Performance Brakes for race car's.Able to learn many different jobs in the company.Management could use some help.Great People on the floor.Keeping your body in shape to deal with a physical job.Co-workers where the most enjoyable to work with.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Training was not that good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and safe place to work
bounder (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHApril 21, 2014
i learned how to get things done in a time period
i would go in and bound brake parts
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company.
Machine Operator/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Catoosa, OKOctober 26, 2013
It is an OK company to work for. The pay is not good. Workers are not given much at each review. It seems to me the pay scale is set regardless of how good the workers improved.
Pros
Safe work place.
Cons
the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working enviroment was fine. management needed a major overhaul.
Bell Furnace Operator (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHApril 26, 2013
8 hrs. of loading/unloading furnace bases.transferring furnaces to next heat for sintering process.record operation from beginning of process to end in ledger.good co-workers for the most part.hardest part of job was the mental aspect.most enjoyable part would have to be the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company until went from small to corporate corporation
Scheduling/Planning Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INOctober 11, 2012
Company was great to work for had good benifits then once we purchased another company became more of a number rather than a person in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest job
Machine Operator/ Trainer (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHOctober 6, 2012
I had the greatest time of my life up there!!!! Best job i ever had i would go back anyday!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding
Employee Temps (Former Employee) –  Medina, ohioSeptember 20, 2012
Was not there long enough to know of all the benefits, was working through employee temps. I was let go for I found out I had a slipped disc and was very difficult for me to stand for so many hours.
Pros
example: free lunches, etc.
Cons
example: short breaks, healthcare, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job requirements and duties
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INSeptember 18, 2012
The following is a list of the jobs I have worked since my employment starting Oct 20, 2011:

1. Accounts receivables
2. Accounts payables
3. Month end journal enrties for Accounting
4. Payroll
5. Human resources
6. Inventory
7. Shipping/Proof of delievies for Carlisle products to customers
8. Labor efficiency reports for Assembly and Machining departments
9. Employee time hours and overtime hours worked each week
10. Office jobs/duties: filing, answering phones, assisting customers, sending/receiving mail and faxes
Pros
work with great people
Cons
no benefits for temps
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-Disclosure
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHMay 30, 2012
I am prohibiting from submitting a subjective review, as I signed a non-disclosure agreement.
Pros
benefits package, 2 weeks vacation after 30 days, can't complain about the salary.
Cons
consistent long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carlisle Brake & Friction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.5

Carlisle Brake & Friction Reviews by Location